Chapter 3.5 – This Family has issues

So I can’t remember if I mentioned it last time but I got a new gaming laptop for my birthday a few days ago.

My old laptop was kind of crapping out on me and a new one was badly needed.

Anyway, this chapter and the next two after it were played on my old laptop so enjoy crappy graphics and Sims standing around doing next to nothing Open-mouthed smile

Edit: Well Crap, I’ve had this post saved in my drafts for weeks now but never got around to posting.

Envy: Listen, Freya, unless you admit that cellphones are EVIL incarnate you are no longer my grandchild!

Freya: I wuv cellphones ❤

Envy: But…but…but…

I think I’ve stumbled into something I want no part in *backs away slowly*

After causing her grandmother a mental breakdown Freya goes away and torments me by playing with her newly acquired IF. I would delete it but it it keeps her social up when I can’t.

If you can remember this is Grace and she is only a few hours old and already the apple of her daddy’s eye.

Envy: Why do I always get stuck with bathing the dogs?

Because I can’t be bothered with having a flea ridden house Nyah-Nyah

Talking of said dogs, even though they have each other, their social’s are always in the red.

Cai wasn’t doing anything so she was tasked with fixing that issue.

Look at itty bitty Freya on the full moon.

You’d never think she was about to turn into a werewolf.

Freya: Awoooooooo

OMG, how precious are these toddler wolfy animations?

For the sake of full disclosure I’m gonna admit that I may have cheated slightly by making Freya do these actions but it was my only chance and I don’t regret it.

Cai swiftly puts an end to my cheating ways by putting her to bed (In Grace’s bed might I add).

Freya: I wasn’t done yet *wolfy noises*

My favourite spares this generation don’t waste time in starting relationships once they’re out of my clutches.

Dahlia moves in on Hyun-Moon Jun and Elijah moves in on his brother’s Ex, Kara Carter.

Ayden: Littlest babies are my favouritest babies Red heart

It’s actually kind of funny that whereas Dahlia was Freya’s main caregiver as a baby Ayden is Grace’s.

Whenever she needs something he is there within seconds.

Night: Mum, I’m a big dog now, I don’t need cleaned.

Belle: Your father begs to differ

Of course Night is to old to be cleaned by his mum but he’s fine with cuddling with his dad when he’s sleeping.

Okay…hold up a second…how did I never notice Milo licking Night’s head.

These dogs are gonna be the death of me, I swear to it.

Cai pops her most recent pregnancy.

I’m actually not quite sure where I am right now ‘cause I’ve played a lot a head. I think this is her third pregnancy, meaning baby H is on the way.

Cai: Don’t mind me, your favourite daughter, just passing through.

Ayden: Sorry Cai, I’ve got a brand new favourite.

Cai: You’ll pay for usurping me littlest offspring!

Cai: Stupid Grace, taking all dad’s love.

You do realize that’s your daughter right?

Cai: Yeah, but he’s MY dad.

There’s no reasoning with you on this, is there?

Cai: Nope, so don’t even try Devil

Cai: Here, little one, drink the poisoned milk then I’ll be the favourite again.

Azlan and Envy: Step away from the baby with your hands up.

Despite what it seems Cai isn’t that bad a mother. She’s even throwing a birthday party for Freya and Grace.

Cai: I need to arrange a party for my kids. Uh…one’s about 5 and the others about 1.

Cai: I need this party ‘cause maybe when Grace isn’t so cute anymore I’ll be my dad’s favourite again.

Uh…actually forget it. You’re never gonna learn.

Midori Sourz, Freya’s dad if you can’t remember, was the first person to arrive for the party.

Midori: Why am I here again?

It’s nice to see you to, bud.

Freya goes up first since she’s oldest.

Dahlia and Elijah are there to celebrate with her and so is the party crasher from the last party.

*Sparkle shot*

Cai I mean Freya is still a lot like Cai. I don’t think she has anything of Midori at all.

She rolled Hydrophobic as her child trait.

The family favourite goes up next.

Cai: Roll Good then dad won’t love you anymore.

I’m seriously stating to get concerned about this vendetta you have Cai.

Grace: Tada *Derp eyes*

Here’s a better, less sparkly, picture of toddler Grace.

So far she looks like a face clone of Cai with Azlan’s skin and eyes and Envy’s hair.

