Chapter 6.3 – The Being of Knowledge

Hey guys, bet you didn’t see another chapter from here coming so soon, did you?

Simple answer is 2 things;

  1. My family are away until Monday and I’m bored
  2. In my boredom I somehow managed to play through the whole of Shiloh’s generation up to the heir poll so I can’t play anymore Sad smile

We start of by having a unexpected night-time visitor.

Quick Shiloh, get your ass out here before she realized what a terrible mistake she’s made!

Shiloh: Hi Rhaenys

Rhaenys: I regret all my life choices so far *starts to run away*

Damn it, why does she always run away whenever Shiloh speaks to her.

I was getting real fed up of it so I forced moved her into the house so she couldn’t run away again.

Shiloh: Did you know that you’re here forever?

Rhaenys: FML!

Shiloh: Since we’re stuck together anyway don’t you think we should make the most of it?

Rhaenys: Sorry, I don’t know you well enough for that

UGH! You’ve literally been interacting for the last 8 or so hours, why won’t you accept a flirt?

Finally, I thought she would never accept any of his romantic advances.

Shiloh: She’s special, you just needed to have some patience.

Wow, who are you and what have you done with the real Shiloh?

Shiloh: This is the first kiss I’ve ever had that actually means something to me

That’s kind of sweet but gross at the same time tbh.

Rhaenys: It’s alright, not the best by any means

Shiloh: Sad smile

Shiloh: Even though I’m not your first (or last) choice…will you be my girlfriend?

Rhaenys: I don’t know, I’ll have to think about it

Shiloh: Rhaenys you’re breaking my heart

Rhaenys: Damn, you’re hard to say no too. Fine, I’m be your stupid girlfriend!

A cute selfie is taken to commemorate the occasion.

Shiloh: This is going straight on SimBook, everyone will be so jealous of us.

Rhaenys: And just like that you ruin the moment.

It took a while, since Shiloh doesn’t sleep, but since he now has a girlfriend that does the old kids room has been made over for them. Looking back on it now I realise how weird the pattern on the wall looks but oh well, it can’t be changed now.

Zen: My son finally has his life on track | Yes, no more womanising for my baby boy

Shiloh: I’m real grateful that I’m not dead to you anymore but can you chill it on the weird songs?

Zen: I can’t help it, I just love how much you’ve changed.

Shiloh: Ixnay on the change please, my girlfriend is right there.

Despite Shiloh’s protests Zen continued to play herself right into maxing the guitar skill +5

I’m sorry, I can’t stop taking picture of them together.

I love them so much (well, I love Rhaenys at least Laughing out loud)

Rhaenys: *whispers*

Shiloh: Oh…OH, I didn’t take you for someone into that kind of thing.

Rhaenys: Get to know me and you’ll find I’m into all sorts of things *giggles*

Paparazzi: This’ll make a juicy headline for tomorrow’s gossip mag ‘Superstar fraternising with girl who’s not his fiancé’

Shiloh: GTFO, Anna and I broke up ages ago

Pap: Oh, an ever better scoop. I’ll be sure to get a promotion for this.

Shiloh: It’s public knowledge, you dumbass!

Demir: Video games, yes, that is what they are named on this planet?

Rhaenys: Yes, they are.

Demir: They are, what my mate would call the cooliest.

Marissa: I don’t you that in private! Also, if you even think of flirting with that girl I WILL END YOU!

Never fear Marissa, Shiloh is the only man for Rhaenys (I hope).

Marissa: You’re hope better be right or she won’t live to give him an heir.

Geez, calm it with the threats already. I get it.

Shortly after issuing her threats Marissa maxes out athletics +5

I guess she really is determined to prove that she can keep Demir and Rhaenys away from each other.

Apparently this family is all about skilling ’cause Sabine is at it too.

I can’t remember if I mentioned it before or not but a while ago I put a mod in the game that’s meant to fix autonomy so maybe that’s why my Sims are so productive nowadays?

