Chapter 3.6 – The One Where I Forget What’s Going On

Hey Guys, welcome back to the Holly ISBI.

I don’t have an excuse why I haven’t posted this before, I guess I dropped the ball. I’m sorry.

Anyway last time we had Cai was replaced as the favourite child before giving birth to yet another potential heir.

Let’s jump right in and see what happens this time, shall we?

I’ve never started a chapter like this before but I’m gonna start off with a sim check.

First we find Azlan and Cai being overly affectionate in the living room.

We then find the two youngest being adorable in their own ways.

Shh, don’t wake the baby

Hayl from the other room: *Starts singing as loud as possible*

Freya was found in what is rapidly becoming her favourite spot. She rarely leave that rocking horse now.

Envy’s in her bed on her own again, which isn’t anything new since Ayden only works at night now.

Most of the dogs are found together in the living room.

Milo: Do you mind pointing that camera elsewhere? We’re trying to sleep.

And the last of our Sims in the sim check is ittle baby Night who is sound asleep in the bedroom.

Now that you (and I) know where everyone is lets start the chapter properly.

Freya gets a nifty little moodlet when she’s hungry. It’s from her werewolf half if you hadn’t already guessed.

Cai: C’mon Hayl, sing for me *start humming Hungry like the Wolf*

Freya: You suck mum!

Cai: Just eat your pancakes, Squirt!

Freya: Muffin, ride homeward

Freya Holly get off that damn horse now! You are so close to giving me a fail right now.

Freya: I’ll do what I want when I want

*ultimate eyeroll*

Seriously, she’s addicted to this thing. In this picture she’s about to pee herself and pass out.

Thankfully, she managed to pull herself away long enough to pee in the toilet.

Lets see if she makes it to a bed now.

Elsewhere Cai rolls the wish for another kid. I knew this Gen was gonna be a big one.

Cai: Maybe you’re not so bad after all

Grace: Momma wuv me? *giggles*

Cai: I wouldn’t go that far usurper, but you’re okay I guess

Grace: I’ll take what I can get

Poor baby Grace, having to grow up in this mad house.

Envy: Boo, Ayden you suck!

Ayden: Go away Milo, you stupid animal!

Grace: You love me Pat, don’t you?

My poor little Grace Broken heart

Hiya Hayl!

Hayl: You can’t see me, I’m invisible

I added some rooms to the main house and deleted the basement in hopes that my idiots will actually use the

stuff instead of being lazy and not going downstairs.

The larger room is a skilling room and the smaller room is a general games room.

I’m not sure what it is but there is something so cute about Hayl.

Maybe it’s just that she’s not identical to Cai like the other seem to be.

Hayl: Do you mind, I’m trying to concentrate here!

I’m glad Cai chose you Azlan, you’re such a good simDad.

Az: What are you saying about the fishes?

What the…Nevermind

I guess I confused Azlan enough that he left the rest of Hayl’s toddler skilling to Cai.

Cai: Sleep my little Angel. One day when you’re big and strong, you will be a king!

Uh…Cai, she’s a girl

Cai: I know what I said!

Grace: I stinky! Someone change me!

Ayden: Eww, what’s that horrid stink?!

Can some please change the poor baby before her diaper comes to life.

She sat for hours without anyone changing her before I eventually had to send Cai to do it.

Cai: I’d like to put it on record that I’m doing his against my will

Duly notedEye rolling smile

Get off

Freya: You gonna make me, punk?

OMG, Freya’s not on that damn rocking horse for once.

Actually that raises some questions, what you up to Freya?

Freya: Checking to see if there are monsters under the bed, duh!

That isn’t even your bed.

Freya go to bed please, you’re gonna pass out soon.

Freya: Hey Belle, play with me until the voice finds someone else to pick on

Damn it Freya, I knew this was gonna happen –5

Although I guess this is my first fail in ages so I may let this one pass.

I’m not sure when Azlan acquired this nifty looking motorcycle but he usually rides it to work everyday.

Is it bad that I can’t even remember what he works as. It’s been so long since I played this.

After her little pass out stunt Freya wakes up and turns into a werewolf.

Freya: Will that stupid cry-baby shut up, I’m trying to get in touch with nature.

Grace: Why don’t you go pee up a tree?

Whilst I was making the new rooms I added a few extra things around the lot, including a keg.

Surprisingly Envy was the first to use it.

Envy: What can I say, I needed a drink after being stuck with these idiots all day.

You’re one of these idiots

Envy: My statement still stands.

Damn it Freya, this pass out isn’t getting a free pass like earlier –5

She literally came out of school a couple hours early just to pass out!

Freya: *Obnoxiously snores louder*

Belle:

Envy: Who’s a cute little lady? Belle is, yes she is Red heart

My darling Azlan, being the amazing sim he is, gets the Faithful reputation but Cai, who has been anything but

faithful, does not (big surprise there Eye rolling smile)

Envy: How dare you skip school and ruin your grades!

Freya: Chill Grandma, you’re being overdramatic

Envy: You bring shame on your family! Go take a time out!

Freya: Stupid Grandma thinks she knows best!

Freya I know your grandma send you for a timeout but does it have to be THROUGH your bed?

Freya:

It may not be an actual bed but at least Freya’s found somewhere to sleep that isn’t costing me points.

