Chapter 5.6 – Hey Grim, Leave Our Dogs Alone!

*Waves* Hi guys. It’s literally been 2 days since I last posted a chapter so hopefully I won’t need to recap what happened last time. Anyway, you might’ve noticed that this generation is kind of going nowhere quickly so I really want to get a move on with it. I have 2 chapters after this one left to post then I can start playing these guys again. I can’t wait! I haven’t been able to play them in about 3 months because I was so far behind so I can’t wait to get back to them. I’m rambling now, I tend to ramble when I’m tired, so…uh…yeah, let’s see if I can get this chapter posted before I fall asleep.

The wedding party is still going strong.

I figured since everyone was still here it was as good a time as any to take a look at Kami’s son, Virgil. He looks a lot like his dad but with Kami’s hair and lip shape.

Now that Demir and Zen are official ‘Holly’s’ I figured I should make a info card thing for them (never mind that I’ve never done that with any of the other spouses or even the heirs). Anyway, I think they have a good mix of traits to keep things interesting and they are also likely to complete their LTW’s so yay!

Missy: Look out, the tickle monster’s coming to get you

Demir: What? No, I haven’t…*giggles*

Nice face there Zen.

No seriously.

Zen: This is my intense concentration face

Is it too late to change you as spouse?

Zen *Sad face*

Niska *of screen* Don’t listen to her, she’s just a meanie!

Demir: I’m a Barbie girl, in a Barbie world | Life in plastic, it’s fantastic | You can brush my hair, undress me everywhere | Imagination, life is your creation

Wow…just wow

Demir: Is this not the anthem of Marissa’s people? She told me it was.

Oh you poor, poor sucker.

Demir: Come on Barbie, let’s go party!

Zen: He’s a sweet talkin’ sugar coated candy man | A sweet talkin’ sugar coated candy man

Thistle: This is one of the weirdest experiences in my life

Kami: Unfortunately this isn’t actually the worst thing that’s happened in this family.

Soon after the weird alien duet Kami ran off. I guess she wanted to announce her 3rd pregnancy in private.

What? No! You’re here for one of the guests, right? They died in the pool, right?

Grim: Afraid not toots

But…but he’s literally only 1 day over his lifespan

Grim:

D’aww, why does it have to be you Moon? It doesn’t seem like he’s been here long enough.

Heck, his dad is still alive and kicking.

Speaking of said dad, Oreo comes out just in time to see Grim take his son.

Seriously Oreo is 18 days over and Moon was just 1 day over.

At the same time that Moon is headed to the great beyond Devan is found passed out outside of his work –5

We were doing so well with not losing points too.

Virgil: Aunt Marissa, now that mummy’s having a new baby can I come live with you?

Missy: Yeah, how ‘bout no. I’m gonna be having my own kids soon and I don’t want anymore mouths to feed.

Wow, harsh Marissa.

Oh look, Mr Stinky managed to find his way home and into the bathtub. Well done, Devan.

Dev: I feel like you’re incredibly being sarcastic

No shit Sherlock

Ugh, not you again!

Grim: Oreo Holly, it is your time. You’re wife and son are waiting on you

Stop stealing all of my dogs!

Grim: No chance, it is his time and nothing will change that.

Couldn’t you have at least waited more than 2 hours after collecting Moon to take him?

Grim: I repeat my last statement.

Oreo: Take me to my family, I’m so tired.

Grim: Don’t worry, it will be over soon.

I know I said Oreo was old but after a quick check I’ve realized just how old he was. He’s been around longer than Kami who is the eldest of Gen5. Wow, he’s the oldest pet I’ve ever had in this game.

Devan: No, Oreo why did you have to go? Why does everything I love keep dying on me?

Grim: Lol, you’re such a cry-baby.

Missy: Kindly get your ass out of my house now or you’re going to need reaped

Grim *Gulps* Yes ma’am.

Missy: Hey, just ignore that imbecile. He won’t show his boney old face around here again if he knows what’s good for him.

Dev: It’s not fair, everyone keeps dying.

Missy: Don’t cry dad, I promise I won’t die. I’ll always be here for you.

Devan: Promise?

Missy: Absolutely I promise.

Aww, I feel so sad for Devan. I know he’s just pixels but it seems he just keeps getting the crappy end of the stick first with Grace then he befriends the dogs only to lose them too.

You’re not going to start playing random tunes from the 90s at me, are you?

Zen: Nope, that’s more Demir’s thing because Marissa thinks it’s funny to mess with you.

Of course she does.

And you Demir, you’re not going to spend the whole night playing whatever American football game you’re playing, right?

Demir: I do not ever have to sleep so I do not see why not.

Can’t you at least do something productive with your time?

Demir: But this is serious. I could win the championship against these humans*

*I don’t actually know if that’s how those games actually work so if I got it wrong sorry.

Demir: These things the humans call video games are marvellous, aren’t they?

Zen: I don’t really share your enthusiasm but it’s good to see you so happy about something other than Marissa.

See, even Zen knows you have a problem.

Demir: This is how you make human sustenance, right?

Food Demir, it’s called food.

Demir: This is how you make human sustenance food, right?

It’s not…oh you know what, yeah sure it is.

Wow, that’s some sorcery.

Both heirs pop with their pregnancies at the exact same time.

