Chapter 8.1 – Really?! Really?!

Greetings fellow simmers (and anyone else that reads this). Has it really been 8 months since I last posted an update for these guys?

According to WordPress it has been. I really have no excuse since I literally played through the whole generation in January but for some reason I never got around to posting any of it. If it wasn’t for SimNaNoWriMo I probably wouldn’t even be posting now. It is SimNaNo however so here I am, finally!

Apparently I decided to start this new generation with a picture of a random dog. Why past me, why?

Random dog: I ain’t random, I’m the new family dog

You are? *Goes to check barely legible notes* Oh right, you are.

This is Delgado the German Shepherd and he will be donating his genetics to the next generation of Holly dogs.

l

Hello Yuki, long time no see

Yuki: Who are you again

Yuki: What’s up strange dog, why are you in my house?

Delgado: I’m the designated fly catcher

Yuki: You are, really?

Delgado: Are all humans this stupid or did I just get lucky?

I forgot how striking Delgado actually was so let’s take a moment to appreciate how amazing he looks.

Delgado: Keep the compliments flowing puny human

/moment ruined

I vaguely remember Zuko having a serious addiction to this thing.

I guess it really isn’t too surprising then that he ends up killing himself with it -10

Yuki your brother is dying outside

Yuki: Which brother?

Zuko

Yuki: I told him I wasn’t bailing him out after the last time

Sup Grim, you here for Shiloh yet?

Grim: Not today, he still has a while to go

Seriously, he’s already 12 days over (according to my notes)

Wren: Did Grim just say he’s gonna take my daddy too? *sobs*

Zero: *To self: This is how you act upset, right?* Oh, baby brother, I can’t believe you’re gone *fake sobs*

Zuko: Uh guys, I’m back here

Zero, Shiloh and Wren: *Continue to sob obliviously*

Zuko: Guys…

Grim: Face it kid, they just don’t care

Red (I think): He’s coming for me now, I can feel it in these old bones of mine

You’re not even that old

Red: He’s coming for me, I know it

Red: Smallest human why did you have to gooooooooo?

Never mind Red, at least we will have puppies running about soon?

Red: We’ll have what now?!

I catch a rare rainbow (at least in my game) over the snow covered town

As per her LTW Yuki is sent to get a job in the police

After she comes out she starts to think about that one guy she had a date with as a teen.

Too bad because her spouse has already been picked out. If I hadn’t already picked out her spouse I might’ve considered this guy though. He looks pretty cute.

After getting her job Yuki is sent to the gym to begin working on her athletic skill.

Yuki: Is that all you got, you’re weak! It’s pathetic!

Pink girl who’s name never learned: I’m going as fast as I can

Yuki: It’s not good enough!

Oh dear, it seems Yuki is one of THOSE gym people

Yuki get your ass off that treadmill, he’s here!

Guzma: You got that right. Big bad Guzma is in the house

Guzma isn’t the only one who showed up at the gym soon after Yuki. Gladion also decided to show his face.

Gladion: You don’t know me or my struggles

Ohhh so edgy

Gladion: Hmph

It seems the whole Pokémon gang decided to show up.

You can just see Guzma behind Calem.

Even Hau showed his face, rounding out all the potential spouses for this generation.

Hau: Is the those gym things my Gramps told me about?

Not quite Hau, not quite

Hau: Aw man, do they at least have some good eats? A Malasada would be great!

You poor, poor boy

I took ages for me to pry Yuki away from her beloved treadmill but when I do she goes straight for Gladion.

Wrong guy Yuki! Guzma’s the one for you!

Ever the edgelord Gladion didn’t want to talk to her anyway and walked straight away.

Yuki: RUde

Guzma: Damn I’m hot. No wonder the Prez wanted a piece of me

And so modest too I see

Guzma: Hmm, she’s no Lusamine but she’ll do

Yuki: This is the jerk you’re sticking me with? Really? What did I ever do to you to deserve this?

Hush up, I’m sure you guys will get on like a house on fire.

Guzma: ‘Sup average looking lady

Yuki: I’ll show you average when I shove your head straight up your a…

Be nice Yuki

Yuki: But…

Be nice!

Yuki: Fine, you are pretty hot

Guzma: I knew you’d see things my way eventually

Yuki: Why you…

Yuki: Listen my little brother just died so I’m not in the mood for your bs

Guzma: Cool story bro

Yuki: I hate this guy!

