Chapter 1.6 – Teenage Dreams

Greeting earthlings and welcome back to another chapter of Berries of Insanity. A lot has happened IRL to me since I posted the last chapter. You don’t need all the details but these are the top 3

1) I had to rehome my puppy because I realized I couldn’t look after her properly because of my depression (at least I still have my 2 cats)

2) I got a my very first piercing (apart from my ears which were done when I was a toddler). It was a septum piercing in case anyone cares.

3) I lost my drive to do anything. I literally start something and get bored immediately with it. This one is the biggest and stopping me from doing a lot of what I used to love. Currently I am forcing myself to write this chapter because I m determined to get onto Gen2 by December.

Anyway, I’m sure none of you came here to read about my personal crap so we’ll move on with the actual chapter, shall we?

To start off we have a newly aged up Bay asleep in her new ‘big girl’ bed.

Bay: zzz My birthday party sucked zzzzz

Don’t you dare Ivan. You have a perfectly good bed inside; use it!

Some random kid from Ayden’s school called him up, interrupting his royal court playtime, but he didn’t seem to mind.

He is really adorable

Ayden: Yeah, we’ll blow up the school

Until he opens his mouth that is

Moving on we find our newly inappropriate Bay complimenting herself in the mirror.

Actually I’m not quite sure what she was doing here but doesn’t she just look like one of those kids who are full of themselves?

This is what Ivan spends most of his time doing when he’s not exercising or at work. Luckily he still knows how to function so it’s okay with me.

In a side note I’m kind of sad that his hair never got passed down to any of his kids.

Double birthday cakes, you know what that means; the twins teenage birthday is upon us.

Is it really that time already? It doesn’t feel long ago that they were aging into kids. I may have to tweak my lifespan a little.

Make a wish kiddos

Alyssa: I wish my stupid sister would stop laughing at us

Ayden: I wish ‘Lissa’s cake would catch fire *evil laugh*

Really, Ayden, that’s your twin smh

Ayden rolled Absent-minded. I also just realized that his child trait didn’t stick so I re-added it (it was disciplined if you can’t remember).

Here’s Ayden after his make-over. He is still as adorable as ever and he really rocks the guyliner.

Alyssa didn’t do as well in school as her brother so her trait was locked in.

She got Dog person (Cat’s never gonna be lonely then) which joins Slob, Disciplined and Loves the Cold.

I like the trait combinations the twins have so far.

Here’s Alyssa after her make-over. Gosh, she looks a lot like Peppermint too.

Did Ivan even contribute to these kids genetics apart from eye colour?

Gah!

Go away creepy llama man

Peppermint doesn’t seem to keen on the snow. Or maybe she’s just realized her eldest children are now teenagers. That would scare me too.

Correct me if I’m wrong but I think this is the first time Alyssa’s slob trait has really shown.

She wasn’t even hungry ‘cause she’d just finished her cake so I think she did it just to gross me out.

Poor Ivan looks so terrified here. I’m not even sure what’s going on because I panned over from Alyssa and he was making this face.

Oh, that makes sense. I guess he was getting ready to scold Bay ‘cause of EA’s shoddy programing.

She got scolded for skipping school.

He’s seriously to cute to be evil Red heart

Told ‘ya Cat would never be lonely. Alyssa is always with her now.

Old habits die hard, I guess. She wishes to train him almost daily.

Ayden takes his turn with Cat too whilst Alyssa hovers protectively over her little doggie to make sure he brushes her right.

Ayden obviously didn’t brush Cat to Alyssa’s standard ‘cause as soon as Ayden stood up Alyssa was down brushing Cat again.

I think my poor baby is coming down with the cold, either that or he’s singing to himself.

I had to buy these idiots a computer because Pep wished to enrol Ayden in an afterschool club and I think that can only be done by computer. I’m probably gonna regret getting them a computer but we’ll see how it goes. I had Pep join Ayden to the drama afterschool club ‘cause I thought it would be a good suit for his personality.

