Chapter 4.9 – Wow, Sarcasm! That’s Original!

Hey guys, I know this chapter’s super late since it was meant to be out on Wednesday but I just couldn’t be bothered writing until now. Anyway, it’s here now so let’s get on with the chapter Winking smile

Az: Behold my awesome genie powers!

Wow, so impressive *eyeroll*

Az:

You happy now?

Grace: I’d be even happier if I had a girl

Another one, really? Don’t you want a boy since this is your last baby?

Grace: No thank you, I’m happy with just girls.

Cai: I think I’ll just stand here all night and see if I get noticed.

You are definitely getting creepier in your old age Cai.

Cai: Why thank you. If I’d known that would’ve happened I would’ve got old years ago.

Cai: Grandma going down

Seriously Cai?! –5

Cai: Nyah-Nyah

Freya and her elderly husband are finally expecting their second child.

I half expected them only to have the one since Todd is so old now.

Missy?

Missy? Marissa?

Missy: Huh?

You know that’s not even your room let alone your bed, right?

Missy: It doesn’t hurt to be extra thorough.

Missy: Ahhhhhh! Save me from the monsters!

*Facepalm* Why go looking for monsters if you don’t expect to find them?

Really, you find monsters and yet you don’t even run out of the room?

Missy: I couldn’t leave Sky to deal with them on her own

You are so weird.

Grace: Hey Mattie your grandpup is soooo cute!

Mattie: That’s great dear but I’m busy not caring

Grace isn’t wrong with how cute Moon is though Red heart

Poor Niska is left alone a lot during the day because everyone’s sleep schedules are totally jacked up.

Grace does eventually get up and tend to her though.

Niska: Ah, sweet freedom, I can almost taste it.

Niska: This isn’t the freedom I desired.

Grace: Please be quiet

Niska: Tantrum to end all tantrums beginning in 3…2…1

Is it bad that I can’t even tell which pup that is?

Either way, one of the pups are getting some bonding time with their mum.

Is this the freedom you so desperately fought for, Nisk?

Niska: Not quite but it’s better than nothing.

Really Missy? I know school’s a pain but your bed is literally right there –5

Missy: Shh, I’m too busy sleeping to be bothered by logic.

Sun: Dad, dad, dad, daddy, dad

Oreo: What is it, my Sun.

Niska: Ugh, can these dogs not get a life and get out of my space? They’re distracting me from my music.

I’m a terrible simmer and didn’t realize Kami hadn’t come home from school until everyone else was in bed.

She was found across town, in the snow, doing her homework.

After finishing her homework she makes a couple of snow angels before heading home.

Kami: Ugh, it doesn’t half stink out here

You are literally the only one out there, everyone else is in bed.

Kami: Forget it then, I must’ve been imagining it.

Yeah, or the stinks coming from you.

Kami: Watcher I think there’s something wrong with me, I can see Zzz’s above me head.

Nope, you’re just giving me yet another fail –5

Kami: Oh, is that all, I was worried it was something serious.

Sims, the only place where you can have a meal with a dead ancestor without blinking an eye.

Pep: How’s life treating you since I’ve been gone?

Grace: I’m not sure how I’m related to you since I’ve never met you but my life is wonderful.

I’m not sure if it’s an elder thing or Cai just being weird again but since she got she’s started spending a lot of time with the dogs. I guess someone has to because no-one else really does but it still seems a little out of character.

Devan: Darling, you know I love you, right?

Grace: Come here *Dips* of course I know.

Kami: Marissa move your ass before I kick it from here to Sunset Valley.

Missy: Stop being mean and I’ll maybe consider your offer.

Kami: You are so dead when I’m free

Missy: That’s no way to get on my good side and make me move.

Grace and Devan’s almost constant flirting is interrupted by Linden destroying one of the nursery rugs.

She is literally the only kid so far that’s taken to scratching up things in her werewolf form.

Grace: Seriously Linden, why can’t you just be normal like your sisters?!

Linden: Because I’m special, I’m the queen of this house!

Grace: Well we’ll see how well the queen like being in time out

Linden: You can’t be serious

Linden: I can’t believe she was serious.

What can I say, your mother can be quite testy when it comes to her flirting time being interrupted.

Linden: This is so unfair. I’m the queen, I shouldn’t have to endure these atrocities.

Just endure it, it’ll be over before you know it.

Poor Grace isn’t getting a break when it comes to her flirting time.

As soon as Linden had been put in time out Grace goes into labour with baby O.

She gives birth to yet another little girl, fulfilling her earlier wish.

