Chapter 1.2 – Let’s Celebrate!

Hey everyone, and welcome back to another chapter of Berries of Insanity. This chapter was meant to be posted days ago but I got preoccupied with breeding some of my Pokémon, oops. Breeding Pokémon is actually kinda stressful, especially when you’re looking for certain moves , at least it is for me but I’m guessing you guys didn’t come here to read me rambling about Pokémon breeding so I’ll just get on with the chapter. Please excuse me if this chapter is kind of crappy, I feel super tired.

We start of by finding Pep at work, seemingly resigned to a life of spinsterhood.

Pep: Stop with the commentary already, jeez!

Okay, okay but what’s with the face?

Pep: Just plotting ways to get rid of you

O.o Are you sure you aren’t evil?

Here we have the elusive Olive Specter sunbathing on the beach with no sun in sight. I’ve never played sims 2 so I’m not to sure who she is but I remember when Midnight Hollow first came out a big deal was made about her being part of it. I may keep an eye on her and her…son (I’m not sure if it’s her son but he lives with her) in the future.

The townies still continue to amuse me in what is otherwise a quite boring job.

Oh, wait a minute, is that who I think it is?

Oh yeah it is! Pep get your butt over here now! We’re getting him to move in today if it’s the last thing I do.

Pep?! Pep, Where are you?

Pep…oh there you are

Pep: Yeah, never mind me, just saving someone’s life

Stop giving me lip, Ivan’s here

Pep: Ivan’s here? Really?

Yep

Pep: Here lady take this, I’ve gotta go

Some lifeguard she is huh? At this point I didn’t really care though ‘cause I was getting sick of Ivan never coming over when Pep called him.

Pep eventually manages to drag her butt over to where Ivan is. I seriously had to stop him from leaving so many times before she got over to him.

Pep: I can’t believe you’re here, oh and by the way you’re moving in with me

Ivan: Uh…okay then

*Starts cheering in the background*

Ivan: Hey I hear cheering *starts excitedly cheering too*

It took Pep hours to get Ivan to finally move in with her but he eventually did and now he’s stuck with her.

So let’s properly introduce you to the Gen1 spouse, Ivan Moore (who I keep mistakenly calling Noah for some reason). His traits are Good, Childish, Absent-Minded, Athletic and Clumsy. I’m not sure how those last 2 traits will work with each other. Actually I can just imagine him being one of those people that constantly want to work out but are always falling on their faces when they do. He moved in with 40,000 but at the time I thought that a little cheaty so I put their cash back down to the 3000 Pep had before Ivan moved in. In hindsight that was probably a massive mistake but oh well.

I do admit to buying this gym equipment with Ivan’s money before I put the money back down. It only seemed fair since they are for Ivan’s LTW after all (not that I ever see him completing it)

Ivan: Mmmm day old pancakes

At least he’s figured out where the fridge is

He’s also figured out that the dog bowl needs filled. Good on him for figuring it out before I did.

He doesn’t seem to have figured out where his new bed is though. Instead of going to bed he stayed outside on the treadmill all night. At least his athletic skill went up.

Pep: *mumbling* stupid toilet always getting dirty

Ivan’s got a real obsession for these pancakes. There are 2 other meals in the fridge but he’s only ever chosen the pancakes.

Even with her boyfriend now living with her Pep still makes time for her regular daily workout.

While said boyfriend makes faces at himself in the mirror.

I think I took this to remind myself to change the shower. It was funny at first but now it’s just getting weird.

Along with working out Pep also enjoys dancing around the house.

Pep, you’re actually washing your own dishes for once?

Pep: Don’t get used to it, I just needed the counter space.

*Sigh* At least you’re cleaning

Pep: I’m finally going to get Ivan to eat something other than pancakes.

Good luck with that, the man loves his pancakes.

See what I mean?!

It was at this point that I realized that Ivan had gotten a promotion at work and with the promotion came his first celebrity level. I’m not sure how to feel about that since I’ve never really played with the celebrity feature. Meh, we’ll have to see how it goes.

As soon as Ivan was finished with his precious pancakes Pep pounced on him. Ivan didn’t seem to mind.

Pep: Wait a second, I have something for you

Ivan: What is it, is it shiny?

Pep: You could say that

Ivan: OMG *girly squeal*

Pep: Will you, Ivan Moore, become my eternal slave marry me?

Ivan: Yes yes yes!

