Chapter 4.1 – Down with Computers!

Hey guys, so apparently this is my 4th chapter posted this month. Awesome!

Anyway, with that being said, let’s jump into said chapter.

I figured since it’s the start of a shiny new generation I’d start of with our shiny new heir.

Grace: This heir thing isn’t as good as it’s cracked up to be.

Cai *off screen*: And you’ll be stuck with it forever and ever and ever…hahaha

Don’t listen to her Grace, your reign is just beginning. It’ll be fun.

The first thing Grace does after moaning is watch her grandma set off her last ever prank.

Grace: Okay, maybe this is a little fun.

I missed the shot but Grace conjured perfect food out of nowhere.

I’ve never played with Genies before so this came as a surprise but it’s pretty awesome.

I…I don’t even know what to say about this picture to be honest.

Hayl literally walked into the bathroom when Jace was halving a bath, sat down, and started doing her homework. I could think of a million more suitable places she could’ve done it that would’ve been a lot less creepy but okay then.

Moving on to a less weird subject.

Grace is tasked with calling up her RI from prom an inviting him over.

He didn’t turn up so we had to track him down. Once found Grace used the ‘Enscorcel’ genie power on him since I had no clue what it did. It’s a little cheaty since it temporarily adds the target sim to your household so I probably won’t use it again.

She was originally meant to be breaking up with him but because she’s flirty it doesn’t go as planned.

I left her for a couple seconds to go check up on the family at home and when I came back she was flirting with him. I decided to just roll with it and let it play out.

She kept flirting with him so I decided to take advantage and just make him boyfriend No1.

She didn’t roll any wishes at all for him apart from magically cleaning him so I figured that was enough indication that she wanted to move on.

Grace: Y’know what, I don’t even really like you, but thanks for helping me with my LTW.

Seth (Yeah I probably should have mentioned his name earlier. It’s Seth Seilen): I don’t even know what just happened.

After breaking up with Seth Grace then rolled a wish to banish a random sim. I wonder what that actually does? Does it delete the target sim or does it just move them to a different lot?

With Seth dealt with Grace goes hunting for more potential boyfriends. I haven’t got a list of particular Sims I want to use so I’m just picking any random single or unattached male sim I can find.

This is Conrad Finley, one of the original MH Townies, and a potential for BF No2.

Just talking to Conrad earns Grace her first celebrity star since he’s a celeb too.

Grace easily nails Conrad as Boyfriend No2.

Maybe it’s just me but this LTW seems way too easy. I remembered it being a lot harder when I done it before.

Conrad: I’m sexy and I know it

Grace: He’s so full of himself…

Grace: …I want to meet someone new.

Wow, you don’t mess around, do you?

Grace: That’s just how I get things done.

Conrad: How ‘bout after this we head back to mine

Grace: Yeah, I don’t think so.

Wow, way to sound enthused.

Grace: I just want to fulfil these wishes and be done with it.

And fulfil those wishes she does, with a quick woohoo in City Hall.

Grace: That was so boring, I just wanna go home to my bed.

Conrad: Wow, way to make a man feel loved

While Grace is preoccupied in City Hall I get this pop-up. Polly Holly, that’s kind of funny and something I can definitely imagine Elijah doing.

Back with Grace.

Grace: I think we should just end things.

Conrad: But I love you

Grace: You knew what this was when it started so don’t act surprised now.

I’m so proud of Cai. She easily managed to get a promotion without my help.

Talking about Cai, I find her and Azlan water balloon fighting in the front yard when Grace goes home to bed.

Cai: I hate you right now Az!

Az: As if you wouldn’t have done that to me if it was the other way round.

Cai: So not the point!

What’s with the face Ayden?

Indie: He ate some chilli.

Probably not the best idea, eh Ayden?

Indie: You’d think but apparently not.

Ayden: I don’t appreciate you throwing me under the bus earlier

Indie: Boohoo! Read my face; I don’t care.

Ayden: Why you insolent little shit

The next morning it’s time for Grace’s graduation (and Freya’s for some odd reason).

While waiting on everyone turning up I find Gill Pham (Grace’s date from last chapter) and Marcus Holden-Limb (son of MH Townies Sarah Holden and Jack Limb). They are both kind of cute so I might consider them as potentials for Grace’s LTW.

While everyone is inside some random Sims are outside protesting computers.

Random Townie: Down with Computers!

Other Random Townie: Yes, someone free us from the spell of the evil computers!

Clara: Free us from this evil tyranny!

Jeez, not you too Clara!

Freya: Woo, I’m officially a high school graduate.

You’ve been out of school for ages now.

Freya gets most likely to become a sports star which was completely expected.

Grace on the other hand gets most likely to burn down her house. I hope she doesn’t live up to that one.

Grace: I am so tired, I could just pass out right here.

Cai: Don’t you dare! I have a reputation to uphold and I won’t have my daughter ruining that.

Jace: I would never to that to you mum

Cai: Stop being such a kiss ass and maybe I’d pay more attention to you Jace

Jace: Crying face

I’m not sure if this is exactly what Cai wanted but at least you’re not passing out on me.

She spent the whole afternoon sleeping on that bench.

Jace: You’re pretty hot. You could totally complete my soul and be my girlfriend.

Abigail Cho-Doe: Haha, look at that little loser. It’s so cute that he thinks I’d actually go out with him.

Cai: Mwhahaha, my protest idea has really taken off.

This protest was your idea? I should’ve known.

Cai: I’m not saying anything without my lawyer present.