Bay: This boat is white

Very good sweetie, how observant of you Sarcastic smile

Somehow whilst playing video games on the computer Ayden manages to heartfart both Frieda Salas and Ada Winchester.

Both he’d never met before. At least I know there are a couple potential spouses if he wins the heir vote.

See this, no skill bar.

Ivan finally mastered the athletic skill. Hopefully that means getting his LTW will be a breeze. He’s already at level 6 so he doesn’t have that far to go.

On that note Pep is actually at level 8 at her career too.

Pep is still Bay’s favourite person. Whenever Pep has free time (which is whenever she’s not working) Bay is always starting random conversations with her. It’s precious Red heart

Bay isn’t the only one to get attention from Pep though. I make sure she has enough time for them all (mostly).

Ayden: Hey mum, remember when I came in nearly frozen?

Pep: Yeah, that was hilarious

WTH is wrong with you Pep? Actually the better question is wth is up with your face?

Seriously?!

You pull the most ridiculous faces.

After Pep fixes her face she encourages Ayden to improve his skills. Of course she’d encourage him to take up athletics.

Following his mothers advice Ayden runs outside immediately and jumps on the treadmill instead of, you know, working out in front of the TV in the warm house. You better not come in blue again Ayden!

Bay: This cake is amazing, we should have it more often

Alyssa: This conversation is boring

Ivan: I’ve just realized I don’t like these kids *person person minus*

Oh hell no! You guys are to old to be having babies again. Just be happy with the three you’ve got.

Ivan then surprises me by going and letting Bay off the hook after it was him that scolded her earlier.

He then gets a phone call from one of his co-workers and they end up talking about sports for a couple hours.

 

Bay manages to keep finding her bed. This ISBI thing is actually not as bad as I’d thought it was gonna be.

My idiots seem to be able to take care of themselves just fine which is awesome.

Alyssa: Did you hear that Frieda Salas is single now?

Ayden: Oh really now? How interesting

Wow, much enthusiasm there Ayden

These two do regularly spend time together, I just don’t photograph it enough.

You’re gross Sick smile

Your outfit however is pretty sweet.

Poor Cat, aging up in the snow. I completely forgot it was her birthday.

For being an elder dog now she doesn’t really look much different, maybe a little more grey.

Ayden: Do you wanna build a snowman?

Outdated reference if outdated.

Oh, I didn’t actually think you were serious about that Ayden.

This is the snowman they built together. Apparently it’s the classic one. I’m actually pretty disappointed, I expected the reaper or the evil one from Ayden.

Meanwhile, inside I found Cat eating like this. I think her sliders are glitched or something.

Speaking of things that are glitched. Ever since I set Ayden’s bed as the top bunk this is how he decides to get to bed. Y’know, the bed that’s on the other side of the wall. *sigh* simlogic at it’s finest again.

They do all eventually manage to get to bed though.

This is actually one of the rare times that Cat is asleep in her bed instead of sleeping outside in the snow.

The next morning it is time for the twins to start their first day at high school.

Alyssa: I can’t wait!

Ayden: *grumble* stupid school *grumble*

He’s such a grumpy old man in a teenagers body.

Inside Ivan’s being as adorable as usual before he has to head out to work.

Pep looks so enthused to be sitting in that skimpy outfit in the snow. I really don’t blame her.

Who even needs lifeguards in the winter?

These idiots apparently.

How are they not freezing?

Peppermint did have a few insane people to save that day. All I can say is I’m glad it wasn’t me.

The water does look really pretty in winter though.

After school Alyssa got invited over to Anastasia Cho’s house so I let her go. Anastasia was no where to be found but her little sister Millicent and her cat Rylee were there to keep Alyssa entertained.

I jumped back and forth between household members whilst Alyssa was out and found Bay in timeout.

Her grade had dropped to a ‘D’ though so I guess she was failing school (or so the moodlet said). -5

For a moment I thought Pep was going to scold Ayden but nope, she just wanted to encourage him to up his skills.

