Chapter 5.9 – The Madness Continues

Hey guys! So it’s been a month since the last chapter. I didn’t mean to take so long but I played through ‘til the end of this generation and after that I did over 100 hair retextures. I don’t know why but this generation I’ve had a really had time not playing really far ahead.

Oh well, let’s get on with the chapter before I ramble anymore. Also, I should mention that I’m pretty tired right now so if this chapter completely sucks I’m blaming it on that.

Missy: Now hush little baby, don’t you cry | Everything’s gonna be alright | Stiffen that upper lip up little lady

Are you singing Eminem to that poor innocent baby?

Missy: I can do what I want, she’s my kid.

Wait, she is your kid, right?

Missy: Hell if I know anymore

Dev: Marissa you should be more responsible when it comes to the children

Missy: But that’s so lame. I want them to grow up and be awesome

Dev *Sigh*

Some oddly dressed Paparazzi is now stalking the family. His name is Finn Richard.

Finn: Hell yeah! I’m finally standing at the home of the great Devan Holly.

I…I don’t even know what to say about this. For a split second I was tempted to say yes and see where things went but I love Demir too much to do that to him.

Missy: Thanks for the date offer but no thanks Crash. I am way to out of your league…

Also, you’re married

Missy: Oh yeah, that too.

What’s up with you Pers?

Persi: I’ve been on this all night but I’m finally about to beat Aunt Niska’s high score!

I feel like Dev has just been a glorified babysitter since the kids were born so when this popped up I figured why not.

Haha, looking stylish there, Dev Rolling on the floor laughing

Dev: I’ll have you know I inherited this dear bike from my father-in-law

Ah, so that’s why it looks so familiar.

Dev: You can do this Devan. You’ve done this before with Grace. It’s nothing to worry about.

A little worried about your date?

Dev: Absolutely not. This date will be perfect.

Dev: Why hello there, pretty lady

Ledyba: Uh…hi, I guess

Ledyba: To be honest I only called you out here ‘cause I needed a doctor

Dev: Wait, what? You called me out here under false pretences?

Ledyba: It isn’t like that. My stomach…

Ledyba: Help me Dr Devan! My stomach is exploding

Dev: Nope, Devan out.

Ledyba: You’re seriously not going to help me? I’m dying here!

Devan: This moment could use some classical music to lighten the mood a little.

Everyone: Dude, help her!

Apparently Devan was serious when he refused Ledyba his help. He lost his whole work progress bar for this. Suffice to say the date ended there.

At some point Linden must’ve gotten back together with Breandán because they are now engaged. Hopefully it works out this time.

Also, Amber (Kami’s eldest if you remember) is now a YA and has started dating Custard Tart.

Meanwhile back at the house

Missy: If I win I don’t have to interact with you again until you are an adult, deal?

Quinn: But Aunt Missy I just want to be your best friend

Missy: Deal or I’m out

Quinn: Fine, deal.

Missy: No way can you be beating me, that is so unfair.

Quinn: Get ready to pay up Auntie

Missy: *to self* No way am I spending more time with this kid.

Missy: Argh, the boogieman is coming for you Quinn!

Quinn: No, not the boogieman! Anything but that!

That’s terrible, apologize right now Marissa!

Missy: Do I have to? It was funny.

*Facepalm* Yes, now get too it.

Missy: Listen Squirt, I’ll protect you if the boogieman ever comes, okay?

Quinn: Thank you Aunt Missy. I love you.

Missy: Yeah, whatever kid. Now run along and annoy your parents or something.

Oh my gosh, how can anyone not absolutely love Shiloh’s little face? He is so precious Red heart

Rio: Oh! here comes Peter Cottontail | Hoppin’ down the bunny trail | Hippity hoppity, happy Easter Day
Okay, I’ve got to admit Rio has her moments of adorableness too.

Zen: Hail storms are scary. My father says that the hail are much larger and deadlier on his planet though

Persi: If I pretend to be interested will you let me go to bed?

Zen: But…conversation

Unlike her cousin Quinn does not go to bed, instead she stays up all night playing chess on the laptop in her room.

Rosa: Can you please change me, I don’t wike being smewwy

Zen: Patience little mouse, your time will come

Rosa: Just change me already

Demir: Can you please change her

Zen…

Demir: Maybe she will hear me better if I cup my hands around my mouth like in those ‘movies’ Marissa likes.

You sweet, naive fool.