After that the newly engaged couple happily retire to their bed. Thankfully Ivan managed to find it this time.

Cat was getting pretty lonely so Pep decided to go play with her for a while.

A couple that works out together stays together, I guess.

Ivan: Aww, look at that cute wittle doggie

Cat: I’ll show you cute human *starts barking*

Pep rolled the wish to get married to Ivan so I had her go over to him and have a private wedding because I couldn’t be bothered with a party. It is rather unfortunate that the decided to get married in the bathroom though.

Their first woohoo ended with a lullaby. Generation 2 is officially on the way!

Uh guys, I’m not so sure it’s a good idea to whack a pregnant woman, even if it’s just with a pillow.

Pep&Ivan: Party pooper!

Ivan: Uh, what was I doing again?

Pep: See Voice, you ruined him

I really don’t see how this is my fault but okay then.

The family was struggling for money at this point with a new baby on the way and I’d heard that dog hunting could bring in a lot of money so I had Pep go train Cat how to hunt. This was not at all what I was expecting.

Pep: Cat I want you to go out and find lots of gems and if you don’t then don’t bother coming back!

Ivan gets his turn at cleaning the toilet too. So far he’s actually been a rather tidy sim which is kind of refreshing after me constantly having to tell Pep to clean.

Ivan: I love you Peppermint

Pep: Love you too, you big goof

D’awwww

Crappy quality picture because they were outside with no lights but I love how cute these two look together.

Aww poor baby

Pep: I hate you

Hey, it’s your own fault

Ivan: Can’t the CatDog sleep somewhere else?

I wasn’t sure what he was shouting about at first but when I spun the camera around I found Cat sleeping in front of the toilet which was stopping Ivan from using it. I made her move to her own bed (I can’t remember if I mentioned but I’m not counting the pets as part of the ISBI which means I can control them when I need too).

Luckily Cat moved just in time for Ivan to go to the toilet without a fail.

I actually feel really bad for Peppermint. This pregnancy hasn’t been kind to her at all, she’s constantly being sick.

Hey, I did get around to replacing the shower with a proper indoor one.

Our first bill came through. It wasn’t that expensive so we had enough to pay it.

When she isn’t being sick Pep still likes to work out. She seriously works out more than her husband at this point and he’s the athletic one.

*Camera pans*

You got something to tell me Pep?

Pep: Yeah, I’m a dog *woof woof*

Nice try Sarcastic smile

Pep: Oh, I guess I’m pregnant *stokes stomach*

Just let that sink in for a moment

Pep: I’m pregnant *starts internally screaming*

Well that didn’t take long at all

Points (None yet but get used to this):

Self wetting
For each sim failing school
For every game induced visit from a police officer, firefighter or babysitter (when you don’t call them but the game makes them come)
Passing Out
Accidental Deaths
Social Worker Visit

Every Birth
Every Twin Birth
Every Triplet Birth
Fulfilling LTW
For each Sim that gets on the honor roll
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation of children
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation
Every 100,000 dollars

Painting of Torch holder somewhere in the house

Total points: 0

8 thoughts on “Chapter 1.2 – Let’s Celebrate!

    • I know, I don’t think in the entire 5 or so years I’ve been playing sims 3 I’ve ever had that much trouble moving a sim in. I really can’t wait for you guys to see their kid/s. They are absolutely precious!

      Like

  1. My boyfriend breeds pokemon to make them better…I just breed for that shiny. Except it’s only worked twice and the first time it was the 14th egg and the second time it was the 329th egg. >.>

    Also. I love Ivan. ❤

    Like

    • Shiny breeding is definitely a pain, I spent 3 months earlier this year religiously shiny breeding my pokemon and I still only ended up with about 12 shinies from all that.
      I love Ivan too, he’s soo helpful.

      Like

  2. Yay, Pep finally snagged her man! I bet the baby is going to have red hair 😛

    If Pep’s athletic skill gets to be high enough, she can train Ivan and force him to work out. And as long as he goes to work, he might be able to complete his LTW… I guess we’ll see.

    Like

    • Pep’s skill is actually high enough to train Ivan. She actually does it quite frequently so it’s actually really likely Ivan will complete his LTW (if he actually goes to work that is) 🙂

      Like

    • Definite multitasking. It was sheer luck that he was there and didn’t escape 😀
      I’ve never really thought how having kids would effect the lifeguard career but now that I think about it seems like it might get hard (thankfully she has a lot of maternity leave).

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

