Chapter 5.3 – Swings and Roundabouts

Hey guys!

It’s been exactly a month since the last chapter was posted here but if you’ve read this chapter of my 100 Baby Legacy you’ll already know why it took so long but I’ll quickly recap it here; I moved house and was without internet for a couple weeks and then I went on holiday.

Anyway, with that out of the way let’s get started with the new chapter.

Hey Missy, long time no see.

Missy: Don’t distract me, I need to…

Missy:…Concentrate

Ow, that looks like it hurts.

Missy: You think? It’s your fault for distracting me.

Missy: Oh, shiny fire

Could you sound anymore like a caveman right now? Put it out you idiot!

Missy: Fine! Geez, you ruin all the fun.

Ghost!Pep: Yeah girl, you show that stupid dishwasher who’s boss.

Missy: Thanks Great-great-grandma Peppermint but you’re really not helping right now.

Pep: Hmph, that’s what i get for trying to be supportive. Young people these days, no respect!

Why can’t you just eat the leftovers in the fridge?

Grace: I don’t want to and you can’t make me!

Why is it none of my Sims will eat the leftovers in the fridge anymore? It’s so annoying.

Grace’s grumpy trait is showing through a whole lot now that’s she’s older.

Oh hey, I didn’t completely forget about the dogs in this chapter. Yay me!

Ah, I see why I didn’t forget them this time; because it’s clearly time for puppy-making attempts to begin.

Tiff: Wait, you mean I have to have babies? Actual babies?

Moon: That’s kind of the whole point of a legacy, Babe.

You seriously didn’t just call her that.

Moon: I can get away with it because I’m so gosh-darn adorable.

Yay, Devan now only has 1 promotion to go to reach his LTW.

Marissa is still working away on that pesky charisma skill.

It’s pretty much the only thing I have her doing recently ‘cause the skill seems to build so slowly.

Grace is suddenly super obsessed with eating from the Jelly Bean bush. No one bothered with it before that darn paparazzi last chapter but now Grace can’t get enough. This isn’t gonna end well, I can already tell.

Wait, wth?! I expected negative side affects from it but fire, really? She has the immune to fire hidden trait from being a genie. This shouldn’t be happening right now.

We interrupted this pure insanity for a weird SP pop-up regarding Zen.

I wonder which lifestyle choices it’s referring to since she’s an alien and he’s a ghost.

Okay, this is really not happening right now. How are you even on fire right now?

Grace: Hell if I know

Well put yourself out then, the shower is right there.

Grace: Nah, I think I’d rather stand around screaming and then die.

Damn you Grace, I really hate you right now!

Grim: It is I THE GRIM REAPER come to collect your soul Grace Holly.

Could you be anymore dramatic?

Grim: Well I do try

Grim: Are you ready to come with me and join your ancestors in ISBI hell.?

Grace: I mean if it’s my time…wait, what was that last part?

Grace: Please Almighty Prince of Darkness don’t make me go live with my ancestors, they suck.

Grim: You chose your fate by being a complete moron so get in the urn.

Grace: But I don’t want to.

Grim:

And with Grace’s untimely death we have our first accidental death of this ISBI –10

I guess Grim is OCD when it comes to cleaning ‘cause as soon as he was finished with reaping Grace’s soul he rushed straight in to make her unmade bed.

He also manages to snag Missy for a quick make-out session before disappearing.

Damn Grim, if you’re gonna do that at least stick around long enough for me to get a reaper baby out of it.

Her mother may be dead now but it’s back to business for Marissa since she’s so close to completing her LTW.

Missy: Way to be insensitive

Hey, it’s her own fault for being an idiot.

Mostly I’m just mad that Grace went and stupidly killed herself but I do feel really bad when I see how badly Devan’s taking his wife’s death.

With the collection part of her LTW out of the way, since she finished that earlier, Missy goes on the hunt for that 1 last sim to turn. She ends up in the house of Max Dewdrop but he’s already a werewolf so no luck there.

Luckily he’s also roommates with a very human Hoyt Bedlam.

Marissa Holly! That is not why you are here!

Missy: But he’s so cute

Yes he is but I already have your spouse all picked out

Missy: Cool video, right? It makes the original look so much dumber.

Hoyt: It is pretty awesome

Missy: It’s just not fair Hoyt, why did they have to end The Vampire Diaries?

Hoyt: It really wasn’t that good of a show anyway

Missy: But Damon was the only person I’ve ever loved.

Hoyt: You do realize he’s not real, right?

Seriously Missy? What about the word ‘NO’ do you not understand?

Although, if she really wants it that much I guess there’s no harm in letting her have some fun before I introduce her future spouse.

You might’ve noticed but Missy isn’t really shy at going after what she wants.

Luckily Hoyt is receptive to her advances.

Missy: I need to post this in SimBook asap.

