Chapter 11.8 – Kill it with fire

Wow, would you look at that, it’s not been months and I have a new chapter out.

It must be some kind of new year’s miracle!

Rian: Uh…how do you turn this thing off?

McKenna: Put me DOWN!

Rian: I so did now sign up for this

Can I just say though how adorable it is to see children finally being able to help out with toddlers.

It really reminds me of when I was younger and helping out with my own siblings.

Like the community have kinda blown it out of the park with all the mods and improvements they’ve made to sims 3 in the past year.

It’s then time for Tiki to have his birthday so enjoy the last ever picture of him as an adorable puppy.

Birthday sparkles!

OMG, kill it with fire!

Tiki grows up looking so pissed but overall looks a lot like his mum.

Like apart from the patches of orange Tiki almost has the same coat pattern as Clem.

I was so occupied by Tiki’s birthday that I almost missed Vienna teaching McKenna to talk.

We get potty training done too so just walking to go.

Before Vienna can even think about starting to teach McKenna to walk Ceylon swoops in a does it for her.

I don’t have anything witty to insert here

It’s still so cute to see these too so in love though, especially since their pairing was such a spur of the moment thing on my part.

Nirah: Really? You really thought that would work on me of all people?

Zaria: But it was scientifically calculated to be successful

Nirah: Listen girlie, imma tell you something now, science doesn’t always work

Zaria:

I can barely tear these two apart and I think that’s the cutest thing ever

Ceylon: When I love out you’re coming in my suitcase, kid

McKenna: ‘Kay Auntie Cece

Mckenna: When we move out Auntie Cece says you can come too Senor Reindeer

McKenna: What? Of course the Watcher is gonna let me go with her, don’t be so silly

I hope you’re happy with yourself Ceylon, filling that poor kids head with unkeepable promises

Ceylon: I have no idea what you’re talking about, I’m just being helpful and bathing the dog

I…uh…may have forgotten it was their birthdays and waited to long to age up Ceylon and the 3 younger kids. Oops.

Ceylon continues to be completely gorgeous but at this point with this family I really shouldn’t be surprised.

To go with her continuing prettiness Ceylon aged up with Irresistible locked in and rolled the Martial Arts Master LTW.

Ceylon: C’mon ‘Kenna it’s time for us to leave

Yeah, like that’s gonna happen

Following her older sister, it’s Zaria’s turn next.

Zaria rolled Unflirty as her Teen trait.

Also, according to my notes, my game kept crashing after doing Zaria’s make-over.

I did it like 4 times with the same exact results so in the end I just said fuck it and left her with what she aged up in.

I think it was around this point where my actual computer started acting up too cause it was only a few months later that it stopped working completely.

The birthday bonanza continues with Rian’s birthday next.

Rian unrenders in an attempt not to age up. Sorry bud but that ain’t gonna stop it.

Rian rolls charismatic taking him completely out of the running for heir.

He turned out so well too!

I honestly really like all the kids this generation but I think I have a soft spot for how Rian turned out. He’s just so cute!

And last but not least it’s Nirah’s turn.

Nirah: Of course you’ve got to leave the best for last

Nirah turned out…interesting.

Honestly I can’t quite pin down her genetic combination but I kinda like it.

She rolls Evil so she’s officially out of the running for heir too.

Nirah: Hmph! You don’t know what you’re gonna be missing out on

Immediately after the birthdays Ceylon gets moved out.

I’m gonna miss her but I can’t have her stick around for 14 more days until her sister ages up so she has to go.

Ceylon: I can’t believe you won’t let me take McKenna!

Thems the breaks I’m afraid

Literally seconds after moving out Ceylon get’s engaged.

Ceylon: If you won’t let me have McKenna I’ll go make my own family

With Ceylon gone now Nirah has taken over as our resident martial arts student.

Nirah: I gotta be the best if I wanna take over the world someday, duh

Rian: Wow, would you look at that handsome specimen

That’s literally you

Rian: You’re point?

This one is very full of himself

Rian: Why wouldn’t I be when I look this good?

