Chapter 2.7 – Three Deaths and a Promotion

Hey guys, welcome back to Berries of Insanity. The title of this chapter is a bit spoilery so try to act surprised when the actual events happenWinking smile

Spot the one thing wrong with this picture.

Internet cookies if you said the 90 year old man jumping on the trampoline.

I didn’t show it last chapter but I gave the D twins room a quick child make-over.

It’s still very boy centric but Dahlia will have to deal with that ‘cause I’m not adding on to the house again.

It doesn’t really matter anyway since the D twins refuse to use their room.

Daryl much prefers the treehouse and you’ll see where Dahlia choses to sleep later in the chapter.

Cai comes home from her first day of school but her mood is through the floor.

She’s starving, exhausted and very smelly from her pee incident last chapter.

Apparently going for a bath it at the top of her priorities instead of y’know, eating or sleeping.

Cai: Hey, a Princess needs to always look fabulous.

Yeah, I guess that explains why you went to school with clothes smelling of pee Eye rolling smile

Cousin Austin (Alyssa’s eldest) came home with Cai.

Hey Austin *waves*

Austin: Why does mum insist I come over here again?!

Finally one of the kids rides the non creepy spring rider.

Dahlia: Giddy up Buttercup, we’re almost to the crystal city.

It’s nice to see one of you kids being sweet without being terrifying at the same time.

Dahlia: Do you want to join me Voice?

No thanks sweetie but I love you anyway for asking Red heart

Damn it Cai! Why did you have to go for a bath instead of going to bed?! –5

Austin: Eww, a ghost!

That ghost happens to be your little cousin, you jerk!

Austin: But she’s passed out on the lawn.

I’m well aware of that fact, thank you very much. Now please keep your opinions to yourself.

Thankfully Cai did run to her bed as soon as she got up from her literal dirt nap.

All I can say is that I am super glad I don’t have to grant that wish.

No more kids for you two if I can help it!

I was slightly more prepared for Rylee’s death than I was for Cat’s ‘cause Rylee was kind of old when we got her but it’s still kind of sad.

For anyone interested these are my two cats, Button (the dark male) and Evie (the smaller white female). They are only 2 and 1 but I’ve had them since kittens and I would seriously be devastated if any of them passed. Animals; they are always my downfall.

Ayden: Haha, you’re a wimp over your silly little cats *evil laugh*

Do I need to remind you who’s pet it is that’s actually dying here?

Dahlia: No not Rylee

Austin: What’s her problem?

Austin you do realize her cat family pet just died, don’t you?

Austin: Yeah, so what?

Disappointed smile

Death: Come here kitty, let’s get you away from all these crazies.

Rylee: I can fly!

Pep: Noooo, not my last baby

Poor Pep, I’m still convinced she loved those animals more than her actual kids.

Moments after Rylee and Death disappeared this little witchy gnome popped up.

I thought you could only get them when you actually had witches so it’s kind of weird one just popped up. Either way in honour of our dearly departed cat I named this gnome Rylee 2.0.

My precious little cinnamon roll, I’m so sorry.

I’m weird and hate seeing my Sims sad but Dahlia’s face just breaks my heart.

What’s wrong with you Mr emotionless?

Ayden: I’ve just realized the cat died *loud sobs*

*facepalm* You think!

Rylee died 3 days over the age limit at 54 days old. She takes the other side of the computer desk beside Cat until the Founders die and I build and actual graveyard place in the yard.

Pep: Aww, don’t be upset Princess, she’s in a better place now with Cat.

Cai: Have you forgotten to take your meds again Grandma?

Cai literally slept through the whole death and didn’t even get a mourning moodlet afterwards. Weird.

Since Rylee’s death I’ve been a little worried about these two so I checked their lifebars.

Pep’s is full and Ivan’s is a day or 2 off being full too. Crying face

Ivan: What are you talking about, I’m a spring chicken!

Pep: *to herself* in his dreams

Even while grieving Cai manages to do her homework. I instantly forgive her earlier fails.

Instead of using her own perfectly good bed Dahlia decides to use her big sister Clara’s.

I don’t mind right now ‘cause it’s no being used but that’s probably gonna be a problem when Clara comes home.

Ayden: Give me a kiss gorgeous

Envy: Ew, no! I’m still grieving the cat.

Ayden:

And fight they did.

Fighting isn’t exactly a normal reaction to rejection but hey, I never claimed this family was normal.

Envy: Never become a criminal son

Elijah: Why mama?

Envy: ‘Cause you’ll end up getting arrested every night like your father.

Ayden from the other room: *shouts* Hey, I heard that!

Envy: *shouts back* good!

Uh oh, it looks like there may be trouble brewing in paradise.

I caught the tail end of Cat’s first haunting. I was so happy to see her.

Cat: I wish I’d had chicken when I was alive.

The D twins join their big sister in school.

Dahlia: What’s school like Cai? D’you think the teachers will like me?

Cai: Why am I stuck sitting beside the nerd?

Daryl: Don’t look at me, I got stuck back here ‘cause I was throwing gum at the driver.

