Chapter 5.12 – Crashes and Errors

Hey guys, I have a plan. I have 3 chapters left to post before the heir poll for this generation which actually isn’t that much so I am planning to get them all up by next Wednesday because I am leaving for Spain for a weeks holiday. I am planning on leaving the poll to run for that week when I’m away so hopefully I can stick to getting all these chapters posted before then.

Anyway, on with the chapter.

Kid: Can you let me in?

Which kid are you again, I get so confused with all of you.

Kid: I ain’t any ‘Legacy’ kid. I am The Stewart Edgar, bringer of doom.

If you aren’t a Holly then you don’t get in the house. Sorry, not sorry.

Ah, this is definitely one of the Holly kids.

Roux: I’d be annoyed with your lack of memory if I wasn’t having so much fun right now.

Wait…Rae where are you?

Rae: At my friends house, duh!

Oh yeah *checks notes* That little boy is Les Ellis-Terrey, son of Stewie Terrey and his wife (whose name I can’t remember).

Whilst Rae was outside with Les I took a look around their house and found Cara, Les’ little sister.

They are both so cute but I wish they took after Stewie a little more because right now they are almost clones of their mum.

Coincidentally whilst I was looking at Cara another townie kid came to the Ellis-Terrey door.

This kid, contrary to his outfit and hair, is Nolan Terrey-Rourke, son of Dory Terrey and Frank Rourke. He is another kid that looks just like his mum.

Quinn: Crap, I am so dead. Aunt Missy is gonna be so disappointed.

What have you done this time?

Quinn: I missed curfew

Wow, I think even Niska would be disappointed in you now never mind Marissa, but not for the reason you think.

Quinn: See ya suckers later, I gotta go before the cops show up.

Jacqueline (Linden’s daughter): Yeah, and don’t think about coming back either!

What is it with the cousins not getting along with the main family kids this generation?

Either way this gave me a chance to check out Oriana’s new husband because somehow in the dead of night he is in Linden’s house. He’s not bad looking and neither is she so I hope their kid looks cool.

Cop: Get in the car, you delinquent.

Quinn: But I was just going home…

Cop: Get in the car before I call your home

Quinn: NO! I’ll go with you, just don’t call my house.

Quinn: This sucks major ass!

Cop: What was that?

Quinn: Nothing, ma’am.

Cop: That’s what I thought

Why aren’t you getting in trouble for breaking curfew?

Quinn: Shh, if I’m quiet enough they won’t even know.

Good luck with that

Yay, Linden is engaged now.

I still haven’t seen Linden’s fiancé yet, I should really get around to that at some point.

Rio as Mrs Red: Shall we begin

Rio as Mr Green: Woo, go Dany!

Shouldn’t you head to bed Rio?

Rio: Hush, I’m in the middle of my interpretation of the season 7 premiere of Game of Thrones.

Don’t hush me, you shouldn’t even be watching that show

Rio: Mum let me

Damn it Marissa!

In her free time (aka most nights) Persi has taken up sketching. She’s like level 6 in painting now since that’s mostly all she does.

Shiloh: This is not fair! Why isn’t there any food for me?

Sabine: Cool it bro, just grab some out of the fridge

Shiloh: But I wanted fresh food…

Rae: Boo Niska, your son sucks. He’s a whiny pain in the butt who can’t even get food for himself.

Wow harsh! What’s up with you today?

Rae: Mummy says that’s how I should treat my cousins. She says one of us are the rightful heir not them.

I really should be having a word with your mummy about that but it’s kid of fun to watch it play out.

Who says I don’t know how to make a good segue.

I am the master of having things make sense (yeah, right Laughing out loud)

Why Demir is going first instead of Marissa who is older I have no idea but whatever.

Missy: Mmm, that’s my alien.

Yes, yes it is.

Zen is the next to celebrate her birthday.

Zen: What is there to celebrate? I am old now…

Well, i didn’t want to say anything but you did age a lot worse than Demir did.

Zen: *Cries*

Game: I see you haven’t saved in a while *Crashes*

Damn it all!

Luckily I had only saved a few sim hours before so I didn’t lose much. This time around though there was one big change.

Zen: It wasn’t me, I swear!

Roux: You dirty rotten liar

Zen: It was Marissa, honestly. She’s trying to set me up.

Sorry Zen but the moodlets don’t lie -5

Zen and Demir’s birthdays went the same way as the first time so we move onto our 2 heirs.

I see Niska’s inherited Devan’s knack of barely looking any older.

Niska: Really? I don’t look any older?

Definitely, you look exactly the same as before, minus the more mature make-over, of course.

Marissa too got a slight wardrobe make-over upon aging.

Both she and Niska got MLC but the aliens did not.

That’s it, Sabine you are my new favourite just for the fact that you are the first sim I’ve ever had in my game to autonomously sculpt.

Sabine: Thanks a bunch, now scram while I concentrate on this.

Roux: Omnonnom I bet you want a taste of this dog, tough it’s far too good for dogs.

Uno: Get over yourself you stupid boy. Your food tastes like trash.

Sorry for the walls down but this is what these two spend the majority of their time doing. I don’t know whether to be proud of them for skilling or disappointed that they are not being more exciting.

Persi: Aunt Zen I think we should team up and make a group just for us.

Zen: That sounds like a marvellous idea.

Quinn: Why are you acting so childish? Leave my mum alone.

Persi: You leave mine and I’ll leave yours

Not you two, the rest can fight and argue but I thought you two would stay best friends.

Persi: We are, I just don’t want her hanging around my mum all the time.

