Chapter 5.5 – Here We Go Again.

Hello everyone, welcome back to the Holly ISBI.

Last time Marissa was a terrible flirt but she did manage to complete 2 of the charisma skill challenges. Uno was also named as dog heir and Devan maxed his career thus completing his LTW. I think that’s about all that happened so with that out of the way it’s time to jump into this chapter.

The first thing you might notice is that the house has been moved from the old beach lot. Well there is a very good explanation for that, Legacy Island 3 was causing my game to lag something fierce. It’s kind of sad ‘cause I really liked that town but the Holly’s had to be packed up and moved to a blank Storybrook County.

Also, since there was so many Sims in the old world I just popped down a fresh set instead of packing everyone up (except the main family and the spares who obviously were packed and moved).

Now that everything seems to be working properly again (and now that Marissa is no longer attached to Hoyt Bedlam) I figure it’s about time that we meet the spouse I have planned for Marissa.

Marissa: I don’t like him,. Where’s Hoyt?

Sorry Missy but he will be your spouse no matter what you say.

Marissa: I hate being heir!

I know but just give him a chance, I’m sure you’ll like him.

Marissa: *Sigh* Fine

Marissa: Hello future spouse, I’m Marisa Holly.

Demir: Pleasure to meet you Miss Holly. Might I say you are very beautiful.

Marissa: Watcher, you were right, I do like him.

Demir: That is fantastic news, I shall radio my people right away and say that the most beautiful girl on this planet has agreed to be mine.

Missy: Whoa, hold it right there! I said I liked you that’s all. You need to slow down.

Demir: You do not want to be mine?

Missy: I didn’t say that

Demir: Human people confuse me

Don’t worry, they still confuse me too.

Also, I should probably introduce him, huh? He is Demir Matzan and he is an alien (obviously). That’s pretty much all there is to know about him since his traits and stuff will be revealed when they get married.

Damn it! I thought these skill challenged were permanent so why does moving town get rid of them?

Screw it, I don’t care if it’s cheating I’m fixing everyone’s relationships with Marissa via MC since I did all the work in the old town anyway.

Since Missy is out wooing her future spouse (ok, maybe wooing isn’t quite the right word there) Niska’s future spouse is invited over.

You might notice Zen looks a little different, funny story while saving Zen for the move I realized she has the exact same hair colour as Niska and Marissa so that had to be changed right away for genetic diversity. I don’t think it looks too different and actually I think it suits her better than her old hair colour anyway.

As soon as Zen is on the lot Niska runs over to her to kiss her but Zen is having none of it.

Weird, they have a really high relationship and are girlfriends.

Whatever Zen’s problem was it got sorted out really quickly and Niska was finally able to kiss her girlfriend.

Niska: I missed you Zen

Zen: I missed you too Nis

I really love these 2 as a couple.

I’ve had Zen lying in my saved Sims folder for a few years now and I never thought I’d find anyone for her so I’m glad I did.

See! I told you they were perfect together.

Niska: Zen I know I don’t have anything to offer you apart from my heart but even then will you do me the honour of becoming my wife?

Zen: Of course I will Niska, I don’t need anything else as long as I have you

Niska: Wait…really?

Zen: Of course you goofball, now put that ring on my finger before I change my mind.

With Niska and Zen sorted it’s time to work on Missy and Demir’s relationship. They are found in Grace and Devan’s old room pillow-fighting.

One of these couples are doing romance right and the other…not so much but as long as they are happy I guess.

Missy: You are now under my spell, you will do my bidding.

Demir: Is this how all courting works on Earth?

Nope, you just got lucky to be landed with Marissa.

Demir: Yes, I did indeed get lucky.

I was being sarcasm…y’know what, it doesn’t matter.

Marissa: You’re gonna be my alien boyfriend, right?

Demir: I do not understand that term

Marissa: Just smile and nod.

Demir: Ok *smiles and nods*

I’m not sure why I have 2 Missy/Demir kissing pictures in a row but they are both sweet so they stay.

Demir: Oh my stars, that is the shiniest rock I have ever seen!

Missy: You’re totally down for this, right?

Demir: What do you mean my love?

Missy: You and me forever, yes?

Demir: Of course, you will be mine forever and I will be yours.

Missy: Awesome, glad that’s out of the way.

Missy: Oh, before I forget, you must wear this ring

Demir: Earth customs are so strange.

Missy: Get used to it ‘cause you’re stuck here forever now.

Are you happy now?

Missy: Of course I am, I have a hot alien boy who’ll do anything I ask. What more could a girl want.

Uh that’s not…I mean as long as you and he are happy, I guess.

Oh look, my normal couple, doing normal couple-y things.

Niska: You need to jump up then go right or they are gonna get you

Zen: Thanks love, now pay attention to your own game or your gonna get vaporized.

Oh look, Demir is childish just like Azlan. Just don’t start going around scaring people and we’re good, ok?

Demir: I promise

Is it bad that I can’t remember if this is Oreo or Moon? ‘Cause I really can’t anymore.

Either way, it’s good to see the dogs getting some much needed love.

Niska: Listen Mr, you will treat my big sister as if she were a princess, got it?

Demir: I do not understand, to me Marissa is a princess.

Niska: Good, keep it that way or you’ll have me to deal with.

Both new couples have their very first woohoo the night before their big wedding party (yes, I’m doing a double wedding). Was there a lullaby? I don’t know because I normally play with my sound off.

