Chapter 5.2 – Way To Be Boring!

Hi guys, welcome back to the Holly ISBI.

Last time Marissa took over as heir and moved the family to Legacy Island 3 where it was announced that Niska would co-heir this generation with Marissa. A bunch of legacy Sims and Simselves were also dumped into the town but I think that’s about all that happened so onwards with this chapter!

Marissa is still hard at work on her LTW. I think at this point she is only roughly £10,000 and 1 werewolf bite away from completing it.

After looking back on the last chapter I’ve realized I must’ve played this save without taking any pictures ‘cause in the last chapter she only turned 3 people so I’m missing a bunch of hunting and the other person she turned.

Talking about the other sim Missy turned; she runs past the house whilst Missy is out hunting.

I can’t remember exactly who she is ‘cause I played this chapter (and the next 5) a while ago but she has pink hair and lives beside the main house.

Devan: I could really go for a hot cup of tea right now.

Niska: Focus on getting your next skill point and I’ll bring you as much tea as you could ever drink.

Devan: Deal

At this point Niska is almost exclusively used to help Devan with his logic skills since she keeps rolling wishes to level up in it anyway.

Grace is still bumming around, being completely useless and boring.

Grace: Go take your negativity somewhere else; the cowplant and I are bonding.

It’s not even a real cowplant, you idiot!

Missy: i can’t believe Sky died. She never even got to see Moon give her grandpups and now Moon’s gonna die too and I’m never gonna get any new pups.

I get it, I get it! No need to be so dramatic.

Missy: Hey shelter man, the Watcher has given me the go ahead to get another dog so bring one ‘round.

Shelter man: *grumbles* Stupid crazy legacy Sims.

Grace: You’re not just a werewolf you know, you’re a genie too. You should’ve picked a genie LTW.

Missy: Geez mum, the last time I checked there wasn’t even a genie LTW.

Grace: You are dishonouring me and your grandpa Azlan with your terrible life choices.

Missy: Whatever, being a werewolf is so much cooler anyway.

Grace: Blasphemy! How dare you? I will have your head for this!

Missy: You are so boring, can I go now?

See Grace, even your kids think you’re boring.

Grace: But genies…

No buts, go annoy someone else.

See, Grace is the only non-entertaining sim in this house.

Devan: I’d much rather be playing baseball.

Niska: Tough, we’re skilling right now.

Oh, floating baker’s station.

Which ghost is this then since none of them have been out in the new town yet.

Huh, I guess it was Milo.

I didn’t even know that ghost pets could haunt stuff like ghost Sims could. Colour me surprised.

He popped out at the same time as the newest family member was being dropped off.

The family welcomes Tiff, the Papillon puppy. She looks a little glitchy but still so adorable.

Niska: So, do you have my puppy?

Shelter lady: Yeah, I left her up on the road. Your dad’s hot btw.

Niska: You are a terrible person and you should be ashamed of yourself.

Shelter lady: But hot men are more important.

Niska: Get out of my house and go find yourself a new job where you aren’t responsible for precious lives.

Thankfully Tiff did make it into the legacy house with no problem but her glitchy coat was bugging me so she was aged up to see if that fixed the problem.

Success!

She is so precious in her non-glitchy self. I absolutely adore her.

So far Moon seems unaware of the new addition to the house.

Marissa has a wish to learn the bladder flow potion so she gets to work on that.

I personally don’t think a werewolf playing with dangerous chemicals is a good idea but Marissa proves me wrong by discovering a potion (the wrong potion mind you) without blowing herself up. After all the times Grace blew herself up doing the same thing I’d say this was a definite win.

Since Niska is now Co-heir, I figured she should have her own room.

The nursery was cut in half to allow this so hopefully there aren’t a lot of kids this generation.

I just realized this squeaky toy-bone thing has a smiley face on it.

Weird that I’ve been playing with dogs so long in the game now and I never noticed that until now.

Moon: Someone who isn’t me is eating from my food bowl! Help, help, we’re being stolen from!

