Chapter 8.5 – C’mon, really?!

We’re in the home stretch of SimNaNoWriMo and I’m more determined than ever to get the last 4 chapters of this generation out before it’s done (Now that I’ve said that watch me completely drop the ball and fail to post even one more chapter after this one).

Even if that’s true at least I’ve got one down by posting this chapter. Just 3 more to go after this.

It’s a little late in his pregnancy but Zero is plunked down in front of the TV watching the kids channel (since I’m a complete idiot and forgot about it earlier). There’s also kids music playing in the background so hopefully it’s not too late for multiples.

Gladion is a caring husband though and endures it all with Zero.

Zero: This music is driving me crazy.

Gladion: Just a few more hours and you’ll never have to listen to it again

While her son is being tortured in the living room Wren is out earning herself a promotion.

I think she’s lv8 now if I’m not mistaken.

Just as Gladion said, a few short hours later and Zero goes into labour.

Zero: This is the worst pain I have ever felt in my life!

Yuki: Suck it up, it can’t be that bad

Zero: Just you wait until it’s you!

Zero: This better be more than one kid because am I fuck going through this again!

Damn it all!

He gives birth to a single baby girl named Arrow. I guess I really was to late to induce multiples +5

Arrow is a vampire with 0 alien DNA (the first Holly in 3 generations to be born without alien DNA)

After giving birth Zero reverts to a Sims1 sim.

Zero: Help me please

At the the same time as Zero’s gave birth to Arrow I got a pop-up that Xanthe’s son Hala had aged up.

He’s pretty adorable but I can’t quite tell who he looks like more at the moment!

Back with the main family and Delgado is proving himself a nuisance to Yuki.

Yuki: Move your furry ass out of the way so I can get some food!

Delgado: But the floor is so comfy…

Yuki: I will skin you in your sleep you mangy mutt, don’t test me!!!

Better?

Yuki: Much

After Arrow’s birth Wren rolls the wish to have 5 grandchildren.

She may not count the twins kids but the game does so she already has 3/5 that definitely seems manageable.

Yuki: Hi Arrow, I’m your aunt Yuki and I’m gonna protect you, I promise.

Huh, you don’t really strike me as the nurturing type Yuki

Yuki: I need to get some practise in for my own kids, don’t I?

Gladion: Uh…a little help here…

How the hell did you manage to set yourself on fire, you dumbass?

Gladion: Someone put me out!!!

Zero: Give me a minute honey, the fire is blocking my way.

Someone do something!!!!!

You’re fucking kidding me right now

Zero: Don’t worry Gladion, I’m here to put you out

You a bit late for that, idiot.

This is the 3rd accidental death I’ve had in the past generation –10

First Nyx then Zuko and now Gladion. Why can’t I have any luck in this game?

I’m so sick of all my Sims dying!

Grim: Gladion Holly, your time has come

Gladion: But my daughter…my husband…

Grim: Both will be cared for

Gladion: Can’t you just let me stay?

Grim: Sorry

Gladion: Just make it quick…

Zero: Gladion…

My heart Broken heart

And to make things worse the insurance company only pays out £60, as if that’s going to pay for Gladion’s death.

Gladion’s urn is placed in the bedroom that he and Zero shared because I couldn’t bare for them to be apart.

Yuki has to clean up all the mess made by the fire.

By the time she’s done it’s almost like Gladion or the first never happened…almost.

Zero: He’s going to come back to me, I know it.

Yuki: Oh Zero…

Zero: He’s gone, he’s really and truly gone *sobs*

Wren: I’m so sorry. This is the worst thing that can happen to anyone, trust me I know.

Zero: How did you cope when dad…?

Wren: I had to, there was no other choice.

Of course Wren can’t be nice for more than 5 minutes before going and spoiling it.

As soon as she’s done with Zero she goes and steals Arrow’s candy.

I hope you’re proud of yourself

Wren: Mmm, very

Poor baby, first she loses one of her dads and now she’s lost her candy too.

I can already tell this kids life is going to be tough (and she hasn’t even been born a full day yet).

Zero takes all his frustrations at life out on the toilet.

Zero: Stupid fire…stupid Grim…Stupid Gladion for leaving me…

In less depressing news Yuki paints a cute picture that I think I ended up hanging in the nursery.

Hmm, maybe I was wrong about Yuki not being maternal, she’s constantly with Arrow.

It’s kind of adorable.

Yuki’s baby bump is still so teeny tiny.

Nothing interesting must’ve happened after Gladion’s death because it’s Arrow’s birthday now.

She is the most precious thing I have ever seen!

So far from what I can tell she had Gladion’s hair and eye colour.

Apart from colouring I think she looks mostly like Zero though.