While his daughters get on with their lives Devan has basically relegated himself to just taking care of the dogs (which is totally fine since someone needs to do it anyway).

I didn’t realize that Zen was musically inclined so I was surprised when she went to the bass and started jamming with Missy.

Missy: You can do better than that. You’re totally off key.

Zen: That’s because you’re playing the wrong notes to this song.

Isn’t it a little early for drinks?

Zen: You’d be driven to drink too if you had to play ‘Highway to Hell’ to the tune of ‘Don’t Stop Believing’.

Zen: *Tries to drown herself in alcohol*

Just…don’t get to drunk. You don’t want to be hungover for your wedding tomorrow.

Missy: Hey party planners, I need you to set up a kickass double wedding party for my sister and me.

Planners: You’re marrying your sister?

Missy: No, don’t be stupid. I’m getting married and my sister is getting married, you idiots!

Yep, I’m actually throwing a party for once which means Missy and Niska will be the first ever Holly’s not to be married privately (or in the bathroom).

Niska: Can you really believe we’re both getting married today?

Missy: Obviously, I arranged the party *eyeroll*

Niska: But isn’t it great? By the end of the day we’ll both be married women.

Missy: So?

Niska: But…

Missy: Go do something to amuse yourself until the party starts.

Huh, that actually worked.

Niska: It still smells like Zen

Ok, starting to get a bit creepy there Niska

Niska: Sorry, I’m just so excited. I’ve waited for this day since I first met Zen.

All the guest have started to arrive.

Hoyt: Don’t I know you from somewhere?

Marissa: Nope, never seen you before.

Everyone is into music today it seems.

I may have invited too many people for this wedding, I think.

Most of the guest: You’re ruining the party Thistle, just go home.

Thistle:

Demir: Why are all these people staring at us, my love?

Missy: They are watching us get married so give me your hand so I can shove this ring on it.

Demir: Anything for you.

Missy: This isn’t going to work unless you come closer to me.

Demir: But people are watching…

Missy: You really are hopeless

Most of the guests: Aww, what a sweet wedding.

Ledyba and Amber: We are one

Ok, that’s really creepy, please go somewhere else with your nonsense.

Missy: I’m so tired of this wedding crap, can’t it be over yet?

That’s not fair, Niska watched your wedding so you have to at least watch hers.

Missy: Ugh, I hate being a big sister so much!

Ledyba and Leedle: Boo, go home Thistle, you’re not welcome here!

Missy: Can everyone just leave, they are giving me such a headache.

Why does everyone suddenly hate Thistle, it’s so weird.

Niska: I’m so ready for this *cracks knuckles*

Zen: I love you and all but can we hurry up a little because I’m starving.

Ambers face: *photobombs*

Zen: I love you Niska and I always will. I am happy that we get to spend the rest of our lives together.

Niska: Me too Zen. I can’t wait to live out my whole life with you.

Aww, aren’t they the cutest Red heart

And with that the youngest of my heirs has married the woman she loves.

The whole wedding was a disaster to set up since neither of the couples would go to the arch when directed but I’m glad I did it anyway.

Unfortunately I didn’t check work times so the moment Niska is married she has to rush off to work.

I think with the weddings done I’m going to move onto the townie updates and then end the chapter. I know not much happened in this chapter but this needed to be done so the girls can begin to have kids and stuff.

Townie Updates:

Aww, it’s so sweet the fresh versions of Dory and Frank have fallen for each other again.

Hopefully Billy can stay with this girl for longer than a couple of days.

I am loving all these new couplings.

I guess now that Marissa is off the market Hoyt has decided to give a relationship with his roommate a go. Awesome, I hope they stay together and make cute, redheaded babies.

And finally, Stewie’s gonna be a daddy! Stewie was always my favourite from Insanity Doesn’t Compare so I hope his baby is cute so one of the next generation can maybe marry them.

Points:

Self wetting (11) -55
For each sim failing school (1) -5
For every game induced visit from a police officer, firefighter or babysitter (when you don’t call them but the game makes them come)  (1) -5
Passing Out (33) -165
Accidental Deaths (1) -10
Social Worker Visit

Every Birth (12) +60
Every Twin Birth (3) +30
Every Triplet Birth
Fulfilling LTW (8) +320
For each Sim that gets on the honor roll (11) +55
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation of children (3) +30
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation (4) +40
Every 100,000 dollars (2) +40

Every sim to master a skill (12) +60

Every sim to max their career (5) +50

Painting of Torch holder somewhere in the house (0)

Total points: 430 (No change this time)

2 thoughts on “Chapter 5.5 – Here We Go Again.

  1. I love the spouse options, they’re both so cute! Agree about adding in new hair colours – and hopefully some alien skintones, also. Beautiful wedding setup, looking out over the water/landscape is one of my favourite things about TS3.

    Most of the skills challenges are permanent, just not the charisma ones, unfortunately. Because it’s based on number of friends, and that number is reset when moving towns. I agree about re-doing it with MC, that’s what I always do!

    Like

    • Zen and Demir are probably the best spouses I (or the girls) could’ve picked out. They are both so adorable!
      Yeah, I’m hoping for a bunch of genetic diversity this generation since all the parents look so different.
      Thanks, I actually tried with the wedding set up for once so I’m glad it worked out.
      Ah, right. I guess that makes sense. What would I ever do without you giving me tips about this game that I’ve been playing for 8 years but still know barely anything about.

      Like

Leave a Reply

