Chapter 6.11 – Times 2

Hey guys, I have a plan. Big shocker there since I never stick to my plans.

Anyway, my plan is to get the last 2 chapters of Gen 6 posted by Saturday (which gives me 2 nights) since I’m going away for a week on Saturday and I want to let the heir poll run for that week. I don’t know if I can do it but I’m going to try anyway.

In this incredibly rare moment we find Uxie playing guitar without Visenya any where in sight.

it might not seem rare to you but to me it is since it literally never happens.

Wren is currently at level 8 in the logic skill so Shiloh is giving her some extra tutoring.

Wren: Why can’t you let me do this on my own?

Shiloh: Because the watcher wants the sweet points from you maxing out the skill

Wren: *grumbles* Stupid Watcher

Zen: What’s happening?

No, not you too Zen!

She’d literally just gotten rid of her mourning moodlet too.

Grim: Zen Holly, are you ready…

Grim: Mrs Holly please come out from the umbrella

Zen: It helps me think

Grim: Jeez, no wonder you’re dying

Literally 2 days after Niska’s death Zen died at 100 days old which is 4 days over my set lifespan.

With Zen’s death we are now down to 8 Sims and 2 dogs in the house, the lowest it’s been in a long time.

Marissa: I’m scared I’m going to be next on Grim’s list

Demir: Do not fear, my love, I will give my life to save yours

Don’t worry Marissa, my luck is far too bad for you to leave any time soon.

Visenya: I cut my finger

Maybe you should’ve been watching where the knife was then?

Visenya: Where’s the fun in that. You’ve got to take risks every once in a while or life gets boring.

Happy Birthday Rhaenys!

Rhaenys: No, this can’t be. I should be eternal.

Maybe you should but you definitely are not so you better suck it up because it’s happening.

Rhaenys: Please can you make this stop? I want to be forever young.

Rhaenys: Not only did I get old but also cut my hair! What did I do to deserve this torture?!

Jeez, it’s just a haircut and I think it makes you look cute.

Marissa: Haha, welcome to the old farts club

Rhaenys: *Cries internally*

Tysha: Did you hear; the Watcher’s game is about to die

Uxie: That’s not a good thing. If it dies then so do we

Tysha: Oh crap, I forgot about that.

Yep, my game keeps randomly error 12-ing me recently for no reason. It’s been going on for a few months now, along with crashes so I finally decided to uninstall then reinstall the base game to see if that work. So far it seems to be error free *fingers crossed*

Shiloh comes home with a promotion then instantly rolls a wish to join the acting branch as I’d planned.

Visenya: There she stood in the doorway; | I heard the mission bell | And I was thinking to myself

You really need to stop with all these old songs.

Visenya: Why, there better than the crap you listen to

I…I actually can’t argue with that

*Sigh* I am getting really sick of Angel peeing all over my floors.

Shiloh: We’ve been over this Angel, you’ve only to ruin things that belong to Marissa.

Angel: Go die in a hole, old man.

Voodoo: Woah, that was uncalled for!

Angel: You’re right, I’m am sorry Master. I won’t do it again.

Shiloh: You better not!

Rhaenys: I can’t believe you did that to your sister

Visenya: She deserves it for being dad’s favourite

Rhaenys: She’s so going to kill you when she gets home

Visenya: She’ll need to catch me first

Wait…what’s going on here? Why is Wren going to kill Visenya?

Wren: Can’t you give me a break, cop dude.

Cop: I cannot condone youths breaking the law

Wren: I was literally heading home

Cop: it makes no difference

Cop: Now, where was it you stayed again?

Wren: *Aggravated sigh* How did this buffoon manage to catch me again?

*Cough*Your sister Cough*

Demir: How dare you ruin the family reputation like this?!

Wren: Who do you think you are to talk to me like this?

Demir: You are grounded!

Wren: You can’t do that!

Wren: And then…then he said I was grounded daddy

Shiloh: Don’t you listen to him Princess. I’ll deal with him.

Wren: I knew I could count on you daddy

Shiloh: Always

This picture is why you don’t let me near photo editing software when I’m half asleep.

I pressed a wrong button and didn’t know how to undo it.

I thought it looked pretty cool though so that’s why I left it in.

Shiloh: It’s simple really, all you have to do is cross that line with that one over there and you have the answer

Visenya: Wow, I didn’t realize it was so easy. Thanks dad.

Shiloh: No problem. Oh, and you’re also grounded for calling the cops on your sister

Visenya: Damn it, I thought I’d gotten away with that!

Visenya: You’re so old Great Aunt Marissa, you’re face be sagging like this *pulls funny face*

Marissa: Why I never!

Visenya: You better watch out, the Grim Reaper’s coming for you

Haha, I wish

Do I even need to say anymore about how much I hate her? -5

This family are pigs and that’s saying something when Shiloh is actually the slob.

Shiloh: It should be my job to make the mess not to clean it up.

Did I ever mention how awesome some of Shiloh’s paintings are. Not all, but some.

