Chapter 2.6 – Well, That Was Unexpected

Welcome back guys! Last time Envy gave birth to another set of twins and found out not long after that she was expecting again. The older set of twins also had their child birthdays. Now that you’re all caught up let’s jump into this chapter, shall we?

Since Cai and Clara are now children and can no longer fit in their cribs I thought I better make them their own rooms. I’m not really good a decorating normally but I’m actually really proud of this room.

I also added a sort of playground area outside in hopes that the kids this gen will be more interesting than Alyssa and Bay were as kids.

I looks like Cai was the first twin to claim her new bed.

Aww look, my first ever semi-awkward family dinner (minus Ayden and Cai).

Envy: Can you please put on some clothes Peppermint?

Pep: I don’t know what you’re talking about dearie, I’m wearing the finest clothes around.

Clara: *Must eat as fast as I can so I can escape*

Ivan: *Blissfully ignorant*

The picture of normality this family is.

Why did you have to go and roll that? Now I have to grant it and I don’t want Clara to leave.

Ayden: I have to many kids so I want to get rid of 1 or 2.

You should’ve thought about that before having all of them *locks in wish anyway*

I’m really gonna miss your sweet face around Clara, even if you are your dad’s face clone.

Clara: I’ll miss you too strange voice in my head

Elsewhere, Daryl continues to be too cute to function. I may be slightly biased though because of his namesake.

Well I’m sure that’s the most appropriate place in the whole house to give birth, just let your daughter see you giving birth. I do find it slightly hilarious that Dahlia is obliviously thinking of Pep whilst her mother is in labour right behind her.

Envy: Until you know what this pain’s like you can shut your face!

Just make sure it’s not multiples again or you are going back into your grave to make space for them Devil

Envy: I *pant* hate *pant* you!

Love you too Sweetie

Not content with scarring just one of her daughters Envy make sure she screams loud enough for Clara to hear and come running.

Clara: What do I do, what do I do?

Envy: Get your father to take me to the damn hospital!

No can do, he’s working again.

Envy: This can’t be happening?!

No kidding you, ever single time Envy has gone into labour Ayden has been at work or on his way to work.

Envy: Damn it! Why isn’t it a girl?

Well that’s a lovely way to welcome your new baby into the world.

Both Ayden and Envy wished for a girl but unfortunately for them I’m not allowing anymore pregnancies this gen.

This little one is Elijah and he was named after Elijah Mikaelson from both The Vampire Diaries and The Originals.

Yeah, Bay finally gets herself a romantic interest. They became serious shortly after this pop-up. I’m glad to see her with someone since I didn’t set her up with anyone.

Here we find Daryl being as absolutely adorable as usual…wait, WTH happened to Dahlia? I’ve never seen this glitch before. It’s weird.

This picture is here for 2 reasons.

1) To show Clara found her new bed too

2) To show how absolutely adorable she is sleeping with her teddy.

Cai: Nope, this isn’t happening

What’s wrong with your face?

Cai: I shall not step a foot further into this mess. A Princess such as myself deserves sparkling cleanliness everywhere.

Once again Ayden’s ego has reigned supreme.

Cai: Mother Aunt Bay is coming with her phantom blaster to capture you

Envy:

Cai: And then I tried to scare her but it didn’t work

Pep: That’s nice Princess

Oh, so you’re where she’s getting the Princess idea?

Pep: Of course, she is my special little Princess after all.

I swear, at this point Cai is better friends with Pep than she is with anyone else in the house. They are nearly best friends because of all the time Pep spent with her as a toddler.

I’m not sure who it was but someone finished the body work on the fixer-upper car.

As soon as Envy gets a free minutes now that she’s not pregnant any more She’s straight down to the Martial Arts equipment.

Dahlia: thomeone get me out of thith boys room (I imagine she’s got a lisp in my head for some reason)

Side note: It really bothers me when toddlers get put in the wrong cribs. I wish we could assign them like the beds.

Envy: Come here my special little angel, mummy’s got you.

