Chapter 4.7 – Sun and Moon, Here We Come!

Hey Guys, welcome back. This chapter is a little late but I’ve been super busy this week and haven’t had much time for writing chapters, or really anything tbh. Anyway, the chapter is here now and it’s better late than never so let’s get started.

Kami: Welcome back loyal readers

Kami, fourth wall

Kami: They won’t mind, I’m too adorable for that.

Yeah, sure you are *eyeroll*

This chapter, like most other Holly chapters, kicks off right after the last chapter ended.

Luckily no-one passed out from their low sleep bars and they all found their beds. I also made over Grace’s old room for Kami (and Linden when she’s older).

Linden: I is adorable?

Nope, not at all

Linden: You’re lying

Damn it, how do you always know?

Linden: Because I’m the most precious baby out there, Grandpa told me so.

Linden gets a quick bath in the new changing station and once that’s done she gets a little 1 on 1 time with her mummy.

Grace: Who does mummy love?

Linden: Mummy love Lindy

Grace: Of course mummy loves Lindy *tickles*

Mattie and Oreo are still around and I’m currently on the hunt for a mate for Night since he’s starting to get on in age.

Cai: Oh I’m sorry, did you want a turn with the baby?

Devan: Yes, I do

Cai: Tough luck Dipstick, she’s mine!

Devan: I just wanted to hold my baby Sad smile

Kami is the first sim child of mine that I can ever remember playing dress up autonomously.

Kami: Ground Control I’m seeing aliens here, do you copy?

Kami: Yes, big green monstrosities with very little noses.

Grace is still skilling Devan in logic for work. He recently got a promotion but I can’t remember to what level.

Cai: Why am I always stuck on babysitting duty?

Maybe because you’re always there fastest and you like annoying people by not letting them touch the baby?

Cai: Damn, you know me so well.

It’s Marissa’s toddler birthday. I can’t remember why she didn’t get cake but she didn’t so whatever.

She has Devan’s hair, eyes and skin (only in a different shade) but she seems to have Grace’s nose and face shape.

Kami: *Commentator Voice* A hush falls over the waiting crowd as they wait for Kamille to make her move. Will she make the hoop and win the game?

Kami: *Commentator Voice* She’s done it! She’s won the game almost single handedly. The crowd is in an uproar of celebration!

Damn it Grace, that’s exactly what I didn’t want. Is it to much to ask for a small generation.

Grace: What can I say, I’m feeling broody.

Marissa aka Missy: No like ghost person, want funny genie man instead

Cai: You don’t want to know what happens to children who don’t like me, Kid.

Az: Cai put the child down, right now!

Az: Who’s grandpa’s special little angel?

Missy: Missy is!

Grace: Put her down before you drop her.

Missy: Higher, higher *giggles*

Missy: This is how you play with blocks, right?

Uh…sure sweetie, whatever you thinks best.

Oreo is getting on in age (he has 14days till elder) so I decided to look around town for a mate for him. I found Sky, who is so cute, and added her to the house.

Oreo is sent straight over to greet his new mate.

A lot of time and a little woohoo later and the Gen 4 pups are on their way.

Grace has some free time since Devan’s at work so she tries to teach Missy to use the potty.

Missy refuses and throws a complete fit about it. I guess we’ll have to try again later.

She’s quickly moved onto walking and does much better with that particular skill.

Grace: Come to mummy, Baby Girl.

Missy: I’m gonna fall. This is it, this is how I die

Please ignore Little Miss Dramatic because everything went well and she mastered the skill quickly.

Grace: Devan honey, I’m pregnant again

Devan: It is my baby this time, right?

Grace: I’m smiling right now but if you ever say that again I’ll get my mum to kill you in your sleep.

Ha, so you can be around kids without being mean or stealing their candy!

Cai: I’m only feeding her ‘cause it shuts her up. Have you heard how loud she can get?

Uh…actually good point, I’ll give you that one.

Kami looks a lot like her father, Cedrick from some angles. This is one of those angles.

Kami: Don’t mind me, just foreshadowing my glorious uprising to superstar astronaut.

Sorry Kid, we don’t do foreshadowing in this legacy.

Kami: Oh well, it was worth a shot.

Since Gen 4 pups are securely on their way now Oreo is free to go back to all the things he loves doing without me interrupting him.

Grace is tasked with fixing the computer when it breaks down because she is pregnant and can’t die.