Envy: Take that Sprinkles!

You named your Karate thing?

Envy: Of course I did, what self respecting Martial Artist doesn’t?

Whatever makes you happy, I just hope you finish your LTW now that your back to training.

Cai wished to see Grace become Evil.

I’m not sure if it will happen or not yet but it’s kind of funny ‘cause Ayden rolled the exact same wish for Cai

when she was a toddler.

Ohhh, do I smell drama?

Apparently Elijah’s moved in on Daryl’s ex, Kara Carter.

For some reason my ghosts play with the toys I’ve put out but the actual sims don’t. It’s kind of weird.

Pep: Who you calling weird?!

Hi Pep! I’ve missed you.

Clara and Midori finally have their baby, a little boy named Lawrence. I’ll definitely be keeping an eye on this

one, especially as he’s Freya’s half-brother.

Envy: WTH is this contraption?

It’s your new Sonic Shower, you like?

Envy: No I like my showers to be watery

I completely forgot that Ayden needed logic for his job so Cai gets tasked with teaching her dad about it.

Cai: *to self* Maybe I’ll be his favourite again if he’s forced to spend time with me.

This is really getting sad Cai.

Cai: Shut up Voice!

Ayden: I feel like I’m missing something here

Trust me Sweetie, you’re better not knowing.

Hey look, now I know what Azlan works as.

According to my hastily written notes this is Azlan’s first promotion even though he’s been working for ages.

Freya: What’s your deal, tiny canine?

Night: There’s only room for one wild animal in this house

Wild animal? Hardly. You’re as tame as they come.

I’m pretty sure that’s not how you eat cake, young lady

Freya: Leave me be, I just got mauled by a puppy

Mauled? Really? You’re being a little dramatic there.

It seems like I haven’t really documented Cai that much this chapter which is probably why this pregnancy

seems to have flown by.

Freya: *High pitched screaming* Why does this always happen to me?!

Az and Envy: What do we do?

Cai: Stop being so useless, the 9 year old is more useful than you two put together.

Okay, I’m seriously sure my game is glitched now. Cai has the fertility treatment ltr and was using the procreation

elixir but she still only has one kid. +5

Welcome to the craziness baby Indie. Like her older sisters Indie has the hidden Pyromaniac trait.

That’s it, I’m putting my foot down. Cai’s stopping having kids now unless she rolls a wish for more.

OMG, the shock of seeing her new sibling being born must’ve sent Freya to her own bed for once.

Seriously Milo?

Milo: It wasn’t me, the toilets broken again.

You’re a really bad liar Milo

Cai:

Milo: You’re garbage, your whole family is garbage.

Damn it, the one time Freya actually goes to sleep Grace wakes her up by screaming for food.

I think one of these girls will need moving rooms pretty soon.

Do you guys remember the guy that Cai turned into a vampire and tried to kiss a couple chapters ago?

Well it seems Dahlia is seeing him now.

Grace has one last cuddle with mummy before her child birthday.

Cai: *to self* Please grow up with a the Good trait so I’m the favourite Evil one again.

*Obligatory sparkle shot*

My little genie is all grown up (sort of).

She still looks a lot like Cai which is annoying but her colouring is enough to not make her a complete clone.

Baby Indie goes up next.

She’s super precious with Azlan’s skin (just a different place on the rainbow slider) and hair, and Envy’s green eyes.

Maybe I’m wrong but she also looks a lot like Cai facially.

Maybe more babies are needed for genetic variety?

Take one last look at the sheer adorableness of puppy Night because he’s about to become a big dog Red heart

How precious is he?

He does look a lot like his dad (body and fur shape) but his marking are a good mix of both his parents. I’m so glad I picked him as doggy heir.

That’s all for now folks but join us next time birthdays and I’m not sure what else.

Points:

Self wetting (5) -25
For each sim failing school (1) -5
For every game induced visit from a police officer, firefighter or babysitter (when you don’t call them but the game makes them come)
Passing Out (6) -30
Accidental Deaths
Social Worker Visit

Every Birth (6) +30
Every Twin Birth (3) +30
Every Triplet Birth
Fulfilling LTW (3) +120
For each Sim that gets on the honor roll (7) +35
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation of children (1) +10
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation
Every 100,000 dollars

Every sim to master a skill (6) +30

Every sim to max their career (2) 20

Painting of Torch holder somewhere in the house (0)

Total points: 210

4 thoughts on “Chapter 3.6 – The One Where I Forget What’s Going On

  1. Aw, Gracie and Indie are so adorable! Though I’m with you about Hayley being so very precious. I think it’s the blue pigtails, that hairstyle always gets me.

    My ghosts play with the toys more than the idiots, as well! So annoying, especially when they’re being boring and you want something fun to document.

    That is really weird about the fertility treatment not giving you multiples. I get multiples so often, that fertility treatment is almost 100% chance of triplets (and sometimes quads). Maybe a mod to raise the base chance of multiples might help? There’s a couple good ones at MTS.

    Like

    • I seriously love all the kids this generation! They are all so adorable ❤
      I think it was my old laptop which was causing the glitches because my sims actual do stuff now and I've been playing another undocumented legacy and had lots of multiples since I switched to my new laptop.

      Like

Leave a Reply