Dahlia: Freedom, sweet freedom.

Dahlia: fwood!

Good to see someone’s happy again.

Arrested again Ayden? What is this your 4th or 5th time? You are the furthest thing from evil I could ever imagine.

Ayden: I…

Policeman: No talking to outsiders criminal!

Rolling on the floor laughing Rolling on the floor laughing

Ayden: *frustrated sigh*

Back at home Cai has discovered the spring riders I placed outside. Of course she would pick the creepy cat one.

Cai: Ride on Damien, together we can conquer the world.

I STG she is eviler than Ayden at this point.

Clara discovers the playground too after her sleep.

Clara: I can see you voice lady

This is all an illusion *backs away slowly*

What on earth are you doing Cai?

Cai: I’m recreating this years John Lewis Christmas advert.

I really need to keep you away from the TV.

Why do you and your sister insist on only using the creepy spring riders instead of the pony one?

Clara: Don’t call Handles creepy, he’s special is all.

This kids are insane!

Cai: Hello, Man on the Moon, are you there?

Clara: There’s no one there you idiot!

The girls played outside all night (good job this is the Sims and not RL or they both would’ve been frozen) and in the morning Clara had to run off to her new boarding school. I’m really gonna miss her and the first opportunity I have to bring her back I’m taking it, even if that’s when she becomes a teenager.

Even though one of the eldest kids is leaving no fucks are given by the family.

Ayden: Lookout Daryl, the claw’s coming to get daddy’s little man!

Daryl: Naaaawww

Ayden: *tickle tickle*

Daryl: Naaaawww daddy, make it stop *giggles*

Look at the sheer joy on Ayden’s face, he’s really a big teddy bear, no one can convince me otherwise.

Cai: Knock knock?

Ivan: Who’s there?

Cai: The Grim reaper, here to collect your soul

Ivan: Not my soul, I’m too young to die

Shame on you Cai, scaring your poor grandpa like that. He had enough of the when your dad was growing up!

Cai: Daddy you need to buy me a new high spec computer with a gaming mouse.

Ayden: And why would I do that?

Cai: ‘Cause I’m your little princess *gives Ayden the puppy dog eyes*

Ayden: I’ll get it ordered right away Princess.

Cai: *to self* My job here is done

Ayden you do realize that you’ve just been played by a 6 year old right?

Rylee hasn’t been getting much screen time lately and I’m scared she’s gonna die soon so here’s a picture of her being adorable.

What’s up with your sourpuss?

Pep: Why couldn’t it have been a girl?

Sorry but that’s just how it worked out.

Pep: *grumble* I wanted a girl

Now here’s something that a little girl your age should be doing.

Cai: I’m just taking her as a snack for Damien.

Why did I ever expect normalcy in this family?

Cai: Mother daddy said we can go on vacation to somewhere nice and sunny.

Envy: Nice try sweetie but your dad’s at work.

Cai: Curses!

Cai: Grandma?

Pep: Geez, don’t sneak up on me like that! My hearts not as strong as it used to be.

Because of her habit of scaring people Cai and Pep’s friendship has drastically declined. That doesn’t stop Pep from trying to fix it though.

Pep: Hello Princess

Cai: Sorry, only famous people are allowed to speak to Princess Cai.

That’s a little harsh, she’s your grandma.

Cai:

Long story short, this is what happens when you forget to feed your cowplant; it eats your Sims.

I seriously thought Ivan was a goner for a minute there but luckily Betsy (the cowplant) spat him back out.

Alyssa gave birth to another little boy whom she named Titus, odd name but then again this is an odd family. That’s 3 boys she and Gerald have now.

Daryl: I’m stinky

Pep: C’mere baby boy, let grandma change you

Ayden: I wanted that baby *throws strop*

Ayden: I know how to deal with this

And what exactly is that oh Evil Mastermind?

Ayden: *on the phone* Hi I would like to have a birthday party for my youngest twins.

That really doesn’t fix anything

Ayden: If I can’t have him that no one can.