Like this one which gets put on the wall.

Holy crap, I must’ve missed it but Sabine got pregnant after leaving the main house and gave birth to twins.

I can’t wait to see them when they are toddlers!

Winter: Look who’s finally free, boyz!

Visenya: Why did I have to imagine you so annoying?

Winter: You know you love me really

It doesn’t look like Marissa and Demir are going to die any time soon and with only 2 days until Uxie and Visenya become YA’s I think it’s time to make Visenya and Wren’s IF’s real so we can meet them before the poll.

As soon as I let the IF’s out Wren’s IF heartfarts her.

Visenya: Here, the watcher says you’ve to drink this

Winter: Whatever bro

Visenya: Ugh, I’m sick of you already

Winter: Be Tee Dubs, your big sister is freaking hot!

Visenya: You’re barking up the wrong tree with that one, I’m afraid.

Introducing Visenya’s IF Winter Bloesem, downloaded from CutePlumbbies.

I decided to go this route with the IF’s since most IF’s are face one anyway. This way we get some diversity.

Wren: Take this Brash.

Brasher: It doesn’t look entirely safe…

Wren: Take it and become my very first minion

Brasher: As you command

Brasher: Mistress, that green girl is super pretty.

Wren: Say that again and I will make you regret it

Brasher: Sorry Mistress. I didn’t mean it.

Wren: Send it back, I don’t like it!

You imagined him. How can you not like him?

Wren: He’s too pink and soft looking. I wanted dark and dangerous.

Don’t worry Wren, I have plans Shifty

Anyway, this is Brasher Nieves, Wren’s IF.

I should also say, if it wasn’t already obvious, I had slightly cheat by using Visenya and Wren to make this IF’s real.

Tysha: Uh…why is a complete stranger in the house?

Winter: I’m not a stranger; I’m Visenya’s Imaginary Friend turned real

Tysha: Cool story, Bro

Even after playing nearly a whole generation with Shiloh I was still taken completely by surprise when I found out that he could repair broken objects with his mind. I am such a noob at this game sometimes.

Brasher: Wow, your sister is really pretty Wren

Wren: Do I really need to remind you who’s in charge here

Brasher: N…No Ma’am

Wren: As punishment for eyeing up my sister you will do my homework for me for the rest of school.

Brasher: But Mistress, I do not understand these questions…

Wren: You best figure them out quickly then

I mean…okay then?

Since Winter and Brasher just turned real they don’t have to go to school when the girls do.

They entertain each other by hanging out until the girls get home.

Speaking of girls getting home; both Uxie and Wren came home on the honor roll +5 x2

Around the same time as the girls got on the honor roll Shiloh got yet another promotion and gets to pick the Actor branch as per his wish.

We have so many unused beds in this house now that the girls as teenagers and don’t need to sleep but instead of finding one of them Winter choses the couch to sleep on.

Visenya: What’s the difference between a cast iron skillet and a normal frying pan?

Wren: Let me hit you with them and we’ll find out

Rhaenys mother, Kathryn, came to visit but before anyone can answer the door she dies.

All the elders in this ‘hood seem to be dying. Hopefully that will cause a baby boom soon.

Marissa: Oh no, you’ve finally come for me, haven’t you *Impales self through chin*

Grim: Not yet Marissa…

Marissa: Thank the Watcher

Grim: …But your time is coming

Marissa: No!

Yassss!!!!!

Kathryn: Please let me see my daughter one last time

Grim: Sorry love, it’s your time to go

Tysha: Why does everyone keep dying around me?

Wren: Our grandma that we never knew died

Visenya: Seems like everyone’s dying nowadays

Wren: True that

Winter is the first time that I’ve had that couldn’t find a bed on their own for ages so I had to end up giving him a sleeping bag.

I think I’m going to end this off here. Hopefully I’ll be able to get the next one out tomorrow so i can get the heir poll out too.

Townie Update:

Only one Townie update this chapter but it pretty cool.

I hope Anna finally gets the life that Shiloh didn’t give her.

Points:

Self wetting (17) -85
For each sim failing school (1) -5
For every game induced visit from a police officer, firefighter or babysitter (when you don’t call them but the game makes them come)  (1) -5
Passing Out (41) -205
Accidental Deaths (1) -10
Social Worker Visit

Every Birth (21) +105
Every Twin Birth (5) +50
Every Triplet Birth
Fulfilling LTW (10) +400
For each Sim that gets on the honor roll (15) +75
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation of children (5) +50
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation (5) +50
Every 100,000 dollars (6) +120

Every sim to master a skill (21) +105

Every sim to max their career (7) +70

Painting of Torch holder somewhere in the house (0)

Total points: 705

3 thoughts on “Chapter 6.11 – Times 2

    • No one really seems to know about EA’s crap-tastical coding tbh 🙂
      Thanks for the link but I think my problem was my computer updated which screwed up my files so uninstalling the base game then reinstalling fixed it. At least I think since I’ve not had any errors since.

      Like

Leave a Reply