*Slow clap* Ladies and Gents we officially have a genius here.

6:30 in the morning on a school day and Quinn finally decides to go to bed, only to be woken shortly after for school.

How did I know this was going to happen again.

Dev: Whoa, can’t you change the babies diaper already?

Zen: Oh, so that’s what is wrong with her?

Rosa: I’ve only been trying to tell you for the past 2 hours.

Zen: Can you quit his incessant screaming, my ears are too delicate.

Change the poor kids already then and they would stop screaming, it’s pretty simple really.

Aw look, the 2 elder girls are headed to their first day of school.

Persi: Is it just me or does that driver look like the boogieman to you?

Quinn: No, not the boogieman.

Quit scaring your sister Cousin

Persi: But mum said it would be funny.

Damn it Marissa!

These kids never stop screaming and it is getting so freaking annoying.

Never again will I have dual heirs and multiple kids.

It’s good to see Zen and Niska still happy together but it would be better if they helped out with the damn kids every once and a while.

Quinn: I..can’t…falling now

Persi: Don’t you even think about it or I’m personally going to get the boogieman

Quinn: It’s cool, I was totally kidding. I’m fine now.

Quinn: JK

Damn you Quinn -5

Demir: *Hums ‘Who let the dogs out’*

Have you been listening to more of Marissa’s crappy music collection?

Demir: It is so infectious, I cannot help it.

And thus, Marissa has managed to ruin yet another person in this house.

Niska transforms into her werewolf self for the first time since before the kids were born.

Wow, that’s actually been a pretty long time if you think about it.

Hell yeah, I was so waiting for one of these kids to actually take up a skill on their own.

Persi: Mummy said I’ve to paint with the tears of my enemies

MARISSA!!

Oh, apparently Quinn is capable of finding her own bed. Who’d have thought it.

Yay, she gained me back the points Quinn lost me.

Missy: That’s right, I’m the boss.

Darn it, I really thought those two would stay together.

Rosa: *Jumps* Oh, thought you were da boogieman. Mummy says it after me.

Damn it Marissa, stop scaring all the kids with tales of the boogieman.

Missy *Of screen*: But it makes everything so much more fun.

Missy: I love you more than I love my favourite park bench

Demir: I do not understand your reference

Missy: *Sigh* It just means that I love you, you big dummy.

Demir: Oh, that is obvious my ‘wife’

Missy: *Whispers* Just say it back, idiot

Demir: Ok, I’ll say it back…say what back, actually?

Missy: Say you love me or so help me

Demir: Ah, of course I love you.

Niska: Why won’t you let me bath you? You have fleas for goodness sake

Uno: Touch me and I will bite you, cheap canine imitation!

Niska: But…fleas

Uno: I swear to it *growls*

Wow, don’t tell Niska that you managed to succeed where she failed only moments ago.

Zen: Dogs brains are so primitive, it is easy to manipulate them.

Very well, you are tasked with keeping him clean from now on.

Quinn: Did you know mum is a werewolf?

Zen: You don’t say

Was…was that sarcasm I heard Zen?

Zen: I’ve been studying the humans in this house

My baby, you are learning so fast.

Wow, I’ve seen potty glitches before but this is just…wow.

I think I’m going to leave it here now. I’ll leave you with the townie updates and I’ll see you in the next chapter.

Townie Updates:

Max so far hasn’t settled down with anyone so hopefully Cleopatra will be the one.

I played this chapter so long ago now that I can’t even remember which baby they are expecting anymore. I think this is their second (maybe).

These two are definitely on their second ‘cause I remember Rick being their eldest.

I think this is their first (although I may be wrong on that one).

And finally, this is definitely this pairs first kid.

Points:

Self wetting (11) -55
For each sim failing school (1) -5
For every game induced visit from a police officer, firefighter or babysitter (when you don’t call them but the game makes them come)  (1) -5
Passing Out (35) -175
Accidental Deaths (1) -10
Social Worker Visit

Every Birth (18) +90
Every Twin Birth (4) +40
Every Triplet Birth
Fulfilling LTW (8) +320
For each Sim that gets on the honor roll (11) +55
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation of children (3) +30
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation (4) +40
Every 100,000 dollars (2) +40

Every sim to master a skill (13) +65

Every sim to max their career (5) +50

Painting of Torch holder somewhere in the house (0)

Total points: 465

2 thoughts on “Chapter 5.9 – The Madness Continues

Leave a Reply

