Chapter 5.7 – The Confused Aliens

3 chapters in 4 days? Yep, I was serious when I said I wanted to get these chapters out of the way so I could start playing again.

Hey Casifer, long time no see

Casifer: You’d see me more often if you didn’t keep forgetting about me.

Duly noted. And with that Casifer, the mighty dragon baby, was stuffed into the family inventory never to be heard from again.

Casifer: You suck!

Niska: Why didn’t I know about this before? This waterfall is glorious.

Maybe because you hardly go outside?

Niska: I resent that, I do to go outside…sometimes

A legacy heir’s work is never done even when that legacy heir is pregnant.

Missy: You make that kind of joke again and I will hurt you!

Ori and Max are engaged now. Yay, now go have a litter of adorable werewolf pups.

Uno:

It’s official, even the dog has lost it.

Missy: I hate my life

But Missy you’re the only one who can do this

Missy: just because none of the others have handiness skills doesn’t mean I have to be stuck upgrading everything.

Yeah, it kind of does ‘cause everything breaking all the time is infinitely annoying.

Face1 Zombie1: Do you think they would let us eat their juicy brains?

Face1 Zombie2: Yeah, lets go knock on their door and ask shall we? I’m sure they’ll eagerly hand over their brains to be eaten.

F1Z1: That’s exactly what I was thinking. Let’s go ask them!

F1Z2: I don’t know why I even bother

I officially dislike you Oriana

Since the heirs popped at the same time it’s only logical that they go into labour at the same time too.

Demir: i do not understand what is happening here

Zen: Just keep freaking out, I’m sure it’s helping

Missy: Why did I ever marry such an imbecile?!

Niska: I think we have bigger problems than idiot spouses, don’t you?

This synchronizing is actually pretty funny.

Missy: Say that when you have to go through this

Yeah, never gonna happen.

After hours of pain and insults both Niska and Marissa popped out a single girl each +10

The pictures are slightly backwards but Persephone is Missy’s daughter and Quinn is Niska’s.

I was so sure they were going to have multiples. What does this family have against giving me multiples?!

Even after giving birth to their respective babies the heiress stayed in sync. That is so cool and something I’ve never actually seen in my game before.

This is the last in sync picture, I swear.

Not to be left out of the baby action Kami drops her latest baby right after Missy and Niska.

I want at least 1 set of multiples this generation and I don’t want a massive age gap between the kids so both couples are set to trying for a baby almost immediately after the babies were born. I’ll probably live to regret it but I also gave Demir, Zen and the heirs the Fertility treatment LTR to boost the chances of multiples.

Missy: If you weren’t so darn cute you’d so be in trouble for how you acted when I was in labour.

Demir: I did something wrong?

Missy: Just kiss me you idiot

I think the aliens are confused whose child is whose since they each went for the opposite child instead of their own.

Finally, I didn’t ever think I’d catch you doing it.

This is actually the first time I’ve seen Zen even try to restore her brain power since moving in.

Demir: This small human is very small and fragile

Surely you had children on your planet?

Demir: No, my species are grown as adults

0.o

Demir: This is the kid of thing these ‘children’ like, right?

Maybe when she’s older

Demir: But…I thought

Poor Demir, still so clueless.

Niska: Why did you have to put me through this again?

Because I want multiples again, damn it!

And technically Missy is having a worse time than Niska this time around with her pregnancy.

Are you sure that’s the best place to be kicking a ball around? All that glass.

Dev: Don’t distract me, I’m on a roll here! 200, 201, 202

I’ll leave you to it…just, don’t break anything

Dev: i make no promises

Demir: I do not understand these things called ‘children’ so I will just stay here and guard them.

Aw, how sweet.

*rubs eyes* I’m seeing things, right? Zen’s actually discovered her own daughter for the first time?

Zen: I knew the other child wasn’t mine but Demir is useless so she needed help.

Ah, gotcha

Ah, I see the baby conga line has started.

You make a really great parent/aunt Zen.

Zen: I do have experience. I helped raise my younger siblings.

Oh yeah, so you did. I totally forgot about that.

Demir: Here simGod, I give you this baby if you will give me the earth knowledge I lack.

We’ll be here for a long time then…I mean, that’s terrible! Put the baby back where you found her.

Persephone: I have foreseen my death

Missy: You need to change me. Like now!

Haha, you’re mum popped into that outfit when she was pregnant with Kami.

Missy: File that under facts I didn’t need to know. Now change me. OR ELSE!

Better?

Missy: Much

Ah, I see Niska has popped too.

Niska: I love you little Beany.

Beany?

Niska: Yes, she is a Bean and she will stay a bean forever more.

Wow, I think pregnancy has gone to your head this time around.

See, she even wished for a girl. She still has the wish from her last pregnancy for a boy so either way she’ll win. Zen also wished for a girl this time around.

