Chapter 5.1 – Something Different, This Way Comes

Hey guys, what’s this? A new chapter after only 5 days. Wow, I must be on some kind of posting streak.

Anyway, last time Kami had an unexpected (although adorable) baby, Cai and Azlan died and the rest of Gen 5 had their birthdays.

I think that’s about all that happened so let’s get on with the first chapter of Generation 5!

I mentioned last chapter that the family was going to be moving towns for Gen5.

Well I moved them to Legacy Island 3 and I may have let my little sister chose where their new house was placed.

(Just FYI she chose the beach which is why everyone is crowded together on the road).

It’s safe to assume that the dogs made the trips safely.

Also, looking at this picture I’ve just realized how little Moon takes after his mum. I am disappoint.

Missy: Hey, so you know how your a werewolf and I’m a werewolf?

Ori: Yeah?

Missy: Do you wanna group up and help me with my LTW before I kick you out to live the life of a spare?

Ori: I don’t see why not.

Oriana wasn’t the only one of her wolfy sisters that Marissa roped into helping her with her LTW but she’s the only one I have a picture of.

Also, can I just point out how stupid it is that it isn’t an actual pack, just a group, and how lazy it is that EA never programed for the non active pack members to help in the actual hunting. Apart from this LTW what’s the actual point in having a pack in this game?

Wow, this girl is seriously dedicated. She hasn’t even started school yet and she’s already doing homework she shouldn’t have yet.

Amber: Can you leave me alone, this math problem is hard enough with you distracting me

I’ll tell you what, you, your mum and your aunts can all move out and then you can have all the peace you want.

Amber: Really? You promise to leave us alone?

Pinkie swear

Amber: Where do I sign

And with that Amber, Kamille, Linden and Oriana moved out into the land of SP. I should also mention that before they moved I removed all the Genie occults from them so they don’t live ridiculously long in SP.

We have only been in the new town for a couple of sim hours and Grace has already peed herself -5.

I guess we now know how she’ll handle suddenly being uncontrollable.

All the graves made it safely but the relationships between the ghosts are screwed up now.

Cai and Azlan still show up on the family tree but that’s as far back as it goes unfortunately. Oh well, it’s not a major problem so I’ll deal with it the same way I deal with all my problems, ignore it until it either goes away or until it becomes a major problem Laughing out loud

I sent Marissa and Niska to the festival since I figured it would be a good place to hunt as a pack but nope, there is no option for pack hunting.

This werewolf roller-skating is weirdly hilarious.

Oh, yeah, I should probably already mention that I didn’t kick Niska out with the rest of the spares ‘cause I’m not sure what I’m doing with her yet.

The guy Missy was flirting with earlier, Darren Dreamer, turned her down do she retaliated by making him the recipient to her first ever werewolf bite.

Missy: That’ll show him for dissing me in front of everyone!

There is no one around. Who cares?

Missy: Shut up, you’re making my sweet revenge seem meaningless.

Missy: Darren

Ok Missy, you’ve proved your point so you could back away from the poor guy and stop being so creepy?

Missy: Maybe

Stop now!

The second to get the bite is Sam Winterwolf, writer of the Dysfunkshinul Legacy.

I think this is a good enough place to mention that along with the regular Legacy Island townies a bunch or random legacy Sims have been added to the town to make things interesting. Hopefully they will show up as this generation goes on.

This is Zen Sundae, the alien daughter of the berrified version of my sim Ryan Harsen. She was dumped into the town with the legacy Sims.

Believe it or not this picture actually has a point other than to show of how cute Zen is.

It was at this point that I decided Niska was going to share heir ship with Marissa this generation and she is gonna marry Zen.

(It just also happens that Alien was the occult I rolled for this generation so it all works out).

So while Missy is going after random Sims *cough*Taylor Secksie*cough* to turn into werewolves for her LTW…

…Niska is tasked with going after her future spouse.

Also, I just want to note that even if Niska is joint heir she won’t be active all that much to keep things fairer. She is active right now though.

While Niska is wooing Zen Missy has discovered the snow cone maker.

This is another first for me since I’ve barely used the stuff that came with Seasons.

She makes a rainbow cone which seems really cool but also impossible to make in real life.

Missy: Lay off, this snow cone is mine!

The snow cone must not have been filling enough because straight after Marissa entered the hot dog eating contest. Lion shirt guy just barely managed to beat her.

Niska: Whoa, that Sam chick is seriously hot

Uh Niska, you do realize you’re kind of a date with another person, right?

Zen:

Shortly after the Sam incident Niska rolled this. I guess she realized she was kind of being an ass.

(Also, first time I’ve ever had a sim have this wish).

Zen: You see that shining planet there?

Niska: The one with the halo thing?

Zen: Yep. That’s where my alien dad is from.

Niska: That’s so cool!

Niska: I love you Zen, will you help me please the Watcher make me deliriously happy by being my girlfriend?

Zen: Of course, I will.

It took you long enough! Seriously, it took nearly 24 hours to get them to this point.

A quick kiss goodbye for the new couple and then it’s off home for Niska.

I feel like they should have a couple name. Nizen? Zeska? Something else I didn’t think of?

