Chapter 3.8 – Adulting is Hard!

Hey Guys, so this chapter was meant to be posted a couple weeks ago but I never got around to writing it before I went on holiday.

Anyway, this is the first time I’ve played Sims on my new laptop so lets see what’s changed.

Hi Cai!!!

Cai: Oh, so nice of you to remember who I am

Okay then, Mrs Sarcastic, I’ll just leave you with your screaming new-born!

Freya doesn’t seem to be having much better luck with the younger members of the family.

Indie: Waahhh, I look like an NPC

Freya: You think you’ve got problems, Kid, at least you got to keep your hair.

So I seem to have lost some of my CC in the move, it’s nothing major though so it’s fine.

Freya: Here, maybe some mushfood will make you forget about the crimes against fashion you are currently committing.

Indie: Mmmm, blended werewolf brains, my favourite.

Ayden, I think we have a problem here.

Ayden: I don’t see anything wrong

Do you have a serious attachment to that hair or something cause it makes you look weird.

Hayl: Move Old Man, you’re in my way

Ayden: I’m literally 2 rooms awayEye rolling smile

It would seem that Indie’s outfit and Freya’s hair aren’t the only CC that went missing when I changed computers, Azlan’s hair is also long lost.

Az: I don’t like it, change it back!

Sorry bub but your old hair is long lost so you’re stuck with this one.

Az: But it’s not fair!!

Cai, are you aware your husband is a massive baby?

Cai: Why do you think I’m freezing my butt off out here for a drink

Seconds after drinking herself into oblivion Cai get this opportunity. On a whim I clicked yes.

I’ve never let my Sims go away before so this should be fun.

Grace: You’re a traitor Hayl! How can you sit beside her, she’s the enemy!

Hayl: Why can’t you guys just get along?

Grace: TRAITOR!

Oh guys, I should probably tell you that your parents are away so Freya is in charge for a couple of days.

Freya: Ha-ha, suck it Grace!

Night: No more crying babies, please!

Thus the life of being part of a legacy unfortunately.

Indie: ~My bonnie lies over the ocean, my bonnie lies over the sea~

Ayden: See ‘Ya Sucker! I am out of here!

Sorry to break it to you but you’ll be back in a few days

Ayden: A man can dream, can’t he?

Cause the older kids are in school and the adults are away the game sends over a babysitter to take care of Indie and Jace -5

The babysitter, Lonnie Isnard, isn’t actually that bad at his job for an NPC.

Indie: Ride horsie, ride!

Indie: I am never leaving here again

Lonnie: Time’s up, sweet princess

Indie: I said Never!

Lonnie: At least you can’t sass me yet

Jace: Wanna bet?

Lonnie: Disappointed smile

What can I say, he’s a Holly and they learn young.

Indie: Stay, my precious direwolf

Direwolf?

Indie: Yes, I am Arya Stark of Winterfell!

You’re a little young aren’t you? Who’s been reading you that kind of stuff anyway?

Indie: *Shifty look* Was Freya

Babysitter Lonnie may be amazing with the kids but he isn’t exactly the brightest bulb in the box.

Milo: Stupid Human’s gonna freeze

I know Milo, I know.

Freya’s home from school. She must’ve changed back to human at school and, as I’d suspected, her missing hair was to do with her werewolf transformation and not missing CC.

Everyone is obsessed with the sonic shower. Maybe I should switch it for a normal one.

Freya might not get on the well with Grace but she is a really good caretaker for the really young kids.

Freya: Hush little Stark, you shall be in Winterfell again soon.

Again with the GoT references Freya?

Freya: What can I say, I found a new favourite TV show when you were away.

Grace: Please don’t say I’m gonna be stuck under Freya’s ‘rules’ forever. I beg you, say it isn’t so.

There really isn’t any love lost between these two.

Hayl: What’s up with you? I just wanted to pet you

Belle: Back away peasant if you want to keep all your limbs in tact.

Freya you gonna step in here? Your little sister’s gonna end up losing her hand.

Freya: Nah, she’ll have to learn sometime. Best she gets a head start.

Freya: Goodnight Arya, I’ll see you once I’ve stormed Kings Landing

Enough with the GoT references already

Freya: *Sulks* Fine but you are on my shit list for life

Indie: Bitch I am Arya Stark no matter what anyone says

Freya: I feel like I’m being watched

You created this monster, it’s up to you to deal with her

Freya: Nah, it’s more fun this way

Sweet!

For once Freya’s actually gone to her bed.

Unlike someone else I could name who stayed up all night on the damned rocking horse.

Hayl: Freya lied to me, this isn’t fun it’s terrifying.

What are you up to now instead of going to bed like a normal person?

Hayl: I’m checking under the bed for monsters, duh

Under your grandparents bed?

Hayl: Yeah, my bed’s too high for monsters but theirs isn’t.

Hayl: AHHHHHHHH!!!!!

What’s going on now?

Hayl: There are monsters!

What else did you expect? You did go looking for them.

Indie: Someone tend me now! I need sustenance or I shall perish!

Freya: Seriously Indie? Why can’t you let me sleep?!

