Chapter 4.8 – Where Oh Where Has Chazy Gone

Hey guys, welcome back to another, on schedule, chapter of the Holly Legacy.

Like the title suggests this is the chapter where I left the game for over a month half way through so if it’s a little jumbled it’s because of that.

Lets start on a slightly positive/weird note because why not.

She finally tops her career (which isn’t that bad since she got a late start) which gains me +10

That would’ve been fantastic if she hadn’t then instantly gotten demoted.

This keeps happening to her for some reason and I don’t know how to fix it.

Also, I’m thinking on adding more point loss options since my Sims don’t seem to be failing much, what do you guys think?

Dev…Dev do you really want to go to work like that?

Dev: Why ever not?

I’m not sure people will want a half dog-man taking care of their medical needs?

Linden and Mattie just don’t get on at all. Mattie is always knocking Linden down.

Mattie: This game is fun, we should do it more often

Linden: Please just leave me alone!

Someone (probably the ghosts) built an alien snowman out at the graves. That’s awesome!

I wish my actual Sims were that awesome.

Little Lindy you should really be at school

Linden: How dare you address the queen in such an informal manner. I will have your head for this!

Geez! I’m gonna just go and check on some who isn’t completely delusional.

Grace brings out Casifer for the first time since she got him…

…but the visit is promptly cut short when she goes into labour.

Linden: What do I do?! The queen should not have to suffer through this!

Grace: If you don’t get out of here right now I will show you what true suffering really is!

She has another baby girl who she names Niska. Niska, like Marissa, shows up as pink in the little side panel but is pale white in game. We’ll see how she turns out as a toddler.

Niska is also a werewolf/Genie like the majority of her sisters and has a couple of hidden traits too +5

Aww, such cuteness Red heart

Also, if anyone was wondering Niska was named after Niska from Humans (I really love that character).

Devan comes home from work and Grace tracks him down to the bathroom to hit him with a newspaper.

Devan: I don’t quite understand what I did wrong here.

Grace: How dare you go to work and make me give birth to your newest daughter on my own!

Wow Kami, isn’t that like the first time ever that you’ve actually done your homework

Kami: If you’d stop being sarcastic long enough you’d realize I’ve done it before, you just haven’t gotten a picture before.

Grace: And on this sacred day the princess in the high tower realized she didn’t need anyone to save her, she was more than capable of saving herself.

Missy: Princess is pretty

Grace: The princess if very pretty Missy but that wasn’t the point I was trying to make.

Grace: Ok, lets try this one. A long time ago in a village far from here lived a monster…

Missy: Oh, this story’s much better.

I’ve developed a very special love for Missy. I love all her siblings but I love Missy the most Red heart

Azlan really is the best autonomous sim ever. Every time one of the kids needs anything Az is the first to respond, much to the annoyance of Devan.

Devan: That’s not fair, I wanted the baby.

Az: Next time be faster.

Just a little puppy spam to show off how utterly adorable they both are.

Damn, I almost missed Cai’s birthday because she was at work when it got triggered.

Luckily the camera panned just in time for me to catch it.

I can’t believe she’s an elder already, it seems like just yesterday she was a teen annoying the crap out of everyone.

Cai: I don’t like it, change me back already.

Sorry, no can do this time.

Cai: What, no! So I’m stuck like this forever now?!

Afraid so.

The next morning is Niska’s birthday. For some reason she didn’t get a cake but it’s cool ‘cause she’s super cute.

She is also the only one of the kids to inherit Az and Grace’s eyes.

Grace: Did you know you have another new baby sister?

Kami: No mum, I just walk around the house with my eyes closed

Grace: You really shouldn’t do that. You could get hurt.

Kami: *To self* Is she serious?

 

It was at this point that I saved my game and didn’t go back for over a month.

When I came back I had no idea what was going on or which kid was which. I got it sorted out though and continued on.

Grace: How dare you abandon us for so long. We thought you were just gonna forget about us like all your other failed legacies.

Keep up the sass and I might just do that.

Grace: Ok, I’ll stop *mumbling* I still don’t forgive you though.

I check through the age bars to get a grip of what’s going on and there is going to be a double birthday in 1 sim day for Kami and Missy.

Kami: I should go build a snowman before I’m too old.

You’re never too old to go play in the snow

Kami: I know, I just wanted to sneak ‘build a snowman’ in cause I know every time you hear that it makes you think of Frozen.

Yep, even after all this time every time I hear that line all I can think about is that stupid song.

Youngest kid Niska is found outside in the snow with puppy Sun. I have no idea how she got there.

Niska: Lindy said it would be fun. She was wrong, it’s cold not fun.

Of course both Grace and Devan are far too busy playing chess to go rescue their freezing child.

Niska does eventually manage to get herself back into the warm house so I guess it’s all good.