Pep: Listen son, I need you to get better at stuff so you can make us some money. We need money!

Ayden: She’s officially lost it

Such love between these two

Regardless of what he said Ayden still went and worked out for a while. He’s such a mummy’s boy Red heart

Heading back over to Alyssa I found her in literally the same place she was before but this time she was streaming videos on her phone.

She then went and brushed her teeth ‘cause her hygiene bar was getting low which almost got her kicked out. She looks so much like Peppermint. Way to fail on the genetics Ivan.

Anastasia’s mum Nadia Cho came home then.

Hi Nadia.

If you’ve read Young Forever – A BISBI then you’ll recognise Nadia as the founders spouse. If you aren’t reading it then you definitely should be.

Alyssa was eventually kicked out of the Cho house at 3 am but she didn’t end up heading home until around 5. I was surprised the curfew police didn’t come after her.

Alyssa: So tired

You should be, it’s 6am. Get your butt to bed missy. It’s a good job it’s the weekend and there is no school.

It was so late when Alyssa got in that Bay was already up and playing in the igloo Pep had built the day before.

Her dad is also asleep in that igloo but no cares are given by Bay.

Ayden is also up doing this. How could you Ayden, you built that with your mother!

Ayden: Yeah, so I could do this, duh

Poor, poor snowman Sad smile

Yay prom! I wonder if I can find the kids some dates? I’m gonna try anyway.

And Bay gets her second fail –5

We were doing so well too. Did you notice Bay was the only one who got me fails this chapter? I certainly did. She’s really not doing anything to make me like her any.

I was following Ayden when he was out and about and we bumped into Frieda Salas. He heartfarts her in person to so it seemed like perfect sense for me to use his one teen action to ask her to prom. Thankfully she agreed to go with him.

Since Ayden now had a date to prom I figured I should get Alyssa one too. I had Pep invite this kid over. His name is Gerald Sung-Lau and I’m not sure how Peppermint knew him but it seemed perfect ‘cause Alyssa was already friends with him. I used Alyssa’s teen action to ask him to prom and he agreed too. Sweet, both twins now have dates. That turned out better than I’d expected.

To end the chapter we have Bay being an overprotective little sister and interrogating her big sisters date. So sweet of her (okay, I may like her a little).

Points:

Self wetting (2) -10
For each sim failing school (1) -5
For every game induced visit from a police officer, firefighter or babysitter (when you don’t call them but the game makes them come)
Passing Out
Accidental Deaths
Social Worker Visit

Every Birth (1) +5
Every Twin Birth (1) +10
Every Triplet Birth
Fulfilling LTW
For each Sim that gets on the honor roll (1) +5
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation of children
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation
Every 100,000 dollars

Painting of Torch holder somewhere in the house

Total points: 5

(Side note: I really think there should be points for spouses mastering skills since it’s autonomous. I may add that in future what do you guys think?)

2 thoughts on “Chapter 1.6 – Teenage Dreams

  1. Sorry you’re not feeling great, I know how hard it is to even get out of bed when the world seems like such a dark place. Forcing yourself to do stuff is a good thing, and we’ll be here for you when you feel better *hugs*

    It’s sad that Ivan didn’t pass on his cool hair colouring, but there is always grandparent genetics. Ayden does look like he has Ivan’s nose, I think? And all three kids got his skintone, none of them have Pep’s doll-skin. But you’re right there isn’t much genetic mix, stupid game fail.

    Love Pep’s faces! She throws some of the best ever, can’t wait to see what she’ll do as an idiot.

    I agree about points for skilling idiots, hell, I give my TH points for maxing skills, since they have to babysit the others too.

    Thanks for the shoutout!

    Like

    • Feeling like this really sucks but I’m trying to power through the best I can.
      I love Pep to pieces and I think I’m gonna really miss her when I can’t control her anymore.
      Thanks to you I’ve decided that I’m gonna start giving points for maxing skills and maxing careers.

      Like

Leave a Reply