Max: Damn, that could’ve been me.

After wooing Hoyt for most of the night she then decides he’s her last victim to turn thus completing her LTW +40

After being viciously attacked I mean turned Hoyt heads to bed, leaving Marissa downstairs to have some werewolf bonding time with Max. A little werewolf fighting later and those 2 become friends like Missy wished for.

Hoyt isn’t the only other sim that stays with Max. Jenna Young, her dog, and a couple other legacy Sims also live with him.

For charisma reasons I have Marissa become friends with Jenna.

They end up water balloon fighting on the deck out back. Leedle Derpington and Tess Young (Jenna’s sister) also start their own game.

After their water balloon fight Leedle and Tess start flirting with each other.

Yay, I love it when legacy Sims get together.

I go to check on the rest of the family and find Devan passed out in front of the hospital -5

1 1/2 days of being away at Max’s with Marissa and apparently all Niska’s done is play with the VR headset.

Devan: Why did you have to go and leave me, my love? *sobs*

Because she’s an idiot who didn’t know how to use a shower?

Devan: *Sobs harder*

Missy wishes to write a love letter to Hoyt so I let her. She does so in front of her grieving father *facepalm*

Doesn’t Devan look like he’s given up. His face is so blank, it’s kind of eerie.

After causing her dad to have a mental breakdown Marissa takes her guitar out into the back yard to play it.

Damn it, why does she keep doing that? I guess it is pretty scenery though so I can’t be too mad.

Damn, I missed Tiff going into labour. She had 3 pups, 2 boys and a girl.

Their names are Uno, Dos and Tres (yes, I’m rapidly running out of dog names. Is it that obvious).

Tiff: I can’t believe that you’re mine, you’re almost as big as I am!

Uno (I think): You are super weird mummy.

One of these guys is Uno and the other is Dos but I can’t remember which since this played so long ago.

Niska is tasked with helping Devan with his logic so Missy can safely leave the house to play guitar at the park. Tres is also assisting by being adorable.

3 generations of dogs in 1 picture.

I never thought that would ever happen (especially as Oreo has been past the end of his lifebar for a while now).

Niska: C’mon dad, you are smarter than this.

Devan: I don’t want to though

Niska: Damn it dad, you better light a fire under your ass and soon or I swear to God!

Like I mentioned earlier Marissa was sent to the park to play guitar.

I think my reason for doing this was to get her to make more friends through her guitar playing.

It was also apparently the fall festival so, since I’ve never done it before, Marissa is sent into the haunted house.

Marissa: This will be easy. Nothing ever really happens in a haunted house.

Missy: I take back everything I said before, that was the creepiest place I’ve ever been in.

Hahaha Laughing out loud

Yay, Linden and Billy are having a baby. I was hoping they would since their baby will probably be pretty cute.

Missy:  Barefoot on the grass, listening to our favourite song |When you said you looked a mess, I whispered underneath my breath| But you heard it, darling, you look perfect tonight

Townie Updates:

Endive and Ledyba had their baby.

Clementine Pixel and Missingno Kanto are also having a baby together.

As are  Ivysaur Kanto and Dionysus Chimeree.

Damn, I thought these 2 would really stay together.

Oh well, at least Cornflower Chimeree and Azure Studio Mist seem to be happy together.

Well I think it’s about time to call it for this chapter since it’s my 21st birthday and I’m going out to celebrate. I’ll see you guys next time and hopefully it won’t take me a month to get the next chapter up.

Points:

Self wetting (11) -55
For each sim failing school (1) -5
For every game induced visit from a police officer, firefighter or babysitter (when you don’t call them but the game makes them come)  (1) -5
Passing Out (33) -165
Accidental Deaths (1) -10
Social Worker Visit

Every Birth (12) +60
Every Twin Birth (3) +30
Every Triplet Birth
Fulfilling LTW (7) +280
For each Sim that gets on the honor roll (11) +55
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation of children (3) +30
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation (4) +40
Every 100,000 dollars (2) +40

Every sim to master a skill (11) +55

Every sim to max their career (4) +40

Painting of Torch holder somewhere in the house (0)

Total points: 375

2 thoughts on “Chapter 5.3 – Swings and Roundabouts

  1. OMG, Grace, you stupid genie! The shower was a few steps away! If she had to go from jelly beans, couldn’t she at least have given you the awesome blue/purple ghost? Way better than the damn fire one.

    Can’t wait to see who Marissa’s spouse is going to be, must be good if he’s better than Hoyt Bedlam!

    Like

    • Hands down Grace has to go down in history as being the stupidest Sim/Genie in existence. Darn plain fire ghost.
      Hoyt really is awesome and if I hadn’t rolled alien for this gens occult I would definitely have used him as spouse, but I also don’t regret choosing Missy’s current spouse.

      Like

Leave a Reply