This kid, like most of the other kids is a genie/werewolf hybrid with hidden traits.

Also, because she’s the last kid I aged her up straight away so I could see her genetics.

I love her already just simply for the fact she inherited Azlan’s hair colour.

Oriana isn’t even an hour old when Kami snatches her up and starts teaching her to talk.

Kami: The theory is that the whole series will reboot and everything will come together in this one game.

Ori: Am I meant to understand what she’s saying to me?

Nope, I don’t even have a clue.

I’m starting to think we have way too many dogs in the house but I don’t want to get rid of any of them.

There’s Mattie (Oreo’s mum), Oreo, his mate Sky and then their 2 pups Sun and Moon.

Kami doesn’t seem to agree with my assessment.

Kami: You’ll have to pry them from my cold dead hands if you think you’re taking any of them.

Kami also seems to have broken the computer so because she’s TH Grace is tasked with fixing it.

Grace: Are you sure she’s not secretly rebellious

Idk, she’s your daughter, you tell me.

After successfully fixing the computer Grace takes a shower and triggers one of Kami’s booby traps.

Grace: If this doesn’t wash out, I swear to all that is sacred, that I am disowning that girl!

Luckily the dye washes right out and Grace goes back to being blissfully ignorant.

Grace: Come on Ori, come to mummy

Kami: That’s not how you teach a baby to walk. You need to walk holding her hands so she doesn’t fall.

Grace: Remind me why I ever thought it was a good idea to have kids

I see you’re free again

Linden: I staged a prison break.

What if your mum finds out?

Linden: Why do you think I’m hiding out in the skill room, duh!

Kami is obsessed with the basketball arcade machine. She has like 3 athletic point because of it already.

I swear, this chapter wasn’t meant to focus so much on Kami, it’s just turning out that way.

Ori’s a very whiny baby and cries for no reason all the time.

Ori: I just want a little attention, is that to much to ask?

We already have an attention hog in Linden, we don’t need another, thank you very much.

Niska on the other hand is a very content toddler and takes care of herself most of the time.

Niska: I is good?

You is amazing Left hug

Aren’t you meant to play that game with other people?

Kami: What would be the point in that? At least this way I can always win.

Fair point, I guess.

One last picture of the pups as pups before they grow up and Sun leaves to live with a very lonely Jace.

Sun had the default coat for dogs so I edited it slightly to make him have actual fur.

He looks much better now Imo.

And of course, Moon is the dog heir for this generation and will be staying here with us.

He is so cute, although I do wish he looks more like his mum.

Freya gives birth to a baby boy named Earl. She now has a girl (Laureen) and a boy (Earl).

I actually have to get pictures of the spares kids since they are all getting older now.

Ori has found the dreaded IF but it actually keeps her quiet so I’m gonna let her keep it for now.

It’s not as if she can make it real anyway.

Lastly, before the chapter ends, a double birthday for Linden and Niska.

Linden goes first and ages up wonderfully. She rolled Technophobe as her Teen trait (I just forgot to take a photo).

Linden: I can’t believe I have to share a birthday. This day is meant to be all about me!

Welcome to the life of a legacy kid, where you never have anything to yourself Rolling on the floor laughing

Niska goes up next and rolls Loves to Swim.

Linden *of screen*: Of course you remember her trait picture

Anyway, I think this is a good place to stop and if nothing goes wrong I should have the next chapter up tomorrow.

Points:

Self wetting (7) -35
For each sim failing school (1) -5
For every game induced visit from a police officer, firefighter or babysitter (when you don’t call them but the game makes them come)  (1) -5
Passing Out (18) -90
Accidental Deaths
Social Worker Visit

Every Birth (12) +60
Every Twin Birth (3) +30
Every Triplet Birth
Fulfilling LTW (6) +240
For each Sim that gets on the honor roll (9) +45
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation of children (2) +20
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation (3) +30
Every 100,000 dollars (2) +40

Every sim to master a skill (9) +45

Every sim to max their career (4) +40

Painting of Torch holder somewhere in the house (0)

Total points: 410

2 thoughts on “Chapter 4.9 – Wow, Sarcasm! That’s Original!

  1. Wow, 5 girls, good work Grace. I don’t think I’ve seen that many of one gender in a row in a legacy family. And they all look quite different; you’re right, I can see the differences in Marissa and Niska now!

    Like

    • I was honestly surprised to get so many girls in a row too. That’s never happened to me before.
      I honestly love the genetic diversity this generation.
      I was just editing the heir poll pictures and there are really only 2 of the girls who look really alike.

      Like

Leave a Reply