Tyrion: Aunt Niska, did you know ‘All dwarves are bastards in their father’s eyes’

Niska: What the heck has Marissa been teaching this poor child?

Marissa *of screen*: I’ve been teaching him his heritage

Niska: He’s only named after the character; He’s not actually Tyrion Lannister.

*Obligatory first woohoo picture*

Shiloh: Can you leave, like right now?!

Ok, I’m going. Damn, when did you get so uptight and private?

This is a dog…and Shiloh’s butt.

I literally can’t remember what I was going to say for this photo but I never wrote it down.

Uno: You are a disgrace to writers everywhere

Tell me something I don’t already know.

Correct me if I’m wrong but I’m pretty sure this is Marissa’s first feral change since the quads were born.

Marissa: It feels so good to howl at the moon again.

It’s daytime

After everything I went through to get you and Rhaenys together you have to go pull a stunt like this?

Shiloh: I have to check up on my side girl, you know

*SMH* And here’s me thinking you’d changed.

Shiloh: I have changed; I’ve changed my clothes.

Here’s a picture of the skeezeball riding off in his limo to ruin everything.

Shiloh: Hey baby girl, how’ve you been?

Why Shiloh, why?

Anna: How dare you call me baby after everything you’ve done to me!

Shiloh: Wow, calm it. I just wanted to come check up on you.

Anna: You messed around with my life and expect me to be ok with you coming around. I don’t think so.

Shiloh: Hormones much

Anna: Get out before I punch you!

Just hit him Anna, as hard as you can!

Shiloh: Hey! I’m meant to be your heir here, shouldn’t you be watching out for me?

Nah, you’re an ass and deserve everything you get.

Shiloh: Women…

Say another word and I will personally reach through my monitor and punch you.

Since Shiloh is officially done with his LTW and since I needed something to do with him before he drive me insane I decided to let him become an actor.

Shiloh: I’m about to be even more famous

That’s not even possible in Sims.

Shiloh: Shut up and let me have my moment.

Out of all the adults in the house Sabine spends the most time with the twins.

It makes me feel sad that she won’t ever have her own kids since she’ll be sticking around here.

Tyrion: ‘and for just a moment I stood tall as a king’

Marissa: That’s my boy

Stop filling his head with Tyrion Lannister quotes!

Why do you look so upset Marissa? You’re kid is getting looked after by someone else meaning you don’t have to, shouldn’t you be happy?

Marissa: I don’t have any quotes to teach her.

*Facepalm* Of course that’s what it is

I read that you need Charisma for the later part of the acting career so Shiloh is sent off to hone that skill.

Shiloh: Damn, that’s one fine specimen.

You know that’s you, right?

Shiloh: Duh! I was talking about me.

As conceited as ever I see.

Demir is promoted and picks the Scam artist branch as per his LTW

Tyrion: Waahh, it’s not fair! I should have Casterly Rock, it’s my birth right.

Tyene: Have it, I don’t care. It’s just a silly dollhouse.

Why Tyene, why?

Tyene: Nessie needed a lake so Uno made me one.

*Gag* Eww, that’s nasty! Bad dog!

Uno: I was only doing as I was told *bows head in shame*

Demir needs also needs charisma for his job so I use his one adult action to get him started.

Surprisingly he gets from level 0 to 6 in one session.

It’s the twins birthdays but I don’t care about them enough to get them cake or celebrate at all.

Apparently Marissa didn’t care enough either to turn around a celebrate with Tyrion.

She did care enough to dress him in Lannister colour though.

Tyrion: I have to show off my house.

You don’t have a house. You are not Tyrion Lannister!

Marissa: Don’t listen to her, you’re my precious little imp.

Being the second born Tyene goes next.

No one is there to celebrate with her either.

Thankfully Marissa doesn’t dress her in Westerosi colours.

Tyene: Man, I’m really feeling the love

It’s not my fault you’re mother has a favourite.

Some sickness for Rhaenys. I wonder what that could mean? Some bad food perhaps?

Rhaenys: Stop trying, everyone already knows what this is.

Kill the suspense why don’t you.