Dev: ~I remember when you were all mine~

A little singing while making dinner makes things go infinitely faster, trust me.

Dev’s newfound love of cooking is a bit of a wasted effort when his wife can just poof perfect meals out of thin air.

Grace: Everyone, dinner’s ready!

Unsurprisingly, since he has no cooking skill, Devan burns his waffles to the delight of overlooking Cai.

Devan: This didn’t go as planned

Cai: His suffering is like a drug to me

Did anyone ever tell you that you are extremely creepy Cai?

Missy may be one of the middle children but Grace makes sure she still gets attention too (aka she gets all the attention while the others are ignored).

Someone save me, I’m dying of cuteness overload.

I didn’t realize that Niska didn’t know how to walk yet so I got a surprise when Az autonomously started to teach her.

Are you sure you don’t want to be a musician instead of a doctor Devan?

Dev: No, I’m fine as I am although I do have a wish for you.

Oh really?

Dev: Yes, I want another baby.

Seriously man? Isn’t 4 kids enough?

No, I want another of my own since I only have 2.

Well why the hell not, I guess you can have your last baby…but this will be the last, understood?

Dev: Understood perfectly.

Niska: Look Watcher, I can make the block float

Wow, what kind of sorcery is this Laughing out loud

Niska: Is a secret.

 

Devan is an awesome autonomous parent tbh which is pretty much why I agreed to let them have another kid.

Kami: You are quite tiny, Sky, almost like a big bug.

Sky: Please don’t turn into a yeti monster and eat me.

Dev: Night night Princess, have lots of sweet dreams.

Missy: Love you daddy

Red heart

In case you guys were wondering Linden is still around, she’s just not been that interesting lately.

Linden: I resent that

You can resent it all you want, doesn’t make it any less true.

Attempts at making baby No5 are officially underway.

Out of all the perfect meals in the fridge Grace chooses to eat Devan’s burnt waffles.

Aww,that’s kind of sweet.

Nope, Devan definitely doesn’t have a favourite child.

Ghost!Pep comes out and plays with the lazer-rythm-a-con which I’ve none of my actual Sims have used.

Why are my actual Sims so useless.

Wow, we’re just rolling in point gains this chapter. Az tops his career which grants +10 and it also completes his LTW which grants +40.

It’s finally double birthday time for Kamille and Marissa (third cake is for Azlan when he gets his butt back from work since I’m keeping him ages with Cai).

Lol, Kami rolls supernatural sceptic as her teen trait which is ironic since she’s a genie.
She is also eccentric so I decided to do something different with her teen look.

Missy is still as adorable as ever Red heart

Some mother-in-law/son-in-law bonding takes place with Devan and Cai building a snowman.

They make the grim reaper snowman which is the first time I’ve seen that one in my game.

That is pretty frickin’ amazing!

Finally Az gets his butt home for his birthday.

Az makes an adorable (albeit stinky) old man. Is it just me or does he not look any different from his Adult self?

Anyway, that’s it for this chapter. See you guys next time.

Points:

Self wetting (7) -35
For each sim failing school (1) -5
For every game induced visit from a police officer, firefighter or babysitter (when you don’t call them but the game makes them come)  (1) -5
Passing Out (15) -75
Accidental Deaths
Social Worker Visit

Every Birth (11) +55
Every Twin Birth (3) +30
Every Triplet Birth
Fulfilling LTW (6) +240
For each Sim that gets on the honor roll (9) +45
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation of children (2) +20
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation (3) +30
Every 100,000 dollars (2) +40

Every sim to master a skill (9) +45

Every sim to max their career (4) +40

Painting of Torch holder somewhere in the house (0)

Total points: 420

2 thoughts on “Chapter 4.8 – Where Oh Where Has Chazy Gone

  1. I agree about the points losing thing, my sims don’t seem to be as idiotic as some other ISBIs I’ve seen. Maybe modding ALL THE THINGS helps 😉 I would suggest checking out this new ruleset by ixot (https://cuckoolegacy.wordpress.com/about/) – it has a load more options for idiotic things sims do, like sleeping in snow/rain/hail and eating spoiled food.

    Is it just me, or do Niska and Marissa look very similar? Of course, it could just be the toddler-cute…or that they have similar colouring. Guess we’ll find out when they age up. I am loving all the streaked hairstyles, so much fun when using multi-coloured hair 😀

    FYI, not sure if you saw this, but Dahlia is a spouse option in my Epic legacy. And I tossed a couple other Hollys in town also. *totally not chasing votes*

    Like

    • Thanks for the link, I’ll definitely have to check those out and incorporate some of them into this legacy.
      I think it’s just the toddler cuteness since facially they are almost the opposite of each other *Spoilers*
      I actually still have to read through your Epic legacy but I’ve voted anyway (that’s awesome that the Hollys are in your game btw) 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