Tiff: Calm it, I’m just eating.

Moon: Oh, another dog. Come play with me, c’mon, c’mon, c’mon!

Tiff: Yeah, still eating so…no.

I can’t even remember buying a VR device but apparently I did because Niska is never off the damn thing.

She does sometimes play an awesome air guitar whilst on it though so I guess she is forgiven. For now.

Tiff: If I give you some attention will you leave me in peace to finish eating?

Moon: I…I guess so…but you need to come play with me first.

Tiff: Before here I lived in a barn with a blind horse. She was cool but kept trying to eat me.

Moon: I think I’d be more worried about an eagle swooping down to eat me but a horse is scary too.

Oh my gosh! Tiff’s ears move when she does and it is so adorable!

Did I already mention that I love her because I really, really do.

Just because Moon is getting attention from Tiff doesn’t mean Oreo is left out.

For once Grace is actually being useful and spending some time with him. It must be a miracle!

Tiff: I miss my old horse friend.

Moon: I knew what will cheer you up; if I put on a funny mask.

Devan: Oh Sky, why did you have to die before you could see this?

Hey look, Niska got her first promotion at work.

This career should be super easy for her since she maxed athletics when she was a teenager.

Marissa is hunting almost constantly to get that last £10,000.

Wouldn’t it be marvellous if she got this LTW out of the way before any kids are born? I think so anyway.

Grace is still trying to prove to me that she isn’t useless and boring. It’s not working.

Linden: Hi

Grace: Sorry, I don’t speak to telemarketers

Linden: Mum it’s me, Linden you’re second oldest.

Grace: Ah, Linden. I remember you.

Linden: You really should, I only moved out about a week ago.

Missy: Daddy can you every forgive me for becoming a werewolf?

Devan: Uh…what?

My sentiments exactly Devan.

This was completely autonomous btw. She just went up to him and apologized for becoming a werewolf which makes no sense since she was born as one and it was passed down from him. Stupid game!

Even on autonomy Grace and Devan still somehow manage to be cute together.

Grace may annoy the hell out of me but I’ll always love her and Devan (mostly Devan though).

Niska wishes to level up her painting skill so she’s put onto that whilst Missy is out hunting.

Aww, synchronised dreams. How cute is that?

Damn it Grace, just when I was starting to like you again, you have to go be an ass by sleeping in your daughters bed instead of your own perfectly good one.

Some random guy comes to the legacy house just to steal our jelly beans. Nothing happens to him though.

Hi Linden *waves*

Linden: Hi Watcher, long time no hear from you.

How the heck did you get a houseboat and why are you driving it past the legacy house?

Linden: That’s for me to know and you to never find out *creepy laugh*

I don’t like the sound of that one bit.

After reading a bunch of legacies recently I’ve realized that charisma helps build relationships quicker so Marissa is put onto that when she’s not out hunting.

Ok, so I was checking through everyone in the house to make sure where they were like I often do and apparently Grace, who was meant to be at work, is sitting in a dive bar in town on her tablet.

Maybe it’s because she’s a main house member but as soon as I zoomed over to see what she was up to a bunch of legacy Sims started showing up. The first to show his face is Frank Rourke.

Frank was quickly followed by Dory Terrey, Cornflower and Dionysus Chimeree and Missingno Kanto.

And what does Grace do with all these fine young legacy Sims around?

Why of course she finds the dog, that purple shirt lady in the background randomly brought to the bar, and spends time with him.

She then leaves said bar to go have a phone chat with Kamille. I mean it’s nice she’s talking to her kids but legacy Sims are more important. I am very disappointed Grace.

After Grace left I hung around for a little while longer and watched more legacy Sims arrive.

I can’t tell exactly who they are from this picture however and I only wrote in my notes that they were legacy Sims. Darn it.

Way to be impressive Niska, 2 promotions in one chapter! She’ll have this career finished in no time at this rate.

And just to round out this chapter I’m starting a new thing since I now have legacy townies, I’m gonna be posting updates on them at the end of each chapter.

