Chapter 6.5 – My Sanity *Cries*

Last time Rhaenys and Shiloh got married, Uxie aged into an adorable Shiloh-coloured toddler, a new baby was born and Marissa was an asshole and got herself pregnant again!

This is update #5 for SimNaNoWriMo.

Uxie: Lets see, this cylindrical shape must fit inside the circular hole but maybe I can make it fit in one of the other holes?

I thought you were meant to be smart? That’s pretty much impossible.

Uxie: Not if I use my alien powers it isn’t.

Sorry bub but you don’t get access to your powers until you are a teenager.

Uxie: Drats!

Demir: Boo, you cuck little red haired child!

Zen: Do you mind, that is my granddaughter you are shouting at?!

Demir: No, I must continue. Marissa said so.

I heard what you are making Demir do.

Marissa: I have no clue what you are referring too. I love this child…see.

You’re games don’t work with me Missy.

Marissa: Still don’t know what you’re talking about.

Uxie: I can’t wait until I’m big enough to access my powers like Aunt Sabine.

Sabine: Enjoy it while you can, life as an alien ain’t as great as it’s made out to be.

Rhaenys: For everyone’s sake Visenya I really hope you turn out like me and not your father.

Visenya: Goo?

Some genetic diversity would be nice, yes, but I don’t want them to look just like one person.

Rhaenys: She will look like me, or else!

Now that Shiloh has had a chance to bind with his daughters for a bit it’s back to charisma skilling for him to get that one last point to max the skill.

Shiloh: Damn, you are one smoking hot daddy Shiloh Holly.

OMG, don’t start this again.

Sabine is still the go to person whenever one of the kids needs something.

I’m actually so glad she’s as good as she is since it gives Shiloh more time for skilling and stuff.

Contrary to the pictures in most of these chapters my Sims aren’t always skilling.

In fact, most of their time is spent standing around listening to Zen play her various instruments.

I’ve said it before and I’m sure I’ll say it again but Rhaenys is so pretty.

Rhaenys: Thanks for the compliment but can you save it for some other time when I don’t have to barf?

Uxie: Father!

Shiloh: Hey Champ, how’s it going?

Uxie: I love you father.

Shiloh: Aww…

Shiloh: My darling daughter has made me see that I want another child.

Uxie: What about me and Visenya?

Shiloh: I love you both but I want another.

It’s a really good job Rhaenys is already pregnant then, isn’t it.

Shiloh: Ok, so if I remember this right you just sit on the potty until the bar above your head fills up then you’re done.

Uxie: That doesn’t seem right but ok father, I’ll do as you say.

Shiloh: That’s my girl.

Uxie: I still don’t see how this is going to work.

Shiloh: Just give it a few minutes.

*Bar fills*

Uxie: Hey, I feel like I know something new now!

Shiloh: Told you it would work.

Uxie: Now what father?

Shiloh: Now I teach you to talk.

Uxie: But I already know how to talk

Shiloh: My job is done then, I’m the best dad in the world!

Uxie: I wouldn’t quite go that far.

I don’t know if my aging is messed up or the girls were just born this close to each other but literally 1 day after Uxie ages up it is time for Visenya’s birthday.

Rhaenys is the one to do the honours with Visenya.

Visenya: Momma, you really need a hair cut.

Rhaenys: Hush, you’re not meant to be able to speak yet!

Visenya is gorgeous! I love her already!

It’s a little early to tell but so far she looks like a good mix of her parents.

Niska: You are such a brain dead idiot!

Marissa: What’s that supposed to mean?

Niska: You’re nearly an elder and you’re still having kids. I know being a genie gives you a longer lifespan but you’ll still be dead before that kid reaches adulthood.

Marissa: *Gasp* Take that back

Niska: What’s wrong Marissa, does the truth hurt?

I…I’m not even getting involved with this one.

In less dramatic news a play pen was bought and both Uxie and Visenya were shoved inside it because I want them to be friends and this is the easiest way to accomplish that. I used Uxie’s one toddler action to play peek-a-boo with her little sister which got them to best friends really quickly.

Visenya: Hey, who turned out the lights?

Uxie: Silly Visenya. Just move your hands away from your eyes. Like this.

Visenya: Yay! Can see now ‘sissy.

It’s good to see that someone around here is paying some attention to Uno ‘cause I sure am not.

Uno: Why won’t anyone love me anymore?

Sorry Uno but the people in this legacy are sort of more important than the dogs.

Rhaenys: Don’t listen to her, she’s just mad because she only has dumb cats.

Hey! Leave my cats out of this they are adorable.

See, I told you my cats are adorable.

Rhaenys: Keep your RL stuff out of this Sims post!

Stop breaking the fourth wall!

Rhaenys: I’ll stop breaking the fourth wall if you keep your RL stuff off these posts.

*Sigh* Fine.

This is actually pretty cool that Shiloh is training Uxie to walk whilst Visenya teaches herself to talk.

Shiloh: That’s all your skills done with Uxie

Uxie: *Baby voice* Yeah, I’m a big girl!

Shiloh: Yes you are

Uxie: Nice, now when can I get my one chemistry set.

Shiloh: O.O

Now that Uxie is all skilled up it’s time for Visenya’s skilling to start. Shiloh is once again tasked with that.

Shiloh: You don’t want a chemistry set, right?

Visenya: What’s a chemistry set?

Shiloh: Well that’s a relief.

Shiloh: Come to daddy

Visenya: I’m trying but it’s really hard to walk on small legs.

Shiloh: Just a few more steps!

Shiloh: See I said you could make it!