Indie: I am Arya Stark

Freya: Shut up Indie

Indie: Arya

Freya: Fine, Arya! Now can you let me sleep.

Synchronized dreams FTW!

Milo and Belle: Roast chicken with all the trimmings *drools*

Indie: Did you want to go back to bed Freya? Tough luck, you’re stuck up all night with meAngry smile

Freya: I hate you more than I hate Grace right now

Indie: Boo hoo for you

Freya: You suck!

Hayl: I’m just…so tired

Go to bed then!

Hayl: But it’s so much fun stressing you out with the threat of fails

You are an truly evil child.

After completely stressing me out for a couple hours Hayl wisely decided to go to bed.

Just look at her smug smile, she knows exactly what she’s doing.

Freya: You are my last hope for a likeable sibling Jace, please don’t blow it.

No more GoT references?

Freya: No, I’ve learnt my lesson and won’t be making that mistake again.

Grace what are you doing out in the snow at 3 in the morning?

Grace:

You too Freya?

Freya: Indie won’t let me sleep so I need something to occupy myself.

Baby no.2 is on the way for Clara and Midori. I hope this one takes after Midori at least a little bit.

I sense trouble brewing.

Night fell asleep right in front of the fridge meaning no one can get any food until he moves.

Grace continues to prove that’s she’s the smartest person in this house. She can’t get into the fridge for some food so what does she do, she makes herself a muffin with the kids oven that no-one’s ever touched.

Grace: *Is smug*

Grace: No, no, no, no, no!

What happened Sweetie?

Grace: This oven is defective, I demand a new one!

I’m pretty sure it’s not defective; you’re just a really bad cook.

She burnt the muffin to a crisp but she still eats it anyway.

Grace: This sucks but it’s better than starving

Grace: *Quickly pretends the muffin is the best thing she’s ever tasted*

Freya *Is completely oblivious*

Grace: Mmmm, are you jealous Freya? I bet you are because I’ve got food and you don’t!

Freya: I’m a ghost, I don’t need food.

Grace: Damn it!

Ohhh, would you look at that, Night’s finally moved his butt from in front of the fridge.

Milo: Son, there is a lesson in this; you don’t block the humans food source. It will make them very angry.

What happened to ghost’s not needing food?

Freya: I just said that to save face in front of Grace. Don’t you know that you never show weakness in front of the enemy?

She is your sister!

Freya: She may be my blood but she is still my sworn enemy.

I’m in shock, you’re actually doing your homework?

Grace: Don’t be silly, I’m trying to figure out how I can snatch this heir thing out from under Freya’s nose.

I…I seriously give up with you two.

6.50 and Freya finally wanders to her bed, on a school day no less. This doesn’t bode well.

How was your 10 minute sleep?

Freya: I am so not in the mood.

Grace: Sweet Rags, you are the only true friend I have. Once I am heir we shall rule together.

Sorry to break it to you Grace but no sim of mine will ever marry a face 1 and all IF’s are face 1.

Grace: Oh well, it was nice while it lasted

Rags: *Le gasp* But my love, we are meant to be.

Grace: That’s just getting creepy

Now you understand. Let’s throw him out with the trash.

Grace: I’ll think about it.

I guess we’ve finally run out of leftovers since Hayl is stuck eating bread and Jam for breakfast.

To bad Envy’s not here to whip up some proper food for her family.

Instead of going to school Freya stays home to look after the babies and catch up on her sleep.

I don’t see her ever having a good grade at this rate.

It’s kind of weird having no controllable sim in the house. I never thought I’d say this but I miss Cai.

While Grace and Hayl are at school Freya is tasked with helping Indie and Jace have their birthdays.

Indie goes up first because she’s older.

Indie: Watch out, here comes a flying Stark!

Can you drop the act now?

Indie: Never!

Indie rolls No sense of Humour (that should be fun Eye rolling smile)

Facially she is all Cai, she even has Cai’s weird jawline too.

Genetic diversity, what is this?!

Jace is up next.

Fingers crossed he is a good mix of his parents since he is my last chance at genetic diversity this generation.

OMG, he is so adorable! He has Cai’s skin and eyes and Azlan’s hair colour.

I’m not sure about facial features yet though.

That’s it for this chapter I’m afraid. Join us next time for the adults return, more birthdays and other legacy shenanigans.

Points:

Self wetting (5) -25
For each sim failing school (1) -5
For every game induced visit from a police officer, firefighter or babysitter (when you don’t call them but the game makes them come)  (1) -5
Passing Out (6) -30
Accidental Deaths
Social Worker Visit

Every Birth (7) +35
Every Twin Birth (3) +30
Every Triplet Birth
Fulfilling LTW (4) +160
For each Sim that gets on the honor roll (7) +35
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation of children (1) +10
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation (2) +20
Every 100,000 dollars

Every sim to master a skill (7) +35

Every sim to max their career (2) 20

Painting of Torch holder somewhere in the house (0)

Total points: 275

One thought on “Chapter 3.8 – Adulting is Hard!

Leave a Reply