Grace: Being TH sucks major ass!

Kami: Gramps, you’ll help me be a superstar astronaut, right?

Az: Sure, whatever you want granddaughter of mine.

Cai: Don’t mind me, I’ll just stand here like an awkward third wheel.

Kami: Kthxbye Grandma, I’ll come bug you later.

Grace: Aww Nooboo

Linden: What?! She can’t have another baby, what if it’s cuter than me?

You do have another little sister, you know?

Linden: She doesn’t count!

Grace: Roses are Red, Violets are Blue, You’re so Stupid but I love you.

Devan: *Gushes*

Ghost!Milo comes out and I’m so glad to see him again.

Milo: This bed is so much comfier than the rock I normally sleep on

Sad smile

I don’t know why I took this picture but it kind of looks cool, I guess.

Kami’s room becomes a ghost hotspot first with Milo then with Envy.

Kami doesn’t seem to mind the intrusions though so we’re all good.

It seems like all the ghosts are out tonight. Night is found curled up with Oreo on Cai and Az’s bed.

It would be cuter if they could actually curl up together but maybe that is too much to expect from EA.

A lot of ghosts are out tonight it seems. Ivan is even found near the graves building a snowman.

He makes a boring classic snowman which sucks.

Ivan: There’s nothing wrong with sticking to the classics.

Yeah, but there’s nothing interesting about it either.

It’s Linden’s birthday. Grace didn’t wish to throw a party for her so I guess that means no cake either?

Linden rolls Angler as her 3rd trait and, just like Kami, looks a lot like her father, Rodney Holden-Limb.

Linden: Woo, I’m big now. I can bend these peasants to my will now.

I…uh…I don’t think that’s how it works Lindy

Linden: Quiet peasant!

Linden is another one of the idiots who is quickly able to find her new grown-up bed.

Doesn’t it just look like Grace is reading Linden to sleep. So cute Red heart

With everyone out at school and work Missy, Grace, the dogs and a sleeping Lindy are the only Sims left in the house which leaves Missy alone in the dark.

Missy: Someone help me, I don’t like the dark, it’s too scary.

Mummy to the rescue.

Missy: Yay, no more darkness

Sky: Did you say darkness? Where? Someone make it go away

Grace: Calm down dog, no one’s gonna get you.

Azlan comes home from work and passes out straight away -5.

I catch a rare picture of the 2 Prego’s together.

This is probably gonna be the first and only time I’m able to do this in this whole legacy knowing my luck.

Cai: Who’s a good doggy?

Uh…Cai, your hand’s a little low there.

Devan: *Whining and panting*

Cai and Devan have a very odd relationship.

Since Lindy is now an angler I built a pond in the front garden for her. I’m gonna fill it with fish for her too eventually.

Linden: Thank you so much for the new pond Grandma

Cai: my pleasure, Kid

Hey! I was the one who make the pond for her.

Cai:

Before I can even stock the pond Lindy runs to it and starts fishing.

She gains her first fishing skill point that night, I think.

Of course you’d do that. You fit right in with this family, always trying to stop me taking good pictures.

Sky gives birth to 2 boy pups in the snow so I can’t see what they look like.

I bring them instead and quickly snap a picture before they run away.

The fluffy boy is Moon and the skinny one is Sun (Yes they were named after the new Pokémon games but in my defence this chapter was played about a week before the games came out here in the UK and I was super hyped for the games hence the names).

Anyway, that’s the end of the chapter. I’ll see you back here on Sunday for another.

Points:

Self wetting (7) -35
For each sim failing school (1) -5
For every game induced visit from a police officer, firefighter or babysitter (when you don’t call them but the game makes them come)  (1) -5
Passing Out (15) -75
Accidental Deaths
Social Worker Visit

Every Birth (10) +50
Every Twin Birth (3) +30
Every Triplet Birth
Fulfilling LTW (5) +200
For each Sim that gets on the honor roll (9) +45
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation of children (2) +20
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation (3) +30
Every 100,000 dollars (2) +40

Every sim to master a skill (9) +45

Every sim to max their career (2) +20

Painting of Torch holder somewhere in the house (0)

Total points: 355

2 thoughts on “Chapter 4.7 – Sun and Moon, Here We Come!

  1. Super excited to see the next baby (babies? If so, huge gen). Sun and Moon are super-cute and I love the dog-legacy thing going on here.

    Like

Leave a Reply