Guzma: So your place or mine?

Yuki: I’ve got an even better idea

Guzma: I’m liking the sound of this

Yuki: Give me your wrist for a minute

Guzma: This ain’t no freaky crap, right?

Yuki: You’ll see

What is that face Guzma?

Yuki: Serves him right for being such an ass!

Yuki: Why is he following me?!

Guzma: How’d she know I like my women a little crazy

Yuki: Stop following me or I will show you what a vampire can really do

Guzma: You are so hot right now

Gladion: Aw, did ‘Big bad Guzma’ strike out?

Guzma: Leave! Now! or do you want me to go back to your mom instead?

Gladion: Alright, I’m leaving hmph

Guzma: So how ‘bout you be my girl

Yuki: How ‘bout no

Guzma: I’ll wear you down eventually. No girl can resist my charm

Yuki: Is that what you call it

Paparazzi: Oh, he just got told. This’ll make a juicy scoop, I’m sure of it.

Yuki: If I give you a kiss will you stop?

Guzma: It’s definitely a start

Paparazzi: Ah, my scoop just died. No one wants to hear about people kissing. Arguments is where it’s at.

Guzma: Told you I’d wear you down

Yuki: That’s it, I’m leaving!

And leave she did only Guzma followed her home and made himself at home straight away.

Yuki: Either sit your ass down or go somewhere where you’re not in my way, Old man

Shiloh: Why does everyone in this house hate me *sobs*

Funnily enough, the dogs all love Shiloh.

In just the few short hours that Yuki was out Shiloh already became best friends with Delgado.

Just to show that Zero (I almost wrote Zuko there) is still around.

He just isn’t too interesting until his birthday.

Yuki: *Writes* I’ve already told you Guzma, stop writing me love letters!

Shiloh: Uh…Yuki…

Yuki: Not now Shiloh, I’m busy!

Shiloh: But this is important…

Yuki: I said not now!!

Shiloh: You’re kidding me, right? That dirty rotten liar said I still had time left!

Yuki: Holy crap, you weren’t joking about it being serious

Shiloh: No shit

Shiloh: Please let me live! You yourself said I had time left

Grim: Sorry Shiloh, your son-in-law made me an offer for your soul that I couldn’t refuse

Shiloh: Damn dirty leech!

Grim: He said you’d say something like that

Straight after reaping Shiloh Grim goes to yell at Zero.

Grim: You’re mother is nothing more than a chupacabra

Zero: Are you sure you want to be getting on my father’s bad side by talking about his wife like that?

Grim: *Gulps* Forget I ever said anything

Zero: That’s what I thought

You’re kidding me, right? Literally 1 sim hour after Shiloh’s death Grim is back to collect Voodoo.

Why are all my Sims dying?

Grim: C’mon little dog, I’ve had about enough of this house as I can take for one day

While everyone is dying at home Wren nabs herself another promotion at work.

There is so few people in the family now so only Yuki is there to help Zero celebrate his birthday.

Zero: I wish to grow into someone my dad would’ve been proud of

Your dad was a vampire criminal, he’s no room to judge erm…I mean, that’s sweet

Zero grows up amazing, as expected, and rolls the Perfect Student LTW.

When was the last time this family went to uni? Was it Ayden? I feel like it might’ve been Ayden and Envy in Gen 2.

Either way I think it’s about time to wrap up this chapter, see you all in the next one.

Townie Update:

The only update I have from the townies this time is Xanthe getting together with Hau who was her planned spouse had she won the heir poll. I love it when things like that work out.

Points:

Self wetting (17) -85
For each sim failing school (1) -5
For every game induced visit from a police officer, firefighter or babysitter (when you don’t call them but the game makes them come)  (1) -5
Passing Out (45) -225
Accidental Deaths (4) -40
Social Worker Visit (0)

Every Birth (24) +120
Every Twin Birth (6) +60
Every Triplet Birth (0)
Fulfilling LTW (12) +480
For each Sim that gets on the honor roll (19) +95
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation of children (6) +60
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation (6) +50
Every 100,000 dollars (6) +120

Every sim to master a skill (30) +150

Every sim to max their career (10) +100

Painting of Torch holder somewhere in the house (0)

Total points: 870

2 thoughts on “Chapter 8.1 – Really?! Really?!

Leave a comment