Chapter 3.11 – Rise of the Werewolves

Hi Guys, welcome back to the Holly ISBI.

Last time the kids characters really started shining through and some birthdays were had.

I know this is a kind of weird place to start a chapter but I finally got around to getting Cai to ask the girls their gender preferences. Surprisingly they are all straight.

Do you guys remember the kid Dahlia had last chapter. Well he’s now a toddler and looks a lot more like his dad than his mum. Also, somehow he managed to get yellow skin and orange eyes.

Speaking of spares babies Clara has just given birth to her 3rd. Another little boy named Darrell (not to be mistaken for her brother Daryl of course).

It seems to be a theme this generation that I keep forgetting birthdays, especially the pets birthdays.

It doesn’t seem that long ago for me that Belle joined the family so it’s a little weird that she’s an elder now but she doesn’t look too different, just a little greyer around the face.

Hayl doesn’t have many friends in the house but she talks to internet friends all the time.

H4Ylst0n3sftw: OMG, I can’t believe that really happened

B3rryB0nes: You should’ve been there, it was awesome!

No you see that? Or well, not see it, I guess.

Yep, There’s no skill bar above Cai’s head anymore which means she’s maxed the Athletic skill +5

Since she herself is finished skilling it’s back to helping her dad with his skills.

Ayden: So I put this piece here?

Cai: No dad, you move it this way and then you move that other one and boom, you win.

Ayden: That doesn’t seem right

Cai: Don’t disagree with me, I’ve got a higher skill than you ergo I’m right.

What are you doing, Grace?

Grace: I’m hungry so I’m making breakfast

But there are plenty of leftovers in the fridge

Grace: But that isn’t the same. I want my own cooking.

I hope you enjoy the making part of your cooking because you’re not gonna be able to finish it cause the school bus is here.

Grace: Damn it!

Did you just…?

Envy: Absolutely not, I threw her inferior pancakes out and started making fresh waffles.

Why didn’t you just finish hers off for her?

Envy: There can only be one cook in this house and as long as I’m alive that will be me!

Waffle face!

I’ve never actually seen my Sims make this face before in the whole time I’ve played the game but it is so adorable!

And here we find Jace acting like the doting son and making his parents bed for them. So much for your ‘reputation’ huh?

Jace: This room is calming and peaceful, the cold dreary feeling of it makes my soul soar.

Okay, that’s just…idek what that is I don't know smile

Again Cai, seriously?! You were literally seconds away from finishing work and you get arrested again.

Cai: What can I say? The cops love me.

Has anyone ever told you that you really suck at your job?

All the girls except Freya are headed out to Prom.

Grace: Step on it driver…before Freya can catch up.

Freya did eventually turn up to prom and these were the highlights on the night.

None of the girls came home with Romantic Interest though so no potential spouses yet.

Oblivious to his sisters antics at prom our lovable little emo is sitting at home, making friends with the dogs.

Freya’s prom was tragically cut short because it was a full moon.

Freya wasn’t the only one to turn that night, fellow classmate Katrina Flynn (Daughter of Maggie Flynn who Cai turned into a werewolf when they were teens) also turned so I managed to get this cool picture.

Freya and Katrina *Synchronised howling*

I can seriously see these two being there own little pack if Freya becomes heir.

Cai: Timber -5

Cai: What? No way!

What? What am I missing here?

Cai: Dahlia is throwing a party for her adult birthday in a few days. She’s invited me but I’m busy so…hah.

She’s gonna be a an adult already? How is that when you haven’t even aged yet?

Cai:

You refuse to be an normal child, don’t you?

Jace: The loneliness out here soothes the aching in my soul.

I don't know smile

Freya gets some attention from Azlan since her social has tanked recently.

Freya: C’mon dad, say you’ll convince mum to make me heir

Az: I’m not promising anything

One of these things are not like the other.

Azlan: Is it me?

Bingo!

Have you ever noticed that when a werewolf works out their skill bar goes up super quickly?

Freya gained like half a skill in a couple of minutes.

Freya: That’s why werewolves are the best and I should be heir!

Not to be outdone by her sister Grace puts in some skilling too.

Grace: Where does mum get that you move this piece there? That’s utter nonsense.

What is it with you Clara and Cai always going after each other’s men? First Cai with Midori and now Clara with Azlan.

Cai off screen: Who’s going after Azlan?! He’s mine and anyone who protests that might wind up missing.

