Chapter 11.7 – Don’t Follow The Lights!

New year, new me, that’s how the saying goes, right?

I sincerely hope so honestly cause I kinda dropped the ball with this legacy last year.

Like I’ve literally got 3 chapters left to write of this generation and I couldn’t even get that done before the new year.

Anyway, enough of my rambling, we’re gonna start off with a cute moment of mother-daughter bonding between Kahlina and her eldest daughter (and current shoe in for heir) Aeryn.

After which Kahlina goes to work and comes home with a promotion.

I honestly forgot she even had a job because of the maternity leave.

Because of this Vienna will be the one getting pregnant this time.

Of course as soon as Kahlina gets home from work Vienna drags her away to begin the baby making process (or at least I think that’s what this is.

Just a random picture of new dog heir *checks notes* Tiki to remind you that he does indeed exist.

Please go to bed before you cost me any precious point Ceylon.

Ceylon: I don’t know what you’re talking about; I could keep going for hours

I hate to say I told you so but God freaking damn it! –5

Aeryn: I can’t even look at her right now

Don’t you start too Nirah!

Nirah: I… I’ve just got something in my eye…I swear

Yeah, sure and the sky is green

Ew, not on the rug!

I swear you’re as bad as my cat Evie.

(context: My cat Evie has a dodgy stomach and sometimes is sick when she eats and 9 times out of 10 she deliberately does it on the rug)

Woo! Nirah made it to bed without failing.

Nirah: *Snores* I…am…better…than…Ceylon

Speaking of Ceylon, she also made it to bed eventually (least she didn’t fail again so that’s something)

Aw, it’s so sweet to see the kids taking an interest in the dogs.

Please don’t overexcite her though, I don’t want her to die just yet and she’s already super old.

Aeryn: What was that sound?

Cookie: I think something might’ve popped

Ok, I think that’s enough play time for one day

What you up to Rian?

Rian: Gotta get those gains brah

The final pregnancy pop of this generation!

(Can you tell I’m too excited for this generation to be over? Like I like Vienna and her little family but this has been going on for far too long now and I wanna play again)

Vienna: Hey sweetie, guess who’s gonna be a big sister?

Aeryn: * To self* Dear lord, please not me.

Vienna: It’s you, I’m having another baby!

Aeryn: That’s…great

Ceylon: Nice acting…not

I have no idea what’s going on here but I think it’s got something to do with her martial arts

Ceylon: You’re so uncultured! Master says I need to meditate until I reach Zen so I can fully understand the true art of Martial Arts.

You’re master is literally yourself but sure, you do you

Bad Cece, don’t set your little sister on fire!

Ceylon: Master says it’s good for my Zen though

Zaria: What did I ever do to deserve this?

That’s siblings for ya

I had Vienna use a young again pet potion on Jack ’cause I don’t want to get another cat but I also like the idea of having a cat around for the witches.

He’s quickly back to being my fluffy little pumpkin boi.

Grim: I’m here for your soul!

Dude, it’s far too early to be taking Rowan

Grim: I’m not here for her, yet, I’m here for the canine

*Sighs in relief*

Grim: It’s your time Cookie Holly. You’ve been a good girl but your time has come

Cookie: I knew I heard something pop earlier

Even with the death of a beloved pet this family apparently doesn’t stop moving forward.

Excited tooting face, that can only mean one thing; birthday time!

Of course it had to be Aeryn’s birthday.

Aeryn: I wish to grow up as beautiful as my mum

I’m no psychic but I’m pretty sure your wish is about to come true immediately

Kahlina: C’mon kids, cheer for your big sister/niece

Nirah: Do we have to?

Kahlina: Of course

Nirah: Woo *blows on horn* *to self* Is this fooling anyone?

Kahlina: That’s the spirit

Damn, I forgot just how stunning Aeryn actually turned out

Aeryn: Was there ever any doubt?

She got Flirty as her teen trait to go with her other traits (that I can’t remember)

It would also seem Rowan is keeping herself occupied while I’m busy with the rest of the family.