Vienna finally maxes out the writing skill.

With the amount of writing she’s done it sure took her long enough.

I think this is the first time Aeryn’s been seen this chapter.

TO be fair it’s not my fault if she’s only skilling and not doing anything interesting like her siblings.

Regular family huddle around Kahlina.

I don’t what it is about her but this is pretty much a daily occurrence.

Rian continues his childhood obsession with working out.

Aeryn gets a date request from a kid named Alvin De Lune.

I said yes ’cause why not.

I think this kid is the nephew of the sim that Finn just had a kid with (at least they have the same surname so idk)

For once the date actually shows up and he’s kinda cute.

I approve.

It takes Aeryn so long to get to the beach where they were meant to meet that she arrives just as Alvin’s leaving. *Sigh*

Alvin: Sorry Aeryn, it’s past my curfew

Aeryn: FML

Not one to waste an opportunity Aeryn goes for a swim in the ocean.

Aeryn: So this is what salt water feels like

Ew Jack, you’re so gross.

The next day at school Aeryn rolls the wish to kiss Alvin for the first time.

Aw, she must really be smitten

But before Aeryn can do anything about said wish she’s interrupted by her youngest sisters birthday

Why is she so freaking cute! Like literally.

She also looks completely different from the rest of her siblings too which I love.

She rolled Lucky as her child trait which is a kinda boring trait but could be handy I suppose.

Aeryn: Hey mom, surprise!

Kahlina: Haha, nice try sweetheart but it will take more than that to scare me

Aeryn: Damn it!

Prom is coming up so I use Aeryn’s teen trait to invite Alvin over and invite him to prom (yes that 2 actions but whatever)

Alvin: I’m sorry I had to run out on our last date ‘Ryn

Aeryn: Oh that? I’m over that now. Just make sure to be here on time to take me to prom

Alvin: I promise

Rian: How long do you think it’ll last before Alvin’s asking out another girl?

Zaria: I give it a week

McKenna: Why would he hurt Aeryn like that? *Is confused*

Rian: Don’t worry about it Squirt, you’re too young to understand

Kahlina gets another promotion at work

Noooooooooooooooooooooo!

I knew it was coming but I wasn’t prepared at all

Vienna: Don’t leave us mum

Zaria: Mother, don’t go!

At least she was able to pass away with her daughters by her side so I guess that’s something.

Rowan: Please don’t take me! I still have grandchildren I’ve yet to meet

Grim: It’s your time Rowan Holly, I cannot change that

Rowan was 96 days old and she is survived by her 12 children and 11 grandkids.

Aeryn: Yo, what’s your problem?

Nirah: It’s your fault Grandma died!

Aeryn: Wait…Grandma is dead?

Nirah: You…you uncaring selfish piece of trash *slaps*

Aeryn: What the actual hell

Well with that I think I’m gonna end off this chapter here. Only 1 more to go before the heir poll can be posted! I can’t wait! Hopefully I’ll be able to keep up this momentum and get it out fairly soon but until then adios

Townie Updates:

Finn and Sam welcome their new-born into the world.

Like I said, I think Sam is Alvin’s aunt but I may be wrong about that.

Addie also welcomes another son into the world.

I really need to check how many kids she has at this point.

Damn, Ceylon really wasn’t kidding when she said she’d make her own family, huh

At this point I’m really not surprised

Points:

Self wetting (24) -120
For each sim failing school (1) -5
For every game induced visit from a police officer, firefighter or babysitter (when you don’t call them but the game makes them come)  (2) -10
Passing Out (91) -455
Accidental Deaths (7) -70
Social Worker Visit (0)

Every Birth (41) +215
Every Twin Birth (10) +100
Every Triplet Birth (0)
Fulfilling LTW (20) +800
For each Sim that gets on the honor roll (36) +180
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation of children (10) +100
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation (10) +100
Every 100,000 dollars (6) +120

Every sim to master a skill (49) +245

Every sim to max their career (15) +150

Painting of Torch holder somewhere in the house (1)

Total points: 1,335

Leave a comment