Don’t worry Cai, I said no anyway.

Cai: That’s right you did. He’s mine!

Envy: how can you be so brainless? If Cai ever found out that Clara wanted to date you I’d be down a daughter!

Az: How dare you call me brainless, I didn’t make the stupid phone call.

Jace: I wonder if I could meld with this dishwasher and escape this insanity?

Freya: Who’s a pretty dragon? Casifer is.

How the heck did you get the dragon, Freya?

Freya: he chose me, simple. Which means that I’m the new heir; the dragon has spoken!

The dragon’s word counts for nothing and I really need to find a way to get him back to Cai.

Envy: Haha, you really thought I’d gotten past my addiction to this stuff, think again.

*Sigh*

Jace: This puddle is like my soul, so empty and…

and about to be mopped up?

Jace: Quit ruining my angstDevil

Speaking of angst.

Having fun there Freya?

Freya: The trashcan hissed at me so I kicked it as payback.

Are you sure you’re not insane?

Azlan doesn’t really do much when he’s not at work so it was good to see him find a new hobby, even if it is just the trampoline.

Jace: Ah, the computer so broken and empty like my…

If you say soul again I will delete you

Jace: Eep!

Ayden: The computer is broken though

Indie: It wasn’t meShifty

Yeah, right then.

Indie: Daddy, someone broke the computer and they are all blaming me for it.

Az: *To self* Just keep smiling and nodding then maybe she will go away.

It was definitely Indie who broke the computer and since she was the one whining about it the most I used her teen action to fix it.

Hayl: Haha, serves you right.

How have you still got Casifer?

Freya: he’s my dragon now and no one will ever part us.

Casifer: She feeds me so I’m cool with this.

Can I just say Yay!

I never thought that Elijah would ever get anyone apart from Daryl’s Ex so I’m so happy to see him with Odessa. Also I really love the Winchesters (both of the Supernatural and Midnight Hollow variety) so that doesn’t hurt Laughing out loud

Indie: On average, 100 people choke to death on ballpoint pens every year.

Belle: Someone kill me right now

I do seem to be noticing a pattern when it comes to the dogs, they all seem to prefer Belle to the other two which is a little sad.

Cai: Y’know, I can’t wait until I’m not heir anymore. Then I won’t have to do crap like this anymore!

You know I can hear you, right?

Cai: That’s the point, I wanted you to hear

Crying face

I don’t know if you guys will remember (since I had trouble remembering myself) but this is Clara’s eldest son, Lawrence. He’s just turned into a teenager. He’s still a disappointing clone of his mum and he seems to have lost the glow on his eyes from being a werewolf (which actually might be from my no glow vampire mod).

What’cha up to Hayl?

Hayl: I’m trying to beat Grandma Pep’s high score on Freezer Bunny.

How’s that going for you?

Hayl: Not well, Grandma is the Boss at this.

I have no idea what these two were even fighting about here since they have literally spent no time together to my recollection.

Daryl and his on-again-off-again girlfriend Kara Carter have a set of mixed twins.

Freya: Oh Time, thou art a cruel mistress indeed

You’ve been spending too much time with Jace, haven’t you?

Freya: No…uh…shut up!

I see you’re back to human form now too?

Freya: Yeah, it happened a while ago, you were just to occupied to notice.

Az: Oh yeah, I’ve still got it

Jace: Yeah, if it is utter boringness

Az: How could you said that about me? I am your father.

Jace: You are an embarrassment.

Harsh Jace, real harsh.

I got a pop up saying that Clara’s youngest child Darrell was a toddler so I took the opportunity to track down him and Clara’s middle child, Al, who I haven’t seen yet. For once I can’t tell who they look like but they are both cuties.

Grace: How can you still listen to CD’s? Digital music is where it’s at nowadays.

Ayden: Wow, take a chill pill, I only asked you if you wanted to listen to some music. Geez!

Cai and Azlan have their first woohoo since Jace was born since I turned autonomous off for a while to stop unwanted pregnancies.

It was around this point when my game crashed and I had to reply 2 sim days.

In the replay Freya is still in werewolf form and for some reason she’s taking her frustrations out on the bedroom rug in Grace’s room.

Also in the replay Cai got Casifer back.

Cai: Hah, shows Freya what she knows, this dragon is mine!

