Chapter 4.10 – The Dapper Werewolf

Greetings Earthlings, welcome back to the Holly Legacy.

The last chapter was just posted yesterday so I shouldn’t have to go over what happened, right?

Good, let’s get started then.

Like most of my chapters this one starts where the last one finished, with most of the family sitting around the dining table eating birthday cake.

I think the only ones missing are Grace, Devan and Oriana.

After eating her fill of the birthday cake Kami proves she’s actually useful and cleans up after her family.

Kami: Someone has to do it ‘cause they certainly won’t

True that.

Niska lives up to her athletic trait already and jumps straight on the trampoline after eating.

That’s probably not the safest thing to do but this is Sims so whatever.

Linden also decides it’s a good idea to be athletic on the basketball court.

This family is very athletically minded I’m just realizing.

Kami: Okay Ori, it’s time for bed

Ori: But I just got up

One thing I’m starting to hate about ISBI’s is that the idiots keep putting toddlers to bed even if they’re not tired. It’s super annoying.

I foresaw a lot more passing outs from the idiots (since most of their sleep bars were in the red) but as usual they are too smart for me and manage to put themselves to bed.

Az: And then Mr Green said to Miss Silver ‘Oh baby. Welcome to my world’

Azlan please stop, those words should never be uttered whilst playing with kids toys, ever!

When I said everyone’s sleeping schedule is jacked up in the last chapter I truly meant everyone.

Even Oriana is effected and is left on her own most times whilst the others sleep.

Most of the time she is quite happy with her IF.

But then there’s those other times when she really needs something but no-one’s around to care for her.

Ori: *cries* Why won’t anyone come and soothe my cries of anguish?

Um…if you hold on I’m sure Cai will get to you soon (if she can get out of jail that is).

Oh, wait, I guess Devan wasn’t home either.

He must’ve had a hard time at work because as soon as he leaves he transforms into his werewolf self.

Dev: Oh, the indignities I have suffered

Luckily he’s still himself enough to come home and take care of his infant daughters needs.

Ori: No like daddy, put me down

Dev: This pup’s heart rate is accelerated, must be from excitement.

*Facepalm*

Well that’s new.

Cai: Stupid cops! Who do they think they are busting me? Don’t they know who my father was? Don’t they know who I am?

I’m pretty sure they know exactly who you are which is why they busted you also what’s the fact you got arrested got to do with the poor dollhouse?

Cai: The cops pissed me off so I’m taking my frustrations out on it, ok?!

I’m not sure what’s going on but some of the kids are finally being interesting and doing non-sporty things.

Devan cracks me up, he’s a werewolf but he has to be a dapper werewolf with his little umbrella.

Dev: I might have claws but that does not change proper etiquette.

Kami: Jump you stupid bunny, jump!

Linden: *writes* Day 5, it seems my sister is becoming just as mindless as the machine she’s attached too

Linden it’s not right to write about your sister without asking.

Linden: I’m just documenting her descent into arcade madness. Future generations will be grateful.

One of the girls brought a kid, Billy Lau-Simon, over after school. He’s pretty boring though and just does some homework with Niska.

Missy: Come on Billy, don’t be a stick in the mud. Sky can play with us both.

Billy: No thank you Marissa. I am quite enjoying this homework session with your sister.

Niska: Yay! My homework is more enjoyable than playing with the dog.

So much for the dapper werewolf *eyeroll*

Dev: The technology…it’s hacked my brain…

Nice cover but it’s not gonna fly –5

Niska: Watcher on the starboard

Shouldn’t you be in bed?

Niska: Ahh, the great Watcher is coming to get me, ready the harpoons!

Someone’s been reading to many books (not a sentence I ever thought I’d say).

Kami: Ugh, why is cheese so annoying to cut up?

Why are you cooking, there are literally tons of perfect leftovers in the fridge.

Kami: Well maybe I felt like fresh food for once!

Kami: Damn it all!

Do you prefer the leftovers now?

Kami: No! I will never surrender!

I give up

Enjoying your last day as a child, Missy?

Missy: Muffin is going to miss me so much when I’m gone Crying face

Aw, poor Muffin, you’re still growing up though.

Missy: Darn!

Kami marks the first of the Gen 5 kids to be asked out on a date.

Jake Carter is her date. He is the youngest son of MH Townie Kara Carter which makes him the half brother of Cai’s brother Daryl’s twins.

He looks the double of his mum but had a very unfortunate wardrobe so I took pity on him.

I changed his hair and lowered his lips slightly. He looks so much better now imo.

Kami, of her own accord, runs straight to him and starts chatting with him.