Persi has had a wish to attend a writing class since she was a child so I used her one teen action to let her do that. I hope you enjoy your class ‘cause it will be your last.

Persi: Don’t worry about it, I will.

Niska manages to get herself the eternally faithful rep. Zen also got it but I forgot to get a picture.

Enjoy this one last picture of my small babies because they are about to be not so small anymore.

Missy: Woo, go my kids, boo Niska’s.

I’ve heard of sibling rivalry before but damn Marissa, you take things too far.

Missy: I tell you now my kids will be the winners or my name isn’t Cersei Lannister Marissa Holly.

Damn it Rae, this is why we can’t have nice things!

Rae: What do I do? What do I do?

Missy: Getting out of the way would be a good start you idiot.

Rae: But mummy…

Missy: Move it unless you want to be sacrificed to the Lord of Light

(Ok,  I’ll stop with the GOT references now, I’m just pumped for Season 7).

Sabine: Way to steal the show little bro

Shiloh: *Gives no fucks*

Missy: Man, I wish I was that cool

What was that Marissa?

Missy: Nothing! Nothing at all.

Eventually the fire was put out and the rest of the kids were able to age up too.

As I’d initially thought 3 out of the 4 quads are Missy clones and Rio is a Demir clone. I am so disappointed right now.

Also, since the trait screenshots for Rio and Rae aren’t too clear Rio for Rebellious on aging and Rae got Bookworm.

The twins on the other hand are a lot more genetically diverse which I love (can you see why I love them so much now?)

As with Rio and Rae’s trait screenshot Sabine’s isn’t exactly clear so she got Computer Whiz as her teen trait.

Weirdly, the only kid out of the 6 that was allowed to roll a trait was Rosa.

It takes me nearly 24 hours IRL to get the kids make-overs done with all the crashes and error 12’s that the game kept throwing at me. This has reinforced my self-imposed rule to only have 2 kids next generation.

Rio: What do you want, mother?

Missy: I want to know why you don’t look like me

Rio: Who the hell knows

Missy: You may not look like me but you act like me and that’s enough for me. I’m so proud of you!

Becoming best friends with Rio has helped Marissa complete yet another Charisma skill challenge.

I swear, that girl doesn’t do anything unless she gets something out of it in return.

Missy: What’s wrong with that?

*Facepalm*

Well that’s different.

The only snowman I normally get is the classic one so an alien one is a nice change, albeit an expected one since an alien built it.

Persi: Grandpa, I’m pretty sure I know more about differential calculus than you do

Dev: No, no, no. I can almost guarantee you didn’t know Egypt is a part of Africa.

Persi: There are two things wrong with what you just said 1) that’s geography and 2) I already knew that.

Dev: *sad face*

This was all autonomous btw. I didn’t even know tutoring was an autonomous action.

What the actual hell happened to my sofa?! No really? I didn’t do that.

Quinn: There’s something different with the sofa?

You are rather dense sometimes, aren’t you?

I have no idea what happened but whatever it was is fixed right now and now the sofa is a more normal black leather colour.

Quinn: The sofa is suddenly a lot warmer under my butt

*Throws hands up* I give up, how can you be so unaware of your surroundings?

*Sigh* Why can’t you ever make a relationship last, Linden?

Oh well, at least I won’t have to track him down to see what he looks like anymore.

Roux: *Plays teletubbies theme tune*

Rio: Woo, that’s my jam

Really Rio?

Rio: You tell anyone and I will hunt you down.

Fine, i won’t tell anyone, Jeez!

What the heck happened to your face?

Zen: Brain…not work…good

Go recharge your brain before it stops working altogether.

I’ve probably said this before but Shiloh is very pretty, especially in the light of the fire.

Shiloh: I wonder if I put my hand into the flames what it would feel like

Sabine: Yeah, you do that little bro, tell me the results when it’s done

He’s not the brightest bulb though.

Townie Updates:

This couple from last chapter is still going strong which is a feat in itself in this town.

See, most couples can’t even stay together for one update.

Here’s hoping this is another couple who can defeat the odds and stay together.

Well that’s it for this chapter. Apart from a ton of birthdays not a lot happened unfortunately but hopefully more will happen in the next few chapters. Anyway, i should see you all soon when the next chapter is posted.

Points:

Self wetting (12) -60
For each sim failing school (1) -5
For every game induced visit from a police officer, firefighter or babysitter (when you don’t call them but the game makes them come)  (1) -5
Passing Out (36) -180
Accidental Deaths (1) -10
Social Worker Visit

Every Birth (18) +90
Every Twin Birth (4) +40
Every Triplet Birth
Fulfilling LTW (8) +320
For each Sim that gets on the honor roll (11) +55
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation of children (3) +30
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation (4) +40
Every 100,000 dollars (2) +40

Every sim to master a skill (14) +70

Every sim to max their career (5) +50

Painting of Torch holder somewhere in the house (0)

Total points: 460

2 thoughts on “Chapter 5.12 – Crashes and Errors

  1. If I remember who owns which kids correctly, I believe Marissa only produce one non-clone? As our appointed TH, I am very disappointed, Missy. However, at least your non-clone is gorgeous! As are the twins. I particularly like Sabine’s pouty lips. …damn, that makes me sound like a bit of a creeper, doesn’t it?

    Like

    • Yeah, you’re right. Missy’s lack of giving me genetic diversity is so disappointing but at least Rio is super pretty. I guess that sort of makes up for it (but not really lol)
      Before your comment I didn’t even notice that Sabine had pouty lips but I went back and checked and you are so right. They do look really good on her though ^.^

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