Freya: Wow, this always feels really trippy

Envy: Can you take your shedding somewhere else, I’m trying to eat here.

Cai and Azlan are very lovey-dovey in the replay . It’s nice to see them like this since they are normally too busy.

Freya: And 1, 2 ,3…pull. C’mon you wimp, strengthen those muscles!

Nice little pep talk.

Freya: Leave…huff…me…huff…alone!

Even though Milo’s very near the end of his life bar he still goes out hunting everyday.

I’m seriously gonna miss him when he’s goneCrying face

It seems I’m not the only one that feels that way.

Indie: How are you still alive, you’re older than me?

Milo: Sims logic

That and my jacked up age settings.

2.30 am and Freya and Ayden are sharing a workout session in the front yard.

Yay, Elijah and Odessa get married. I guess that means that they are in it for the long haul.

This picture is so pretty.

Belle: I’ve never noticed before but your eyes are so creepy, Purple Human.

Grace: I can always kick you out, you know!

Way to ruin the nice moment you two.

Freya: Can’t a girl get a little privacy in this house?

Sorry but I just discovered the cute little puppy gnome on the side of the bathtub.

Freya: Right, you’ve seen it now so get out.

Jace leaves it a little late but he manages to snag a place on the honor roll on his birthday +5

Jace isn’t the only one whose birthday it is today so he has to share. I’m sure he’s loving that.

Jace: Just leave me and my soul to celebrate in solitude

Freya: Why did I have to share a birthday with this total downer?

Just the luck of the draw, I guess.

Freya: You got first then so the spotlight can be totally on me when your gone.

Jace: You’ll pay for your words.

Jace: I told you you’d pay….Ooooh, those flames are so pretty. they are the perfect compliment to my ice cold soul.

Freya: If this ruins my birthday I swear I will stick you in these flames and watch you burn. I wonder if that will melt your ‘soul’.

Jace: I don’t wanna be set on fire. Watcher, don’t let her burn me!

Hush now, let me get this fire sorted.

While everyone at home is trying to put the fire out Cai gets her 2nd promotion and Freya continues on with her birthday unperturbed.

Ayden: Woo, no one died at this stupid unwanted party!

Grace: Can we just get on with this so I can get back to more interesting things?!

Obviously because of the fire and Jace having to redo his birthday Freya aged up first.

Freya: That little shit done this deliberately so he’s centre of attention!

Because of her ‘B’ Grade she grew up with the Born Saleswoman trait locked in. Sucky trait but it has a funny idle is I remember rightly. She also rolls the Firefighter Super Hero LTW which could be interesting to play in an ISBI if she’s heir.

Jace takes his sweet time to finally start aging up.

Jace: My soul needed time to prepare for this momentous occasion.

Would you shut up about your soul already?!

LMAO, of course he’d roll the Loser trait.

His makeover was fun to do though, I thought that lens-less glasses fit in well with his emo thing so that’s why he’s suddenly got glasses.

Just before we end this chapter I’m gonna stick his gender preference in here so you guys know for the heir poll.

Join us next time for the heir poll (which should be posted at some point tonight) since I can’t play anymore until I know the results.

Points:

Self wetting (7) -35
For each sim failing school (1) -5
For every game induced visit from a police officer, firefighter or babysitter (when you don’t call them but the game makes them come)  (1) -5
Passing Out (10) -50
Accidental Deaths
Social Worker Visit

Every Birth (7) +35
Every Twin Birth (3) +30
Every Triplet Birth
Fulfilling LTW (4) +160
For each Sim that gets on the honor roll (9) +45
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation of children (1) +10
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation (2) +20
Every 100,000 dollars

Every sim to master a skill (8) +40

Every sim to max their career (2) 20

Painting of Torch holder somewhere in the house (0)

Total points: 260

2 thoughts on “Chapter 3.11 – Rise of the Werewolves

  1. Dayum, Freya is so gorgeous! It’s sad that she’s a ghost and we can’t see her face properly.

    Oh Jace, you’re adorable, but your traits *suck*. And he’ll roll up the Chess Legend LTW, you wait. Loser sims always roll it, but it’s so terrible to do with them.

    Like

    • I am a little tired of the ghostliness tbh so I really wish Freya had just been a werewolf.
      Jace did get a pretty bad deal with his traits, didn’t he?
      I haven’t played the chess legend ltw for ages so it wouldn’t be that terrible if he did get it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

