Chapter 1.1 – Love Lorn

Hello everyone and welcome back to Berries of Insanity! It’s been just over a week since the last chapter was posted which, for me at least, is nothing short of a miracle. Seriously, I’ve got another legacy that I’ve been working on for over 2 years now and I still only have 9 chapters published *bows head in shame*. Anyway, I’m sure you guys didn’t come here to hear about all my failures as a legacy writer so I’ll just jump right into it Open-mouthed smile

Jumping in we find our native Candy Cane doing something not so native to her species.

Pep: *wheeze* Stop narrating, I’m trying to work *wheeze*

As you can see she isn’t very good but that doesn’t stop her from trying.

Pep: Shut *wheeze* up!

After working out for all of 10 minutes Pep then turns her attention to the mirror where she proceeded to talk to her reflection for hours. She reached level 2 in the charisma skill in that time.

Pep: So you can deliver it now?

What are you doing Pep?

Pep: Nothing much, how about you?

I will find out

Pep: Yeah, whatever *eye roll*

Oh, so this was what she was up too!

This is Peppermint’s new dog, Cat Holly (yeah, I named a dog Cat, what’cha gonna do ‘bout it). She rolled the wish the wish to get a dog almost immediately after I moved her in so I thought it was about time she got her pup. I vaguely modelled her after my own puppy Sora.

Hey Pep, someone special’s waiting… actually I’ll let you finish what you’re doing before I tell you. It’s not very often I seen you actually cleaning something Smile with tongue out

Pep: *incoherent grumbling*

Turns out I didn’t even need to tell Pep about her new arrival because Cat went and searched out her new friend herself.

Pep: Uh…hello little one, how did you get into my house?

Such love, such affection Sarcastic smile

After spending barely 5 minutes with the dog she so desperately wanted Pep then decided that she wanted to invite Ivan over.

Pep: Hey Ivan, it’s me…Peppermint, your girlfriend. What do you mean I have the wrong number? Ivan?!

Someone’s playing a little hard to get, huh?

Pep: Nobody asked your opinion!

I think someone is eating their feelings. It can’t be easy being rejected by the only man you’ve ever met loved. You better watch out Pep, it’s a slippery slope; one day you are sitting eating pancakes for dinner and the next your sitting in your pyjamas in front of a computer watching Netflix all day.

Pep: Oh, you mean like you?

Fair point. Man you’re mean for not having any of those traits. Let’s go see what someone nicer is doing.

Cat: Mmmm chicken

Finally Pep decides to do something other than mope around and feel sorry for herself.

Until she decides to push her luck and try again *sigh* will she never learn?

Pep: Ivan, hey, d’you wanna come over?

Ivan: Sorry, Ivan can’t come to the phone, please leave a message after the beep *beep*

Give it up Pep, he’s obviously not interested.

Pep: Never, he will be mine if it’s the last thing I do!

Okay, kinda creepy…moving on

Awww, poor baby bumped her head. I’ve never had a pet play with that ball before so it was sort of amusing to watch Cat play with it.

On the phone to Ivan again, are we?

Pep: No, I’m talking to Tatiana, honest I am.

Yeah, and pigs can fly

I then sent her to go play with Cat because her constant calling Ivan and not receiving an answer was bugging me. Also, look how cute!

Pep: Stupid dog shouldn’t be on the bed!

Cat: I wonder if I can fit that ball in my mouth like a baseball?

I really wouldn’t like to find out Cat 0_o

The next morning Pep had to run straight to work, leaving Cat with full motive bars (why am I mentioning this? Well, it’s kind of important shortly).

She started surveying the beach by running around it but that just seemed like a waste of time to me so I had her survey the beach from the lifeguard chair where I could see everything that was going on and also see Pep at the same time.

*Baywatch theme plays in the background*

Run, Pep, run!

Pep: Someone call for help, some guy is drowning!

Uh, Pep, sweetheart YOU ARE the help!

Pep: Oh, right…what do I do again?