Ayden: I’ve just organized a birthday party for D&D so my mum can’t snatch them from me anymore.

Cai: Ingenuous idea daddy

You are both morons *facepalm*

Cai: Oh daddy, do you wanna pillow fight with me?

Ayden: Sure Princess, anything for you

She’s got you wrapped around her little pinkie

Cai:

Was it now? Was hitting your dad with a pillow really worth the fail? –5

Ayden: Who left their baby here?

That’s your baby dipshit

Ayden: I don’t believe you but here, little stranger child, have a nice warm bottle.

I…I give up with you. You’re dumber than a sack of hammers.

Little ghosty Cai is headed to her first day of school.

Cai: I can’t believe daddy is forcing me to do this!

Seriously Ayden, I can’t even leave you alone for 2 minutes.

Ayden: What, he’s not gonna miss it

Just look at his smug face. Sometimes I wish I could reach through the computer screen and slap him. What’s weird is that he’s never done this to any of his other kids.

Ayden: I told you, he’s not my kid.

*headdesk*

He pocketed the candy before leaving poor Elijah to scream his lungs out.

The party guests started to arrive while Ayden was showing his evil side. Bay was first through the door.

Bay: Boo dad, you suck!

Stupid false celeb rumour.

Bay: What celeb rumour, he just sucks!

Bay: Take that you stupid gnome!

I guess she just has a lot of anger locked up inside.

Next to arrive was Alyssa, who was much calmer than her sister, and a random teen party crasher. I didn’t write down her name so she couldn’t have been important.

Crasher: But I brought invisible food.

Damn it, I forgot to feed Betsy again! I didn’t even seen who got eaten.

No! Not Bay!

Ayden: Can I stop pretending to be sad now?

Grim: Nope, still here.

Bay is the first of the human Holly’s to die. She leaves behind a cat and an old man boyfriend, also her legacy as a ghost hunter. I wonder since she was a ghost hunter will she now hunt herself?Thinking smile

Side note: As soon as Grim leaves I sell Betsy. I don’t want any of my idiots dying because I forgot to feed the damn thing.

I was so preoccupied by Bay’s untimely passing that I completely missed Elijah’s aging up pictures.

He is adorable, as are all the kids this generation, plus he got Envy’s eyes which go really well with Ayden’s hair.

Elijah: I is adowable?

Yes, yes you are.

I did manage to get the twins cake pictures. I was really surprised when Envy and Ayden each took a twin to the cake. I guess Daryl really is Ayden’s favourite.

Cai at school: I resent that!

Daryl and Dahlia continue to be completely precious.

Daryl rolled Grumpy as his child trait and Dahlia rolled Loves the Outdoors.

I think we should end this chapter here. I’ve got enough pictures for another chapter before I have to play again so that should be out soon as well. Join us next time for more crazy antics from Cai (and the rest of the kids) and the death of a family member (I’ll leave you to guess who).

Points:

Self wetting (3) -15
For each sim failing school (1) -5
For every game induced visit from a police officer, firefighter or babysitter (when you don’t call them but the game makes them come)
Passing Out (2) -10
Accidental Deaths
Social Worker Visit

Every Birth (1) +5
Every Twin Birth (3) +30
Every Triplet Birth
Fulfilling LTW (1) +40
For each Sim that gets on the honor roll (4) +20
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation of children (1) +10
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation
Every 100,000 dollars

Every sim to master a skill (6) +30

Every sim to max their career (2) 20

Painting of Torch holder somewhere in the house

Total points: 125

4 thoughts on “Chapter 2.6 – Well, That Was Unexpected

  1. Lol, those girls are such weirdos. Cai is definitely more evil that her father, but I kind of love her for it. And for how she has the adults wrapped around her little finger.

    OMG, poor Bay! Those cowplants are dangerous!

    Like

    • Cai definitely has everyone wrapped around her little finger and her evil streak is so wicked.
      I couldn’t believe that Bay was killed like that, before she could even pass on her beautiful genetics too </3

      Like

Leave a Reply