Missy and Demir haven’t wished for either so either they don’t care or they’ll be happy with either?

Zen has officially taken over the role of family chef since no one else will.

Also, birthday cakes in the background for Persi*,Quinn and Devan.

*Yes I am shortening her name to Persi ‘cause there is no way I am typing out Persephone every time.

Demir: I do not know what is going on here but woo, go family!

Missy: Just shut up and blow your horn like I told you too!

I don’t know about you guys but I can’t wait to see the girls aged up.

I’ve been waiting on this moment for so long now.

Of course Devan has to go first because why the hell not.

Damn Devan how do you keep doing that?

Apart from the whiter hair you still look the same as you did as a YA. What is this sorcery and where can I find it IRL?

I can’t tell if these 2 are cute or creepy right now. Maybe it’s the iris-less eyes?

Either way so far neither of them look much like their alien parents but maybe that will change when they get older?

My sleeping princess’s (in the wrong cribs of course).

Zen comes home from work (music career which she had when she moved in) with her first promotion.

Demir: Can this small human please be quiet? Her screams are affecting my ears terribly.

Maybe you should feed her and she wouldn’t be screaming anymore?

Demir: Oh…

Demir: Like this, right? They drink this white liquid for sustenance?

Geez, thank goodness that he didn’t have to actually make the bottle or we’d all be in trouble.

Not to be left out Persi gets a bottle too.

Ok, I have to admit, she is kind of cute.

Quinn: Waaaaaahhhhhh!

Why? Why the constant crying, all your needs are full.

Quinn: ‘Cause I feel like it.

I can already tell you’re going to be a terror.

See, look at that face. That face is the face of evil. Evil I tell ya!

Don’t you start too.

Persi: Don’t be mean to Quinn then and I’ll stop

Fine, fine, I’ll stop being mean to Quinn. Happy now?

Persi: Absolutely.

Zen: Did you know you’re dad’s people are descended from tree dwellers?

Persi: *Ignores*

Zen: Say something Persephone

Persi: Nope

Zen: Yay, you said your first word!

Demir: I do not understand this child. My scans show there is nothing wrong with her so why is she screaming?

She’s just weird like that. It’s probably best to just ignore her for now.

Demir: Should I start screaming with her?

No, definitely don’t do that. One screaming baby in the house is enough, I don’t need 2.

Oh look, a picture of Quinn where she isn’t screaming her head off. It has to be some kind of miracle.

Wow, it only took Oriana a few days to get over her broken engagement and snare another guy into her trap. Poor Hawk.

With Quinn getting potty trained and Persi learning to walk the girls have learnt all their toddler skills.

That was surprisingly easier than I thought it would have been.

With the basic skills out of the way and the parents off doing who knows what Quinn has moved onto the xylophone to occupy herself.

Quinn: I is like when the bars go ping

At least you’re not crying anymore.

Ah, this is where the parents are; getting some last minutes skilling in before the new babies are born.

Is it that time again already?

Missy: Don’t just stand there and make annoying comments, do something!

Ok Marissa, pack up your stuff and head to the hospital. You can have your kid there this time.

Niska: What about me?

You’re not currently screaming at me so you can stay at home, ok? Awesome ‘cause that’s what’s happening.

I think this is where I’m going to leave it for this chapter. I know, I’m incredibly mean leaving it on a cliffhanger like this but knowing the rate I’m going with these chapters the next one should be out really soon. Until then I’ll leave you with the townie updates for this chapter.

Townie Updates:

Well that relationship didn’t last too long.

This relationship on the other hand is going from strength to strength.

I also can’t wait to see what baby Jalen will look like.

Oh, yet another relationship for Billy. I wonder if this one will stick.

Yay, more townie babies!

Points:

Self wetting (11) -55
For each sim failing school (1) -5
For every game induced visit from a police officer, firefighter or babysitter (when you don’t call them but the game makes them come)  (1) -5
Passing Out (34) -170
Accidental Deaths (1) -10
Social Worker Visit

Every Birth (14) +70
Every Twin Birth (3) +30
Every Triplet Birth
Fulfilling LTW (8) +320
For each Sim that gets on the honor roll (11) +55
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation of children (3) +30
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation (4) +40
Every 100,000 dollars (2) +40

Every sim to master a skill (12) +60

Every sim to max their career (5) +50

Painting of Torch holder somewhere in the house (0)

Total points: 435

3 thoughts on “Chapter 5.7 – The Confused Aliens

  1. LOL at the in sync photos! I haven’t seen that in anyone else’s game, so cool! And the second pregnancy is almost in sync also. Good one!

    What skin are you using for Demir, I really like it.

    Like

  2. I love the synced photos! I can’t wait to see the next batch of kids.

    Aww, I can’t wait to see Jalen. I approve my simself’s choice, although I think she breeds ugly. The fate of Jalen rests with Leedle.

    Like

Leave a Reply