Shortly after the kids aged up Cai rolled this wish.

Yeah, I don’t think that’s gonna be happening. I actually want to see Freya grow up.

The first thing Grace does as a toddler is go straight for her IF.

Grace: Yummy, stuffed brains

O.o

Midori: This house is nuts, I’m outta here!

So soon? You didn’t even get to talk to your daughter.

Midori: I’ll talk to her away from these weirdo’s

Fair enough

Freya: Take that absent-father figure

What the?

Freya: Ride on Muffin, we need to leave no evidence behind.

You can seriously tell that these kids are Cai’s *SMH*

Cai: Sorry about trying to send you to boarding school, it’s just I wanted rid of you all

Freya: Gee, thanks mum, I love you too.

Azlan: *Stares awkwardly*

Proving she is still very much the family favourite atm, Envy autonomously takes on Grace’s toddler training.

Everyone else is asleep so I get Cai to take Azlan downstairs to play chess in hopes that it will encourage him to play it on his own.

Cai: Nah, I just wanna pawn his genie ass

Az: I can hear you, you know?

It looks like Daryl has stolen back his love from his little brother as I get a pop-up saying that Daryl and Kara are engaged…only to break up seconds later, which is starting to seem like a theme with these two. I guess Elijah still has a chance with her then.

Grace: Gwampa, Gwanma, someone let me out! I don’t wanna be in stinking Freya’s old cot!

Someone is becoming very spoiled.

Cai of screen: I can soon fix that for you

O.o No thanks, just stay away from the baby, kthxbai

The first Gen 3 cousin is officially on the way! This baby is gonna be Freya’s cousin and half-sibling!

Cai: I should’ve sent you to boarding school when I had the chance, you ungrateful brat!

Freya: All I did was miss the bus

Cai: It’s bad enough, you need to be in school so I can get some peace!

Freya: What did I ever do to deserve this kind of punishment?!

Envy:  What do I do? What do I do?!

Cai: UGH! I’m surrounded by complete morons!

Freya and Envy: *Screams in unison*

Freya: Could you shut up? I’m trying to eat my pizza in peace.

Cai: Thanks for the support, Squirt Sarcastic smile

Baby H is finally here. It’s a single baby girl named Hayl.

Weirdly, Hayl is a normal human but she has the hidden Pyromaniac trait.

A quick check shows that Grace also has the Pyro trait along with the Immune to Fire hidden trait.

Watching her mum give birth to her latest sibling must’ve really taken it out of Freya because as soon as Hayl was born Freya runs to her bed for a nap.

I’m not sure why I made her do it but I made Cai throw a skill booster elixir at Azlan which, to my surprise, completed her LTW +40

Ayden decides that the kitchen is the perfect place to practise his keepy-uppies.

Ayden: Don’t mock it ‘cause you can’t do it

Cai: You’re not gonna usurp my position as my dad’s favourite, are you my little Sunshine?

You have serious issues Cai

I was kind of desperate to see what Hayl looked like since the other two are sort of face clones so I aged her up after midnight that night.

I am completely in love with her little face which looks a lot more like Azlan’s than Cai’s right now. She looks so different from the other two and I absolutely love it Red heart

Right, I think I’m gonna end the chapter here. Join us next time for birthdays, my first fails in a while and maybe a new baby.

Points:

Self wetting (5) -25
For each sim failing school (1) -5
For every game induced visit from a police officer, firefighter or babysitter (when you don’t call them but the game makes them come)
Passing Out (4) -20
Accidental Deaths
Social Worker Visit

Every Birth (4) +20
Every Twin Birth (3) +30
Every Triplet Birth
Fulfilling LTW (3) +120
For each Sim that gets on the honor roll (7) +35
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation of children (1) +10
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation
Every 100,000 dollars

Every sim to master a skill (6) +30

Every sim to max their career (2) 20

Painting of Torch holder somewhere in the house

Total points: 210

6 thoughts on “Chapter 3.5 – This Family has issues

  1. OMG, Hayl is so adorable! Especially love that she got Azlan’s hair colour. Yay for not ginger!

    However, the toddler (now child) werewolf ghost is seriously awesome. Freaking love those toddler werewolf animations.

    Like

Leave a Reply

