Chapter 2.3 – Homeward bound

Hello everyone and welcome back to Berries of Insanity. I really need to come up with a better intro but this will do for now. Anyway, it seems I’m on a roll for posting these chapters. I really enjoy playing Ayden’s generation so that may have something to do with it. If this rate of posting keeps up I’ll have Ayden’s generation done within no time at all. Last time (which was literally yesterday) Ayden and Envy went to Uni (twice) and both got a degree in Physical Education. That was literally all that happened so hopefully this chapter is a little more exciting.

Back at home Envy is back to napping instead of actually sleeping.

Instead of sleeping Pep seems to have taken up chess. I really miss the days of being able to control her.

Pep: I’m tired but this chess table is in my way

Dumbass, why don’t you try getting up and actually going to your bed? Just a suggestion.

Pep: I just told you I can’t ‘cause this chess table is in the way.

*headdesk* her refusal to go to bed is starting to really irk me.

Finally! For a minute there I thought you were going to fail on me.

Pep: Never, I’ve got standards. I just like making you annoyed.

With barely any sleep Envy discovers the beauty of video games. Now there’s a girl after me own heart. I just wished she’d discovered them after a little more sleep.

She’s interrupted after not playing for very long by Ivan who just wants to insult her.

What is his deal? He just seems to fight with everyone and he doesn’t even have bad traits.

Not that Ivan deserves any attention but it’s his and Pep’s 25  1 year anniversary.

If they were under my control I’d send them out to do something nice for the day but they aren’t so they’ll just have to stay in the house like normal.

Even after getting yelled at by her future father-in-law Envy shows how nice she is by going and making his bed for him. Actually she spent almost the whole day cleaning up after the family.

She was interrupted at some point for some quality time with her boyfriend.

I’m pretty sure she preferred the previous form of exercise but I don’t see her complaining either way. She’s still got a LTW to fulfil after all.

Hey, look, she finally realized that she can actually sleep in the bed at home.

In sadder news Cat’s still around but I don’t know for how much longer ‘cause her lifebar is full Crying face

Rylee is still around too, which isn’t really surprising since she’s much younger than Cat, but she mostly sleeps so she isn’t in many pictures.

Again you two? Their relationship bar is definitely in the red now. Ivan’s never had a good relationship with any of his kids but his relationship with Ayden is definitely the worst.

To work off some steam after his argument with his dad Ayden goes to work on the car.

Ayden is the last person in the family to work on that car, everyone else has had a turn.

Sweetpea Pixel floated in at some point to take pictures of Ivan. If it was anyone else I would’ve been mad and reset them but I like Sweetpea so she can stay (for a while at least).

I think Cat misses Alyssa. Ever since she left Cat’s taken to sleeping on her, unmade, bed.

Okay, that’s starting to get a little creepy now.

I am so gonna miss you when you go Cat.

Pep: What’re you talking about? She’s not going anywhere.

Aww, poor unsuspecting Pep doesn’t realise that her first baby is so close to Death’s door.

I really like how Envy looks against the rainbow stairs.

Oh, she was coming downstairs to work on her skills. Go Envy!

Before she can get very far she is interrupted by Rylee.

Envy: Hello little kitty, do you wanna play? *produces laser pointer from thin air*

Rylee: Wait…your not my human *hisses*

Alyssa finally had her baby. A baby boy named Austin. I’ve just realized that makes him the first baby of generation 3. Wow, it seems so soon. I’ll have to keep an eye on him as he grows up.

Ayden is now officially heading to his first day at work…in his graduation robes. Yeah, ‘cause that’s real inconspicuous *eyeroll*

If you didn’t already guess he’s in the criminal career as per his LTW.

Apparently this is meant to be Cat growling at Rylee. It looks the other way around but whatever. At some point Cat picked up the aggressive trait so that’s probably why. Still, she looks too cute to be vicious.

Rolling on the floor laughingRolling on the floor laughingRolling on the floor laughing

I told you that you’d get caught in those robes.

Yay, Ivan can do things right. This is the top of his career +10

Bay is very influenced by the newest member of the family. She’s never so much as looked at the workout equipment before but as soon as Envy moves in she runs straight to the MA stuff.

You go girl, show that stick who’s boss

Bay: I’m…imagining…it’s…you

Why does everyone in this family hate me *sad face*

Envy’s still as amazing as ever and a total badass to boot Red heart

Way to go Bay, you earned your first belt/skill level. Look at her pretending to be all fierce.

Envy: Man, that workout really took a lot out of me

I wonder why that is *shifty eyes*

Damn, I can’t believe I forgot Pep’s birthday again. I suck as a sim god.

(Sorry for the sucky angle. My sims love to do stuff facing wall which makes it hard to get pics).

I think you went a little too heavy on the face make-up Pep Winking smile

Pep: Put me back, I’m not old enough to be old.

Whatever you say sweetheart.