Proud of you baby girl!

Rowan: That’s great but can you let me get back to my work in peace now?

Rude

Aeryn: What the shit is this?

Vienna: Can you get your mother for me ‘Ryn?

Aeryn: I think she’s busy with grandma right now

Vienna: Tell her to get here right now ‘cause I’m not having this baby without her!

Aeryn: The baby’s coming? But it’s gonna eat all the food mum!

Vienna: Stop being stupid and get your mother!!!!

After many hours of panicking Vienna gives birth to a single baby girl who she names McKenna.

McKenna is a vampire, fairy, witch and mermaid.

McKenna is also the second child this generation to roll Insane so we’ll have to have an heir poll this generation.

Rian: It’s all…too much!

Stop being so dramatic and get your ass to school

I don’t know why I included this picture of Tiki but he’s adorable so does it really matter?

Nirah: Momma can I borrow the baby for a minute?

Kahlina: What do you want with your sister?

Nirah: I wanna plant her in the ground and see if a flower grows

Kahlina: *to self* What the hell is wrong with these kids?

Aeryn: Look at me, I’m the almighty Watcher who can’t even be bothered visiting her best sims family anymore

Look’s like someone is in a weird mood today

Aeryn: Just ‘cause your life sucks doesn’t mean you can just abandon us, y’know

I could always delete your save you know?

Aeryn: Yeah, like you’d actually do that. We both know we’re your favourite family

Damn, she’s got me there

Why am I not surprised that all these two want to do is dance.

Do something interesting would ‘ya.

No Vee, don’t follow the lights!

Of course she followed the lights

Vienna: I didn’t sign up for this!

Well maybe you should stay inside the next time you see weird lights in the sky

At least she can’t come back pregnant so there’s that.

Alien: Thank you for your services weird creature

Vienna: They did things…terrible things *shudders*

Alien: Feeding guests is terrible, duly noted.

Vienna: I’m never going to get over this!

Stop being so dramatic

Vienna: Never!!!!!!

With Vienna back from her adventures in space it’s time to age up our littlest bean.

McKenna has Vienna’s skin, Caelin/Vienna’s eyes and hair that comes from Kahlina’s mum.

Of course Grandma Rowan is the first to find the newly aged up McKenna.

I absolutely adore how much Rowan loves whenever babies and toddlers in the house.

Rowan: It gives me something to focus my time on.

Fair enough

Well anyway, I’m gonna call it quits for this chapter. I’ll hopefully have the next two out before long and then I can post the heir poll.

Townie Updates:

It would appear Addie is adding another kid to her growing brood

Gen is also having a kid.

I think this may be her first but idk 100% cause I didn’t write any notes for the townie updates.

Qena continues the Holly trend of not being able to stay in a relationship

As does Gen shortly after her baby announcement

I didn’t even remember that Zaire was pregnant.

Honestly at some point I’ll have to remember to go around and see what all these kids look like

Now this is a kid I’m really excited to see how it turns out

It’s nice to see Meg getting into a relationship, even if it is with a senior.

Gen gives birth to a little girl named Maggie

which is kinda a sweet name ngl

And Addie gives birth to a little boy.

I honestly can’t remember but I think this actually might be her second or 3rd kid and definitely isn’t her first boy

Only to immediately get knocked up again.

I see she is taking after her parents in the kid department.

Points:

Self wetting (24) -120
For each sim failing school (1) -5
For every game induced visit from a police officer, firefighter or babysitter (when you don’t call them but the game makes them come)  (2) -10
Passing Out (91) -455
Accidental Deaths (7) -70
Social Worker Visit (0)

Every Birth (41) +215
Every Twin Birth (10) +100
Every Triplet Birth (0)
Fulfilling LTW (20) +800
For each Sim that gets on the honor roll (36) +180
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation of children (10) +100
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation (10) +100
Every 100,000 dollars (6) +120

Every sim to master a skill (49) +245

Every sim to max their career (15) +150

Painting of Torch holder somewhere in the house (1)

Total points: 1,335

Leave a comment