Townie Updates:

Ledyba Kanto (Legacy linked with her son Missingno above) and Endive Parker (From one of Jenn’s legacies that I can’t find the link to) got together and engaged but split as soon as they found out they were expecting.

Lori Gordon and Hawk Cabernet (who I mentioned last chapter) had their baby.

Ivysaur Kanto (also linked above with Missingno) and Dionysus Chimeree (linked above) are expecting too.

Katherine Skipton has started dating townie, Enrique Berrios.

Katana Langurd has started dating Tyce Skipton.

Cameron Idanezy has started dating one of the Simselves; Jax who writes Insanity Doesn’t Compare which is awesome btw)

Antebellum Secksie has started dating Stewie Terrey (again from Insanity Doesn’t Compare)

And finally Hawk Cabernet has started dating Mooncake Tart. I guess he and Lori split up without me realizing.

Those aren’t the only legacy Sims I have in town but they are the only ones who are doing anything right now. Also, I’m only gonna be legacy linking once per sim but you guys probably already know who most of these Sims are anyway.

Anyway, that’s it for this chapter. I’ve played up to chapter 8 already so I’m quite far ahead but I’m also moving house in the next couple of weeks so I don’t know when I’ll have the time to write another chapter.

Points:

Self wetting (11) -55
For each sim failing school (1) -5
For every game induced visit from a police officer, firefighter or babysitter (when you don’t call them but the game makes them come)  (1) -5
Passing Out (32) -160
Accidental Deaths
Social Worker Visit

Every Birth (12) +60
Every Twin Birth (3) +30
Every Triplet Birth
Fulfilling LTW (6) +240
For each Sim that gets on the honor roll (11) +55
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation of children (3) +30
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation (4) +40
Every 100,000 dollars (2) +40

Every sim to master a skill (11) +55

Every sim to max their career (4) +40

Painting of Torch holder somewhere in the house (0)

Total points: 350 (No change this time)

6 thoughts on “Chapter 5.2 – Way To Be Boring!

  1. Aw, Tiff is so adorable! I wish my laptop would run Pets… not that I’m that much of an animal person, and I do tend to forget the pets when they’re around, but I want the option.

    Haha, I do that all the time with the legacy sims, get all excited and take pictures of them then forget who everyone is. I do recognise my simself (really gotta update her and get rid of that damn red shirt), and Mew Terrey (purple hair/shirt guy).

    So impressed that Marissa is so close to her LTW already! That werewolf one always takes me forever, the stuff they find never seems to increase the tally correctly. They will find a rainbow beetle that game says is worth $3k, and the LTW tally only increases by 1. So annoying.

    Like

    • I’m pretty much the same, I love the pets but most of the time I forget they are even there.
      Haha, my note taking skills leave much to be inspired but I’m definitely gonna try to take more concerning the legacy sims.
      I’ve heard of a lot of problems with the Supernatural LTW’s but apparently I got lucky with this one (although Missy has been hunting non-stop since she took over so maybe that has something to do with it).

      Like

      • I only ever have issues with the ‘accumulation’ LTWs, like the werewolf one and the klepto one. The fairy ones haven’t been an issue for me. Hopefully the rest of Missy’s LTW goes as well.

        Like

      • In all my years of playing Sims 3 I’ve never actually tried the klepto LTW because of the accumulation problems I’ve seen people having.
        Thankfully I don’t seem to be having any of those problems with Marissa (for now) so I’m hoping she can complete it without any problems.

        Like

  2. Aww, Endive is going to be a daddy! I will have to link the Parker’s on my homepage. I just recently added their save back into my game after a long hiatus..

    I’ve never really gotten into werewolves, so it’s nice to see it all here.

    Like

    • I recently cleared out my laptop so I lost the link to his legacy which is why I couldn’t link him.
      At this point I am so over werewolves.
      They are ok when you can control them all but when you can’t and they keep randomly turning it’s so annoying.
      I can’t wait to get onto the next supernatural tbh 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