I guessed I should give Elijah a little screen time since his older sibling have been hogging the spotlight. Of course, him being a toddler, he doesn’t do anything terrible entertaining.

Ayden: Push it honey, you can make it!

Envy: Shut up or I’m gonna shove this stick where the sun doesn’t shine!

I literally have no idea what level Envy is right now since I didn’t write it down but she definitely in the latter part of the MA skill.

I got this pop up after the kids finished school so of course I said yes. I’m kind of eager to see where Alyssa lives.

Ayden: Fine, if she doesn’t want my help she’s not gonna get it!

Are you really sure this is a good idea Ayden?

Ayden: It’s an awesome idea and no one if talking me out of it.

Since Ayden (as well as Cai now) is a celeb when the paparazzi break in now they generally take pictures of him.

Over at Alyssa’s house with Cai I find Alyssa holding her toddler son Caiden.

I’m not sure where she got the maid outfit but she’s rocking it.

This being the Sims and Alyssa not having a crib in the house little baby Titus gets left on the floor. Good grief, that red hair is dominant.

Cai: Your grandma is not as good as my grandma

Austin: Say it isn’t so

Austin you do realize you have the same grandma, right?

Alyssa: Kids, play nice.

Cai spent the rest of the night crying out in the hallway before heading home.

He’s halfway to his LTW now. With how slow he’s been I didn’t think he’d ever get to this point.

Daryl: The Ooga Booga monster is coming to get you!

Ivan: No! It’s not my time yet!

Daryl, don’t be a little shit. You’re gonna give him a heart attack.

Ivan finds solace in the grandson that doesn’t scare him once he’s recovered.

Ivan: Who’s the greatest little boy in the world who doesn’t go around scaring his old grandpa half to death?

Elijah: I is?

Ivan: Yes, you are little ‘Lijah *bounces Elijah up and down in his arms*

Ayden: Do I really have to do this?

Yes!

Ayden: The voice told me that you need to go to bed so get going.

Daryl: But dad…

Ayden: No buts, get your ass to bed!

I can’t get over how cute Elijah is. I was all prepared for him to just face into the background with how adorable the other kids are but he’s proven me wrong.

What’cha doing ‘Lia?

Dahlia: Just doing my homework on the new tablet daddy gave me.

That’s my good little girl.

Pep: I know I don’t tell you this enough but I love you Ivan Holly.

Ivan: I love you too Peppermint.

Aww, such a sweet moment between my founders.

Ayden: Have I ever told you I hate being your stupid TH?!

Several times now get back to upgrading the new appliances.

Cai: I’m daddy’s favourite kid.

Daryl: *dramatic gasp* Why would you say something like that?

Cai: Serves you right for scaring grandpa

I guess Daryl didn’t like the little taste of his own medicine maybe this’ll teach him not to scare the elderly again.

Ayden: …and you better get that homework done.

Dahlia: I’m already doing that daddy

Ayden: Good, I want to see an A from you in your report card.

Wow Ayden, talk about overcompensating I don't know smile

Meanwhile outside something I was totally unprepared for was happening.

Pep: What’s this strange feeling. I feel so light and floaty

Pep: Is that you Cat?

*sniff* I wasn’t ready for you to die yet Pep. I wanted you to be around to see in Gen3 as TH.

Death: It’s your time to go Peppermint Holly.

Pep: No, I’m not ready! I still have so much left to do!

Death: No can do Grandma, get in the urn.

This is probably the saddest picture I’ve ever taken. I couldn’t believe that Cat was out haunting and had to see her owner and closest friend die.

Peppermint Holly lived a good life and died at 92 days old. She is survived by her husband Ivan, her son and daughter Ayden and Alyssa, and her 8 grandkids.You were an awesome founder and you will be missed.

Dahlia: I can’t believe grandma’s dead.

Cai: Shut up, you barely even knew her! *cries internally*

Seriously?!

It’s not even 24 hours after Pep’s death.

Envy: I can’t believe Ivan’s dead.

Ivan: It’s okay Envy, I’m going to be with Peppermint again.

And with that sweet moment we say goodbye to our dear co-founder.

Our two founders now lay in this nice little fenced in area in the yard with their beloved pets.

This has been kind of a bummer of a chapter but join us next time when things will hopefully look up (I think since I haven’t played that far ahead yet).

Points:

Self wetting (3) -15
For each sim failing school (1) -5
For every game induced visit from a police officer, firefighter or babysitter (when you don’t call them but the game makes them come)
Passing Out (3) -15
Accidental Deaths
Social Worker Visit

Every Birth (1) +5
Every Twin Birth (3) +30
Every Triplet Birth
Fulfilling LTW (1) +40
For each Sim that gets on the honor roll (4) +20
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation of children (1) +10
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation
Every 100,000 dollars

Every sim to master a skill (6) +30

Every sim to max their career (2) 20

Painting of Torch holder somewhere in the house

Total points: 120

4 thoughts on “Chapter 2.7 – Three Deaths and a Promotion

Leave a Reply

