Chapter 11.9 – Nirah The Bully

This is it; the final chapter before the heir poll!

I honestly think I played all these chapters back in the summer so it feels so good to finally get to the end of them and be able to play again (once the heir poll is decided obviously)

This time around we’re starting with Kahlina’s birthday.

I kinda forgot that she has normal aging since I’m so used to all my sims having the supernatural lifespans

She get’s a slightly more ‘mature’ makeover but overall she really doesn’t look any different.

Vienna is made to age up too since I ain’t having the same issues I had with Hurricane and Rowan.

She gets a new hair (‘cause I couldn’t find her old one) but her outfits are kept the same.

As soon as she’s aged Vienna is chained back to the computer to continue writing but I don’t know why ‘cause she maxed out that skill last chapter.

Vienna: It’s cause you like torturing me

I mean that sounds like me but usually I’d have some other intention other than plain torture

Aeryn is keeping busy by skilling again.

I love that she’s skilling but I really wish she’d do something interesting every now and then.

Nirah: Why are you even here Peasant? You’re not family and you never will be!

Rian: Dude, that’s a bit harsh, isn’t it?

Nirah: Not at all, she needs to hear this!

Zaria: I…I’m sorry

Nirah: Sorry ain’t good enough

Zaria: *Cries*

Rian: Enough Nirah!

Nirah: I’m not done yet

Rian: I said ENOUGH!

Nirah: Ugh, fine *stomps off*

I didn’t bother dressing the teens in formalwear so they all head to prom in random generated clothes.

Oh well, at least Aeryn has a date for the special occasion.

Nirah: *Growls at Zaria*

Zaria: *scoots as far away as possible*

Alvin: I feel so uncomfortable right now

Just a few random updates from prom.

Aeryn: Alvin asked her to go steady so they are now an official item

Nirah: Nothing of note but I assume she just went around pissing people off and being a general nuisance

Rian: Rian got a RI in the form of a girl named Cara. I’ll need to check her out the next time I’m in game.

Zaria: I think the game glitched itself out with her notification, either that or she had to spend the whole night by herself. Poor thing.

While the teens are at prom McKenna is at home playing guitar.

The freaking guitar is almost bigger than her

When Aeryn comes home Tiki brings her a stick to play fetch which Aeryn happily indulges.

Aeryn: Ok Tiki, I’m gonna throw this stick now and you need to go find it

Tiki: Just throw the stick already

Aeryn: *pretends to throw stick*

Tiki: Hey, where’d it go?

Vienna has managed to escape most TH duties because of her magic but she still has to repair stuff every now and again.

Vienna: Honestly I feel so offended right now

When I said do something interesting Aeryn I didn’t mean dancing

Aeryn: Screw you, I’m having fun and that’s all that matters.

McKenna: Hey Nirah, I found this box of pictures the other day and one of them had ‘Nirah adoption date’ written on it

Nirah: No way, you’re fucking with me

McKenna: I’m not, I promise

Nirah: But I…No that’s not…*has an internal breakdown*

McKenna: *To self* That’ll show her for picking on Auntie Zaria like that

Vienna: Help me, I think my face is stuck

Yeah…I don’t know how to fix this so you’ll have to deal with it

Vienna: Some Watcher you are

Rian: *starts singing chug chug song*

You know you can really make a person go off you

Rian: Maybe that was the plan all along

Instead of going to bed Aeryn drinks coffee.

She is super tired though so I sense inevitable fails.

McKenna: Rian?

Rian: What’s it Squirt?

McKenna: You know you should really use your brain more often

Rian: Why use your brain when you look this good?

I then decided since the kids are being boring I would finally get to work on Vienna’s 3rd LTW.

She already maxed fairy skill so all I need to do is give 12 sims the curse of inner beauty or whatever it’s called.

I’ve never done this LTW before so we shall see how it goes.

I wish I’d tried this LTW sooner, it’s so funny.

While Vienna is out working on her LTW Aeryn takes it into her head to start playing the laser rhythm-a-con.

Aeryn: Is this interesting enough for you?

You’re getting there

Going back to Vienna finds her changing Riordan Mithrilen. Ngl he looks kinda better with the curse.

Riordan makes victim no.6. Half way there!

Finn Dolan tries to run from Vienna while Vee is busy talking Maeve Eames into letting her place the curse on her.

Finn: Hell naw, am I letting her used her cursed magic on me

Finn does get away so Vienna’s next unfortunate victim is her aunt Rebecca who was in the wrong place at the wrong time.