I’ll admit this fail is mostly my fault. I was too busy getting Niska and Zen together that I didn’t pay any attention to Missy -5

Pretty picture but why do you still have Casifer Grace?

Grace: Because he’s the only thing that makes me interesting anymore.

You were never interesting to begin with.

Grace: But…

No buts, the dragon isn’t staying with you. He will be passed to one of your heirs.

I can’t remember if I mentioned it (I probably didn’t) but ever since Marissa became a YA something about her has been bugging me (which is another reason Niska got joint heir ship).

1 quick hair change later and whatever was bugging me about her is gone. I guess it was maybe her old hair then?

Missy: Why couldn’t I keep my old hair?

‘Cause it bugged me

Missy: But I liked it and it was better for hunting.

What do you care, your hair changes when you hunt anyway.

Why aren’t you just summoning the food the way your mum used to?

Missy: Maybe because I actually like cooking.

I’ll tell you what if I had the power to summon perfect food instead of cooking mediocre food I’d definitely go the summoning route and that’s from someone who mostly enjoys cooking.

Missy: Can you take your boring commentary somewhere else; it’s putting me off my salad.

While Missy is still making extra work for herself Niska is taking a more easy route by have a quick snow cone.

Missy: Couldn’t you have just waited 5 more minutes for the salad to be done?

Niska: No can do, I’ve got to eat as many snow cones as I can before the Watcher takes the machine away.

Don’t tempt me

I’m not sure why she felt the need to go all the way to the opposite side of the house to eat her snow cone but that’s what she did.

Niska: Marissa banned me from the kitchen

*Facepalm*

I know Grace and Devan haven’t really been in this chapter but they are pretty boring compared to the new heirs.

Niska: Can you wait up for a minute?

Missy: Hurry it up, I want to be done with this LTW before I’m 400.

As you can see, in their free time the heirs are off hunting in an effort to complete Marissa’s LTW.

While her daughters are out hunting Grace is home learning to cook the hard way, I guess genie powers aren’t autonomous.

Grace: Why is this so hard?

Maybe ‘cause you never needed to cook before so you don’t know how

Grace: When do you think we’ll be able to get a new car so we can get into town quicker?

Missy: Don’t start

Grace: But I made you food…with my own 2 hands

Marissa’s had a wish to learn the science skill for a while so the uni skeleton finally comes in useful.

It isn’t as good as the actual science machine thing but there’s no space for that in this house.

Ohh, someone actual wants to deal with the monster that is Linden. I guess Grim finally made it clear to her that they will never be together.

Also, another legacy townie, this time Billy Rourke.

I take back what I said earlier about Devan being boring, he’s skilling himself so that’s a win in my book.

Linden was invited over to help with Missy’s LTW. She just hangs out while Missy hunts.

Something’s never change I see.

Niska:

Oh, that’s gotta hurt!

It doesn’t stop Niska from enjoying some of the safer pool features after she’s recovered though.

I didn’t even realize Kami was with someone new never mind actually having another kid.

Everyone skills for a while.

Also, I think the house is glitched already ‘cause whenever anyone tries to do anything like play the guitar they go outside to do it. It’s kind of weird.

It’s a flea ridden Moon’s birthday. He is now an elder and doesn’t look any different.

I better get cracking with finding him a mate before he dies and takes the whole dog legacy with him.

Lori Gordon and Hawk Cabernet are having a baby.

The other townies placed in town have been pairing up too but there were to many notifications to takes pictures of.

Grace spends most of her time now cooking or at work (same with Devan).

See, told you they were boring.

Oh no, not Sky. She didn’t even get to see her son give her grandpups.

She was 51 on a 46 day lifespan.

And just to end this chapter on a less sad note, Amber is a teen already. She is really pretty but is an almost clone of Kamille.

Welp, that’s it for this chapter. I’m now officially caught up to where I’ve played so I have no idea what’s gonna happen next. I’m also gonna be post the couple of chapters I have for my new legacy before I update here again just to let you guys know.

Points:

Self wetting (11) -55
For each sim failing school (1) -5
For every game induced visit from a police officer, firefighter or babysitter (when you don’t call them but the game makes them come)  (1) -5
Passing Out (32) -160
Accidental Deaths
Social Worker Visit

Every Birth (12) +60
Every Twin Birth (3) +30
Every Triplet Birth
Fulfilling LTW (6) +240
For each Sim that gets on the honor roll (11) +55
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation of children (3) +30
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation (4) +40
Every 100,000 dollars (2) +40

Every sim to master a skill (11) +55

Every sim to max their career (4) +40

Painting of Torch holder somewhere in the house (0)

Total points: 350

4 thoughts on “Chapter 5.1 – Something Different, This Way Comes

  1. Yay Missy and Niska! I had a hard time deciding between the pair of them. Zen is adorable, and I’m already wondering about Missy babies, because she’s so damn pretty (Niska is also beautiful tho).

    Like

    • For most of their lives I’ve had a hard time choosing who I liked better out of Niska and Marissa so it’s good to see I’m not alone. Zen is super pretty and don’t worry, I already have an equally cute alien sim lined up for Marissa (If you haven’t guessed Alien is the occult for this generation 😀 )

      Like

Leave a Reply