(The skin problem is an issue with the actual skin. It’s only for T-AF so the face textures don’t work for Elders. She’ll just have to deal with it ‘cause I don’t know how to fix it).

Pep: Do you even know what privacy is?!

Sorry, I just wanted to see what you’d do not that you’re geriatric.

Pep: I’m not geriatric, just well defined.

As you can see Pep is in denial about a lot of things lately.

The apple really doesn’t fall far from the tree with you guys does it? When are you gonna learn that you can’t fix a computer with a screwdriver?

Ayden: Don’t make me use this on you Devil

Okay, shutting up now

Envy: Hello Peppermint, I’m Envy, your son’s girlfriend, can I call you mum now?

Pep: Hello son’s girlfriend. You can call me mum when you give me some grandkids, deal?

Envy: Deal, I guess

Since she is now an Elder (and there is no chance of her completing her LTW) I used Pep’s elder action to make her retire. I think she will be much happier now. The whole family came to cheer for her.

(Walls down because she was against a wall again)

Ayden: I love you Envy Grace.

Envy: I love you too Ayden

Ayden: I’ve wanted to ask you this for a while but it wasn’t the right time so I’ll ask now. Will you make me the happiest sim in the world and marry me Envy Grace Twilight?

Envy: Yes, Yes, a thousand times yes

My heart can’t handle all the cute these guys are showing Red heart Red heart Red heart

Some celebratory woohoo to commemorate the occasion.

While the happy couple were preoccupied I went looking for the rest of the family. I found

Bay at the car again. They are seriously addicted to this thing. If one isn’t at it another is.

After spending time with her new fiancé it’s back to skilling for Envy. See the lack of skill bar?

Yep, she’s halfway to her LTW now +5

After mastering athletics I have Ayden spar with Envy to help with her martial art skill.

She not quite as good as Ayden yet but she’s getting there. She’s level 5 already.

Ever since she got her belt Bay’s had a wish to spar with someone so I have Ayden do it.

He must’ve reached level 9 in MA in the previous picture and I never noted it down.

A random adorable cat passed by our lot while Bay and Ayden were sparring.

If I didn’t already have Cat and Rylee I’d have taken him in in a heartbeat but two pets is fine for now.

What’s this, another birthday? Why yes it is, this time for Bay and Ivan (he’s only getting cake ‘cause it’s Bay’s b-day too)

Pep and Ayden: Yaaay! One less idiot in the house Party smileParty smile

Bay: Gee, thanks guys

I had a few problems aging her up but Bay grew up as stunning as I knew she would’ve.

She gained the Eccentric trait and her LTW (the first that popped up) is Paranormal Profiteer.

For starting off as an unplanned baby I am really gonna miss you Bay. I hope you come around soon.

(I got her a job as a ghost hunter and kicked her out)

+10 for randomising the traits and LTW for this whole generation.

Ivan’s up next.

He doesn’t look too happy about being old (or maybe it’s the outfit my sister dressed him in).

I wondered why Peppermint didn’t make it to Bay and Ivan’s birthdays so i went looking for her and found her stuck in the one spot. *resetsim*

One of Ivan’s first wishes as an elder was to get a cane. I was only to happy to oblige.

I know this is short-ish chapter but let’s end it on a high note shall we with the knowledge that Generation 3 is officially on the way.

Join us next time to see the baby(ies) and the death of one of the first generation.

Points:

Self wetting (2) -10
For each sim failing school (1) -5
For every game induced visit from a police officer, firefighter or babysitter (when you don’t call them but the game makes them come)
Passing Out (1) -5
Accidental Deaths
Social Worker Visit

Every Birth (1) +5
Every Twin Birth (1) +10
Every Triplet Birth
Fulfilling LTW (1) +40
For each Sim that gets on the honor roll (4) +20
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation of children (1) +10
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation
Every 100,000 dollars

Every sim to master a skill (4) +20

Every sim to max their career (2) 20

Painting of Torch holder somewhere in the house

Total points: 105

2 thoughts on “Chapter 2.3 – Homeward bound

  1. I love Disciplined sims, they are great skillers. And MA helps skill Athletic too (though very slowly), so Envy will definitely fulfil her LTW – with Ayden’s help 😉

    Ugh, I hate how everyone gets a ‘career’ outfit as their graduation robes. I tend to use MC to take them off my sims, but the townies are always in them, and it annoys me to no end. But lol that he got caught while wearing them. Arrested on the first day of work…methinks it might take Ayden a long while to fulfil his dream.

    Bay turned out really pretty, and the different skins means she looks quite different to Alyssa, even if they have the same face.

    Like

    • Envy’s LTW is really coming along (with help from Ayden of course 😀 )
      I completely forgot to change Ayden’s ‘career’ outfit but it was hilarious that he got caught in it.
      As for Bay, I really do like her, even if she is just the same as Pep and Alyssa. There is something about her that is just distinctly her.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