And I mean exactly the same time.

Woo, Gen 6 is finally on the way! Join the hype train guys! This moment has been a long time in coming.

Poor Niska though. This whole pregnancy thing isn’t agreeing with her in the slightest. For some reason she’s almost constantly being sick whilst Marissa is just fine.

Niska: I take it back, if this is what it takes to be heir then I don’t want it.

Sorry sweetie but you are stuck with it now whether you like it or not.

The two non-pregnant parents are blissfully playing chess together, unaware that they each have a baby on the way.

Zen: I have a what on the where?

Demir: Keep playing, I think I am about to, what do the humans call it, win. Yes, I am about to win.

Whoa, calm down there Niska, it’s not gonna run away from you.

Niska: My pizza, no one else’s.

Ok then *backs away slowly*

I know that Marissa has completed the important charisma skill challenges already but it drives my OCD wild that she hasn’t actually mastered the skill yet so that’s what she’s doing.

Well colour me surprised. I had no idea that dogs could swim in pools.

EEEEEEEEEEEWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!

I guess now that Grace is no longer alive Devan no longer counts as a relation but still *shivers*

I got this pop-up literally seconds after I refused her date request with Devan.

Linden: I’m showing him what he’s missing.

Eww, it’s never going to happen so…just…stop.

I can’t tell if this painting is super cute or super creepy. Either way good job Niska, I guess.

It’s fairly boring but most of Niska and Marissa’s pregnancies are spent in the hallway skilling.

Demir please stop. Can’t you help eat the leftovers in the fridge instead of adding to them?

Demir: I do not understand the concept of ‘leftovers’. On my planet we have fresh sustenance every sun up.

Well we are on earth now and on earth we eat leftovers.

Nice, Zen’s finally taken notice of her fancy custom guitar.

Zen: I’m a badass and you know it.

Uh, I guess. You’d look more badass without the duck face though.

Woo, go Ori. Maybe Max will actually be able to deal with her. Or, at least, they can be annoying werewolves together?

Demir: Why? Why is the earth god so cruel as to make me eat these ‘leftovers’?

Zen: Just do what I do and you’ll soon forget about your home planet.

Encouraging alcoholism isn’t exactly the best option

Zen: Well it works for me *gulps down drink*

Ok so we have an alcoholic alien and an alien who doesn’t understand earth. What great parents these 2 are going to make *eyeroll*

Yeah, this isn’t surprising in the slightest.

This, however, is.

Ori: He can’t get away with breaking up with my big sister

She broke up with him after getting with him ‘cause she couldn’t have your dad.

Ori: Eww, gross. From now on you’re on your own Linden.

Zen:

Are we 100% sure you’re not the childish one?

I may have forced these 2 together but they have proven me right by being absolutely precious together.

Missy: Demir you need to put your hand on my stomach.

Demir: Oh, what is that? It’s moving!

Missy: yeah, i should probably mention I’m having a baby…

Demir: You mean you are growing a child in there?

Missy: Duh! You’re also the father btw.

With Oreo and Moon gone and Devan being useless ‘cause he’s constantly crying the remaining 2 dogs have decided Zen is their new caretaker.

This is only day 2 of the pregnancy but Niska is already massive. Multiples maybe?

Actually now that I look Marissa is pretty big too. Double multiples?

Missy: Hey Zen, After you’ve finished cleaning the toilet can you come clean this too?

Zen: Why can’t you do it?

Missy: I’m already repairing it also I’m pregnant.

*cough*Lazy*cough*

OMG, it’s a miracle! Devan’s actually being useful again.

For the first time since the dogs died he’s doing something other than crying in a corner.

Damn it! I spoke too soon. I miss Oreo too but damn, I can’t wait until this moodlet runs out.

Welp that’s it for this chapter (except townie updates obviously). It still feels like it’s moving to slowly but boy will it kick up about 10 gears in the next 2 chapters. I’ll hopefully have those chapters up soon so I can get back to playing but until then I’ll leave you with the townie updates for this chapter.

Townie Updates

Yay, Sam and Azure have made it official.

As have Cameron and Katherine.

Man, it must just be the season for steady relationships in this town.

And finally, doing something they never managed to in the old town, Frank and Dory are giving me, hopefully, a future spouse prospect for the next gen.

Points:

Self wetting (11) -55
For each sim failing school (1) -5
For every game induced visit from a police officer, firefighter or babysitter (when you don’t call them but the game makes them come)  (1) -5
Passing Out (34) -170
Accidental Deaths (1) -10
Social Worker Visit

Every Birth (12) +60
Every Twin Birth (3) +30
Every Triplet Birth
Fulfilling LTW (8) +320
For each Sim that gets on the honor roll (11) +55
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation of children (3) +30
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation (4) +40
Every 100,000 dollars (2) +40

Every sim to master a skill (12) +60

Every sim to max their career (5) +50

Painting of Torch holder somewhere in the house (0)

Total points: 425

2 thoughts on “Chapter 5.6 – Hey Grim, Leave Our Dogs Alone!

  1. Aw, the aliens are so cute, I love how you write them. They remind me of the aliens in Guardians of the Galaxy – my new favourite movie.

    Can’t wait to see the babies! Wonder who will get the next letter..P I think?

    Like

Leave a Reply