I might be wrong about that, I’ll have to do a comparison when she’s older.

Wren is the first to find newly toddlerified Arrow.

Wren: Who’s Grandma’s favourite baby girl?

Arrow: Please get this hateful woman away from me, I’m begging you

Yuki: Don’t worry baby girl, I’m here to protect you

Wren: Pft, protect her from what? I’m her grandmother!

Yuki: She doesn’t like you

Wren: Oh well, can’t say I didn’t at least try.

All that pent up frustration that Zero’s been taking out on the appliances has finally paid off +5

How could anyone look at this child and not love her?

Zero hasn’t been near Arrow since Gladion’s death so it falls down to Yuki to teach Arrow her toddler skills.

Arrow: Love you Aunt Yuki

Yuki: Aunt Yuki loves you too baby girl

As expected Zero is really taking Gladion’s death hard.

Zero: Why did you have to go and leave me?!

It’s time for Wren’s birthday.

Like the rest of my elders I’m just gonna let it go until it automatically triggers.

Yuki is in the middle of teach Arrow her last toddler skill when she’s suddenly distracted…

…by the pains of labour.

Yuki: Damn it, that no good brother of mine was telling the truth when he said this was the worst pain ever!

Completely oblivious to what is happening around her my little nugget sneaks away to play with the dollhouse.

Arrow: Mr Daddy Doll why won’t you come back and make other Mr Daddy Doll smile again?

Crying faceCrying faceCrying faceCrying faceCrying faceCrying faceCrying faceCrying face

Yuki: Can’t this kid be out of me yet? I’m so over this pain!

It’ll be over soon, I promise.

Yuki: It had better be…and you can think again if you think I’m going through this ever again because I’m not!!

Yuki: *Is delirious with the pain* It’s finally over!

Yes, and you did the one thing your brother could not

Yuki: And what’s that?

You gave me multiples +10

Yuki: *Still delirious with the pain* Yay me!

Yep, Yuki gave birth to twin girls named Soliera and Zossie, both named after the female members of the Ultra Recon Squad from Pokémon USUM (Yes, that’s how long ago I played through this).

Both girls, like their cousin Arrow, are vampires with 0 alien DNA.

Yuki is such a good mum to the twins, which isn’t as surprising as it once would’ve been after how she’s been with Arrow.

Wren: Hey, I finally found a grandkid that actually likes me

And who’s fault is it that Arrow doesn’t like you?

Wren: It’s Gladion’s. He poisoned her mind against me

How the…He didn’t even meet her…You know what, I give up with you!

Oh look, Wren’s birthday finally triggered.

Just like her mum before her she makes a cute elder.

Wren: You say that but it’s not you who’s all wrinkly now.

Oh, get over yourself already

Huh, I guess potty training wasn’t the last skill Arrow had to learn after all.

I really am so bad at remembering this stuff.

Wren: Hi Sweetie, look what grandma’s got for you

Arrow: Lolly?

Yuki: Don’t you even think about it

Arrow: What have I ever done to you?

How could anyone ever deliberately upset the precious little bean?

Wren: Mmm, taste so much better drenched in children’s tears

You’re a monster!

Wren: Is that meant to offend me?

To end the chapter off we have the twins birthdays.

Both Soliera and Zossie are super cute (but that’s so be expected coming from Yuki). I do have a sneaking suspicion that Soliera (I think it’s Soliera. I can’t remember which twin is which) is a face clone of Yuki although I might be wrong.

I’m just glad neither of them inherited Guzma’s nose. That is one nose that doesn’t look great on females. I should know, I tested it before using him as a spouse.

I think this is where I’m going to leave it for this chapter. It’s quite a bit shorter than the last chapter since this wasn’t one of the merged chapters. The next 3 chapters however are all over 100 pictures each so wish me luck getting them out.

Townie Updates:

Not too many townie updates this time around.

Cousin Minerva did adopt her second child.

And her younger brother Draco got engaged to Gladion’s little sister Lillie. Yay.

Points:

Self wetting (18) -90
For each sim failing school (1) -5
For every game induced visit from a police officer, firefighter or babysitter (when you don’t call them but the game makes them come)  (2) -10
Passing Out (47) -235
Accidental Deaths (5) -50
Social Worker Visit (0)

Every Birth (25) +125
Every Twin Birth (7) +70
Every Triplet Birth (0)
Fulfilling LTW (14) +560
For each Sim that gets on the honor roll (19) +95
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation of children (6) +60
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation (6) +50
Every 100,000 dollars (6) +120

Every sim to master a skill (34) +170

Every sim to max their career (10) +100

Painting of Torch holder somewhere in the house (0)

Total points: 955

3 thoughts on “Chapter 8.5 – C’mon, really?!

Leave a comment