She can’t flirt with him though because he is a YA.

They seem to get on well and he could be a potential spouse for her if she’s heir.

The date ends with Kami doing her homework in front of the theatre while Jake goes home.

A very boring end to a pretty boring date but now I know Kami has spousal prospects if she’s heir.

Niska: This is strange and uncomfortable

Grace: Agreed

I’ve just realized how awkward the hugging animation is in this game.

It would’ve been okay if the adults head didn’t turn so weirdly.

Niska had a wish to learn painting so I used her one child action to get her started.

Here’s hoping she manages to finish it on her own.

It’s the full moon so all the kids (and Devan) are transforming into their werewolf forms.

Linden: Oh no, a werewolf *faints*

*SMH* You do realize you’re a werewolf too, right?

That is seriously ridiculous, she literally transformed and then fainted at the sight of Missy’s transformation.

Mattie: I have finally found one of my own kind

She’s a werewolf, not a dog

Missy: Mother, is that you?

*Facepalm*

Kami and Ori are the only kids not to transform on the full moon (Kami cause she’s only a genie and Ori ’cause she’s too young).

Kami: What do you mean ‘only a genie’? Genie’s are badass!

Grace: Calm yourself down, your hybrid siblings are far superior, end of story.

Kami: Sad smile

Cai and Dev: Ew, a ghost, you’re gross

Ivan: Granddaughter you are a hypocrite and you can’t talk either wolf-boy

I actually can’t argue with that.

A little late night hunting for the prissy Linden. She is literally the last of the kids I expected that from.

She just strikes me as the kind of person who’s scared of a little dirt on her clothes.

Idk, maybe that’s just me that sees that.

Missy has a quick nap before school but because she’s in her werewolf form her sleep bar doesn’t go up any and she’s still in the red. This will not end well.

Who gave you that milk, Ori?

Ori: Lindy did. Why?

You look way to happy for that to just be milk.

Ori: Is not, is chocolate.

Kami: Sorry Jake I can’t come on another date with you. The watcher says I have to go to school instead.

Kami: I know, she sucks. She’s the worst watcher to ever live.

It was at this point that my game kept crashing. I figured it was because I had to many Sims in the house so Sun was moved out into Jace’s house and Mattie was killed off since she was at the end of her life bar anyway. My game is running much more smoothly now so I guess it was for the best.

What an ominous way to stare at a baby. Back away from the baby slowly and no-one will get hurt.

Grace: Stay out of this, if Oriana wasn’t here then Mattie still could be.

Get over it, she was probably gonna die soon anyway. I just sped up the process a bit.

To calm herself down Grace takes the, long forgotten, baby dragon Casifer out in the front yard to have a fly around.

Whilst Grace is flying the dragon Az comes home and passes out -5

Az came home just in time for a double birthday.

Is it just me or are there a lot of double and triple birthdays this generation?

Of course since she’s older Marissa goes first, closely followed by Oriana.

Yes, no more babies in the house!

Marissa ages up into a complete beauty. I don’t think you guys understand how much love I have for this sim.

She also rolls the Heavy Sleeper trait.

Ori also grows up really prettily too. All the kids this generation are so amazing genetics-wise.

Anyway, I think this is a good stopping point for this chapter so I’ll see you guys on Wednesday for the next chapter followed by the Gen 5 heir poll.

Points:

Self wetting (7) -35
For each sim failing school (1) -5
For every game induced visit from a police officer, firefighter or babysitter (when you don’t call them but the game makes them come)  (1) -5
Passing Out (20) -100
Accidental Deaths
Social Worker Visit

Every Birth (12) +60
Every Twin Birth (3) +30
Every Triplet Birth
Fulfilling LTW (6) +240
For each Sim that gets on the honor roll (9) +45
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation of children (2) +20
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation (3) +30
Every 100,000 dollars (2) +40

Every sim to master a skill (9) +45

Every sim to max their career (4) +40

Painting of Torch holder somewhere in the house (0)

Total points: 400

2 thoughts on “Chapter 4.10 – The Dapper Werewolf

  1. OMG, Marissa’s eyes are so huge! She is indeed gorgeous, definitely another batch of downloads coming up for me when they age up.

    Ugh, idiot werewolves are so annoying, all the scratching up furniture and being unable to fill their energy bar. I’m impressed your kiddies aren’t werewolves more often, I’ve seen that happen in other ISBIs.

    Like

    • These kids have got to be some of the best looking kids to ever be born in my game ❤
      I was actually expecting them to be a lot worse after Freya last gen but they've all been really good which in itself is impressive.

      Like

Leave a Reply