Wow, I guess Tyrion didn’t mean as much to Marissa as I thought.

Marissa: It was cool when he was a baby but now he needs to go.

A+ parenting here folks

Tyene: I heard your sending Tyrion away, does that mean I’m your favourite now?

Marissa: Haha kid, you’re funny.

Tyene: I don’t understand

Marissa: You’re going away to boarding school too.

This shouldn’t really be a surprise to anyone with the rate my townies breakup.

Aww, look at Rhaenys sleeping in the rocking chair.

I kind of wish she’d used the bed I made for her but it still sweet nonetheless.

Tyrion: What are you up to?

Tyene: I’m venting my sorrow into music.

Tyrion: Can you hurry up with your venting because the bus to take us away will be here soon.

Tyene: Why do you have to remind me?

Demir hasn’t left the mirror since the earlier picture btw which is why he gained so many levels.

I guess that’s one perk of aliens not having to sleep.

Aww, I am so glad these two managed to stay together for this long.

I hope they stay together long enough to actually get married.

Rhaenys pops with her pregnancy meaning Gen7 is officially on the way.

Rhaenys: See, no suspense needed.

Would it kill you to play along every once and a while?

Rhaenys: Yes, yes it would.

And what is our heir doing whilst his girlfriend announces her pregnancy; why playing video games of course.

Shouldn’t you be more excited for the announcement of your first kid?

Shiloh: Nope, not my first.

Wait…what?!

Shiloh: I already have a baby girl according to my moodlets.

That…that’s impossible.

Shiloh: Check the family tree, you’ll see.

WTF Shiloh! You only had 1 normal woohoo with her.

Shiloh: That’s what you think.

My game is so broken, I swear.

The baby is a girl and her name was Greta but since she’s a Holly her name gets changed to Uxie.

She is named after the Pokémon known as the being of knowledge.

It’s really hard finding a name beginning with U.

Sorry Anna, but since she is officially a contender for heir I have to take her and add her to the household.
Of course Sabine being Sabine is the first to find and care for baby Uxie.

I think I’ll end this chapter here. This chapter was kind of nuts but what else do you expect from the Holly’s, I guess. I’ll leave you with the townie updates for this chapter and I’ll see you in the next chapter.

P.S This is Update #3 for SimNaWriMo

Townie Updates:

Rhaenys cousin Pagan has gone after Ernest Shepherd. Hopefully they have some kids ‘cause Pagan is really cute.

And Rick Bathory-Tart (Eldest son of Castiel Bathory and Jazzberry Mist Tart) has started dating one of the Simselves.

Hopefully the townie curse won’t strike too quickly for the new couples.

Points:

Self wetting (15) -75
For each sim failing school (1) -5
For every game induced visit from a police officer, firefighter or babysitter (when you don’t call them but the game makes them come)  (1) -5
Passing Out (37) -185
Accidental Deaths (1) -10
Social Worker Visit

Every Birth (19) +95
Every Twin Birth (5) +50
Every Triplet Birth
Fulfilling LTW (9) +360
For each Sim that gets on the honor roll (13) +65
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation of children (5) +50
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation (5) +50
Every 100,000 dollars (6) +120

Every sim to master a skill (17) +85

Every sim to max their career (5) +50

Painting of Torch holder somewhere in the house (0)

Total points: 630

2 thoughts on “Chapter 6.3 – The Being of Knowledge

  1. Ooh, what’s this mod to fix autonomy? I find my idiots don’t skill unless they have the specific trait, so I definitely think yours is helping.

    Haha, I figured Shiloh had fathered a child with Ana; can’t waste those ginger genes, now can we. And Ana is adorable anyway, she will produce cute kids.

    Like

    • The mod is this one (along with a bunch of other little tweaky mods to make things like gardening autonomous too)
      My idiots definitely seem a lot more useful and less idiotic with the mod.

      I was surprised that Shiloh had fathered a kid with Anna but I’m glad he did. Uxie is so cute! Anna definitely produces some cute Disney-esque kids 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