My poor Rebecca.

What has she done to you.

Vee has to cut her victim gathering early because it’s time for McKenna to have her birthday so she had to go home.

McKenna was a straight B student so Animal Lover was locked in.

I kinda felt like all my sims always ended up dressed the same way so I tried to do something different with McKenna’s look.

Vienna: Is that a wrinkle? *Cries* I’m getting so old

I think someone is having a belated mid-life crisis

Vienna: Wouldn’t you if you looked all old and haggard like this?

*Eyeroll*

Once she’s finally gotten over herself enough to drag herself away from the mirror she goes up into the attic and has a quick jam session with McKenna.

I still adore McKenna’s bed (even if it is slightly childish for her now).

Aeryn, Rian and Nirah manage to worm their way onto the honor roll (expected that of Ryn and Rian but less so Nirah) +15

Apparently McKenna isn’t the only one getting some bonding time in with Vienna, Rian gets some work out time in with her too.

While working out Rian maxes out his athletics +5

Shortly afterwards Vienna maxes out the same skill +5

Rian: I heard what you did to Nirah, good job

McKenna: Eh, it was nothing more than she deserved

Rian: How ‘bout we share a toast?

Rian: To beating evil sisters at their own game

McKenna: Here here

Vienna scores victim no.11, a random face one townie who turned up at the door, imo she looks better with the curse.

At least now her face is interesting and not completely bland.

And with this last little goblin Vienna has officially completed her 3rd LTW +40

I opted not to chose another since she’ll most likely be handing over the TH reigns very soon.

Kahlina gets a promotion at work. She’s doing well now that she’s actively there.

Still mad my custom careers aren’t working but I guess it can’t be helped.

I see Aeryn has moved on from the sketch board to an actual easel.

I honestly have no idea what’s going on her Aeryn tbh, she has such a weird and random set of skills

Aeryn: It’s good to be versatile you know, you should maybe try it sometime

Nirah: Mom, am I adopted?

Kahlina: What? No of course not! Who told you that?

Nirah: McKenna said she found a box of pictures

Kahlina: She’s winding you up

Nirah: She is so dead

Kahlina: Why can’t you kids just get along?

I figured I may as well try max as many skills with Vienna as I can while she’s still heir so she’s maxing gardening here +5

I thought this moment would never come!

And what is our birthday girl doing you may ask? She’s learning yet another skill.

Aeryn: if McKenna can do this then so can I

Rian: Mom told Nirah that you were winding her up about the adoption thing so I’d stay out of her way if I were you

McKenna: Damn, didn’t think that one through

Aeryn: What the hell did I miss now?

Rian and McKenna: *In Unison* It’s a long story

And finally the moment we’ve all been waiting for (or at least I have)

She gets a cake out in the garden just cause I felt like it.

Aeryn: Woo, I’m gonna be an adult!

Aeryn: Shit, I’m gonna be an adult

Nirah: As soon as this is over you better run McKenna

McKenna: Mummy

As her final trait Aeryn rolled the vegetarian trait and also rolled the Creature-Robot cross breeder LTW which is unexpected but I’ll roll with it.

And with one of our heir contenders now YA I’m gonna have to end this chapter here. I should have the heir poll out momentarily so look forward to that.

Townie Updates:

Damn, didn’t you two just have a kid?

Aw, Ceylon had a little girl. Sweet

I haven’t heard much about Salem lately so it’s good to see she’s still out there living her best life

Addie gives birth to yet another boy. I’m pretty sure this is her 3rd boy in a row.

Jeez guys, don’t you take a break?

Another boy for these two

And another pregnancy for Addie. I swear she must have at least 5 or 6 kids by now.

Points:

Self wetting (24) -120
For each sim failing school (1) -5
For every game induced visit from a police officer, firefighter or babysitter (when you don’t call them but the game makes them come)  (2) -10
Passing Out (91) -455
Accidental Deaths (7) -70
Social Worker Visit (0)

Every Birth (41) +215
Every Twin Birth (10) +100
Every Triplet Birth (0)
Fulfilling LTW (21) +840
For each Sim that gets on the honor roll (39) +195
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation of children (11) +110
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation (11) +110
Every 100,000 dollars (6) +120

Every sim to master a skill (52) +260

Every sim to max their career (15) +150

Painting of Torch holder somewhere in the house (1)

Total points: 1,415

Leave a comment