While her family is being as weird as normal Grace wakes up and sets her sights on boyfriend No3 potential, James Doe. I don’t really like his face but he’ll do for Grace LTW, I think.

While Grace is flirting with James I spot Rodney Holden-Limb in the background (he’s Marcus’ younger brother and seriously adorable). I may have just found the first potential baby daddy of this generation.

A Townies death puts a halt on Grace’s wooing attempt.

Unfortunately I can’t for the life of me remember his name. Oops, my bad.

Nooooo! My heart Broken heart

I can’t believe my first born baby of this legacy is gone.

Envy: Boo, Ayden, you’re going to hell!

Wow, so sensitive Envy. That’s your husband, show some respect.

Envy: He still sucks.

Cai: No daddy, you can’t die.

It’s a little late for that Cai, he’s already gone.

Cai: But he promised he wouldn’t die.

Grim: Where did he go?

Ayden: Try and catch me sucker.

This is literally the first time I’ve seen a sim not interact with Grim before going into their urn. It sort of suits Ayden though.

RIP Ayden Holly. He lived to 103 on a 98 day lifespan.

Meanwhile back with an oblivious Grace, she has successfully scored James as boyfriend No3…

…only to break up with him seconds later.

James: What do you mean you wanna end things? You said we’d be together forever!

Grace: My grandpa just died, have a heart.

OMG, Daryl actually managed to hang onto a girl long enough to get married. I didn’t even know he was dating Katarina so this came as a complete surprise. Hopefully he can make it last this time.

Now Ayden is gone Belle has taken to sleeping on the empty side of the bed beside Envy.

Ayden’s remains have been placed out back with his parents and the family pets.

I hope he visits soon.

What the?

Freya: That’ll teach you to try and steal from my family!

Wow, calm it with the werewolf temper there Freya.

I didn’t even see a burglar sneak onto the lot.

I’m not sure what happened but after the fight Freya’s Energy and Hygiene needs tanked for some weird reason.

Not long after her needs depleted Freya passes out -5

Cai: Haha, he died without ever really knowing who you were Elijah.

Wow, harsh Cai. Did you just call him up to make him cry?

Cai: That’s the best thing; I didn’t even call him, he called me.

Spot the difference.

If you can’t let me give you a little clue

.

.

.

Night’s an elder now. I really should get around to finding him a mate.

Grace: Darn it, why did you have to go and die *rages*

Hayl and Azlan also share a birthday with Night.

I’ll let you in on a secret though; since Azlan is a genie and will live for ages, I’m aging him up early to keep his aging in line with Cai’s. I will be doing this with all future supernatural spouses too just to stop Sims living forever.

Hayl goes first and rolls Computer Whiz as her final trait. She is so pretty and reminds me a lot of Peppermint for some reason.

She also rolls the High Tech Collector LTW which, I think, has something to do with ITF.

Azlan goes up next.

Az: What have you done to me? Fix it now or you will suffer dearly.

Rolling on the floor laughing That is way too funny, I might just leave you like that.

Az: I dare you to and you’ll see just how easy it is to lose points.

Okay, okay, is that better?

Az: Much, thank you.

Apart from his hair I really don’t think Azlan looks any different. Actually he might be one of those rare Sims that looks better as an adult instead of a YA.

Hayl: Watcher, do I really have to do this?

I’m afraid so Hayl.

Hayl: But I don’t wanna leave

I don’t want you to leave either but that’s just the way it goes in a legacy.

With Hayl now a YA it is time for her and Freya to move out and start their own lives (I really don’t like moving Sims out on their own which is why Freya got to hang around a little longer).

I’ve also uploaded Freya, Grace and Hayl to the downloads page. Indie and Jace will be added when they reach YA.

I know this chapters been pretty scattered but I’ve got the flu so I blame that.

Points:

Self wetting (7) -35
For each sim failing school (1) -5
For every game induced visit from a police officer, firefighter or babysitter (when you don’t call them but the game makes them come)  (1) -5
Passing Out (13) -65
Accidental Deaths
Social Worker Visit

Every Birth (7) +35
Every Twin Birth (3) +30
Every Triplet Birth
Fulfilling LTW (4) +160
For each Sim that gets on the honor roll (9) +45
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation of children (1) +10
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation (2) +20
Every 100,000 dollars (1) +20

Every sim to master a skill (9) +45

Every sim to max their career (2) 20

Painting of Torch holder somewhere in the house (0)

Total points: 270

5 thoughts on “Chapter 4.1 – Down with Computers!

  1. I’m caught up! Totally did not just binge read the entire legacy in like two days AND go on a massive downloading spree of your hair edits. I’m a little bummed that nobody I would’ve voted for actually became TH, but they’re all pretty and awesome so it doesn’t really matter XD

    Like

    • That’s pretty awesome!
      Binge reading, that makes up the majority of my free time 😀
      I’ll let you in on a little secret, no one I would’ve voted for has been heir either (apart from Ayden) but they have all turned out to be awesome in their own ways.

      Like

  2. I love all Grace’s outfits, very subtly shown off. She manages to make pink skin, orange hair and hot pink clothes just *work* for her.

    Aw, bye Ayden. He was an awesome sim, lived to see a bunch of his grandchildren to YA! Mine rarely get there. Gotta go grab the gorgeous girls, so we can see what they get up to in my game!

    Like

    • Thanks, it was very hard to incorporate hot pink with her hair and skin but yeah, she really does look good in it.
      I’m gonna miss Ayden, he was awesome!
      Are you gonna include the girls in your legacy? If so link me so I can see what they get up to 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