Visenya: Yeah! ‘Senya’s a good girl

Shiloh: ‘Senya’s daddies little princess

Visenya: Yay, ‘Senya’s a princess!

With all her toddler skills out of the way Visenya is free to play with the toys scattered around the house like Uxie. Unlike Uxie however goes straight for the xylophone which is more in line with her virtuoso trait.

Marissa: Can someone send help?

Nope, just like last time you can suffer.

Marissa: I hate you!

Not as much as I hate you.

Marissa surprisingly gives birth to a single baby girl whom is named Tysha (I am so done adding Marissa’s kids to the naming theme now).

Since Tysha will never be heir she is aged up immediately. She annoys me straight away by being the only kid of Marissa and Demir to inherit Demir’s skin. Out of 8 kids it had to be the last one that got the skin!

Since Tysha is now born it is time for Marissa and Niska to finally have their elder birthdays.

Marissa, being the eldest, goes up first.

Marissa: What have you done to my perfect body?

Shiloh: Haha, you are one step closer to dying!

My sentiments exactly Shiloh.

Niska is up next and she ages up surrounded by her 2 kids that actually still stay in the house.

Niska: I don’t actually look too bad.

Of course not, you are Devan’s daughter after all.

Marissa: How come she gets a make-over and I don’t?

‘Cause I actually like her?

Marissa: That is so not fair!

Despite everything I do have to admit that I really do like Tysha.

She is just so adorable and it’s not her fault that her parent’s are assholes.

This has nothing to do with the picture but my game keeps crashing so I may have to move towns again.

I don’t want to because I will lose everyone in the town but I don’t want to have to deal with the crashing.

Because of the crashes I had to re-age up Marissa and Niska so Niska’s make-over is slightly different.

Also, I let my little sister make-over Marissa ‘cause her non make-over was bugging my OCD.

Rhaenys: Out of my way! I’ve got pregnant people stuff to do.

Pregnant people stuff?

Rhaenys: Shut up and get out of my way.

Visenya: Uh…I don’t think that’s how you play with the dollhouse ‘sissy.

Uxie: I am the being of knowledge, not you, so stay out of my business.

Visenya: But ‘sissy…

Uxie: Stay out!

Of course it was up to Shiloh to save the day yet again.

Uxie: What are you doing? I had the situation well under control.

Shiloh: Sure thing sweetie, now it’s time for bed.

Wait…how did this happen?

Oh, Sabine taught her.

That makes sense, I guess.

Rhaenys: Goodnight my little warrior princess

Visenya: Nigh nigh mamma *yawn*

Aww, would you look at the sweet sight of all the toddlers sleeping at the same time.

It’s not as much of an accomplish as when there were 8 kids in the house last generation but still…

Did I mention how much I freaking hate Marissa ‘cause if not I freaking hate her and hope she goes and dies in a hole -5

Rhaenys: You’re gonna be the baby who look like me, right?

Please don’t jinx the baby.

Rhaenys: Sorry, already done.

Damn you Rhaenys!

Niska: What’s that Ux? *Gasp* It’s the claw…and it’s coming for YOU!

Uxie: I’m no fool Grandma, I know what this is…

Niska: *tickles*

Uxie: Grandma stop! I know what you’re doin…*giggles*

Tysha: Are you my mother?

Rhaenys: No but you’re mother is inferior so I can be your new mother if you want.

Tysha: I…I am confused.

Poor baby.

All Shiloh’s skilling has paid off as he finally maxes the charisma skill +5

When Shiloh’s busy with work and skilling it is always good to know that Niska, Sabine and Rhaenys are there to take care of the kids so that the social workers don’t come calling. They are literally the only adults to autonomously bother with the kids ‘cause Marissa, Demir and Zen definitely don’t.

Damn it Marissa! Why do you have to be such an asshole?

Go to bloody bed! -5

Let’s end this chapter with Shiloh being a loving and attentive husband because if I keep going on I am going to lose what little sanity I have left Laughing out loud

I will leave you with the townie updates for this chapter and I’ll hopefully see you in the next chapter.

Townie Updates:

Yay, I wasn’t sure if these two would stay together so it’s good to see that they have.

Same goes for these two.

This was a pairing that I didn’t see coming but it’s cute nonetheless. Now give me some werewolf/fairy hybrid babies!

Points:

Self wetting (15) -75
For each sim failing school (1) -5
For every game induced visit from a police officer, firefighter or babysitter (when you don’t call them but the game makes them come)  (1) -5
Passing Out (39) -195
Accidental Deaths (1) -10
Social Worker Visit

Every Birth (21) +105
Every Twin Birth (5) +50
Every Triplet Birth
Fulfilling LTW (10) +400
For each Sim that gets on the honor roll (13) +65
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation of children (5) +50
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation (5) +50
Every 100,000 dollars (6) +120

Every sim to master a skill (18) +86

Every sim to max their career (5) +50

Painting of Torch holder somewhere in the house (0)

Total points: 675

4 thoughts on “Chapter 6.5 – My Sanity *Cries*

  1. Yay for colour diversity! Love Visenya’s hair! Now let’s hope baby #3 is a boy, just to give us the option. I’d be really interested to see what Rhaenys’ genes look like on a male.

    At least Marissa’s new baby wasn’t multiples again? Tysha is adorbs, your Hollys make such pretty kids.

    Like

    • I absolutely adore Visenya (and Rhaenys) hair colour.
      I was kind of hoping for a boy too for some diversity but apparently my game decided it’s all girls haha
      I am so thankful that Tysha wasn’t a multiple. I don’t know what I would’ve done if she was.

      Like

Leave a comment