*facepalm*

She did eventually get around to helping the guy (I didn’t write any note down while playing so I have no idea who he is) even if it took her ages.

She soon decided that 1 rescue was enough for one day because as soon as she was done with that rescue she started slacking off and chatting with Tatiana Salas (who really seems to be here everyday btw) instead of manning her post. At this rate it will take all eternity to fulfil her LTW! I am happy she’s making friends with Tatiana though, if only for the fact that she’s a ghost and has ghost kids (potential next gen spouse material if Pep ever gets around to having kids of her own).

Pep: *mimics* If Pep ever has kids *stops mimicking* I’ll have kids whenever I damn well please!

Peppermint, that isn’t what I….

Pep: Peppermint do this, Peppermint do that, I’m sick of it!

Pep: It’s your fault that Ivan won’t come around. It’s your fault I’m not married yet! You could’ve just moved him in when we started going steady but no, you had to take things slow!

I know she’s trying to be fierce but isn’t she just adorable when she’s angry Red heart

Pep: Stop patronising me!

I left Peppermint on her own for a while after that and went home to check how Cat was getting on. I found her in the middle of clobbering herself in the eye with a rubber candy cane. This family is already full of whack-jobs and we’re only 3 days in. I fear for the next generation, really I do.

Peppermint did eventually make her way home and the first thing she did was to fill Cat’s food bowl since I completely forgot that needed to be done (I barely plan Pets and when I do I always use the bottomless bowl LTR).

Pep: Why are you taking a picture of me on the toilet?

Um…actually I can’t remember why I took this picture, maybe to show that you can actually use it or maybe to show how filthy it’s getting. Take your pick.

Pep: I prefer the first option thank you very much

After her exploits on the toilet Pep then went and made herself some Goopy Cabanara for dinner, even though it’s like 10 at night but whatever. At least she didn’t burn the house down or anything.

I looked behind Pep while she was cooking and found this little cutie. Pep must’ve thrown some food down on the floor for her while she was cooking (can you tell I don’t really pay much attention to the pets when I normally play them?)

Someone decided to sleep in her own bed instead of sleeping in Pep’s bed for once.

It was around this time that Pep gained this moodlet. I didn’t understand it though since Cat’s mood was in the green, and had been all day, and I didn’t receive a visit from the social workers. I’m guessing it must be a glitch so I’m not gonna count it as a fail.

Pep: This place is a trash tip

Well, y’know you could do something about that

Pep: What do you think I’m doing?

Don’t let me interrupt you then

Jeez Pep, what the heck happened to you?

Pep: Creepy isn’t it? This is what happens when you make me clean!

Try getting that image out of your head anytime soon. That’s the stuff of nightmares right there.

After that horror show inside Pep then went out and played around with Cat for a little while. I just love the pet animations, they are so adorable!

I wasn’t actually sure what happened here because one minute she was playing with Cat and then suddenly her butt was on fire. I think it has something to do with the fact that she was wearing her outerwear in the middle of summer but I don’t know.

Pep: That’s it, my life’s over before it even begun.

Stop being so dramatic and put yourself out!

I seriously started to panic for a minute that she wasn’t going to put herself out before I realized that I could make her. I am so dumb sometimes it’s ridiculous.

She did manage to put herself out in time (with a little nudge in the right direction from me) and I breathed a sigh of relief that my legacy wasn’t going to go down in flames, literally.

After I was sure Pep was okay and not in immediate danger of killing herself I went and tracked Ivan down because I really want to get this legacy properly  started before Pep’s old and grey. I found him like this on his way to work. I now understand why he kept refusing to come over, I wouldn’t want to be seen in those clothes either.

Pep: Did you find him? Is he coming over? Does he still like me?

As you can see Pep was very interested in how I got on. She’s so adorable when she’s all anxious-like!

Pep did get around to cleaning her toilet, on her own I might add. I’m so proud of her right now!

After which she did some more skilling which got her a couple of promotions at work. I think by this point she’s a ‘Beach Protector’ which is level 4 in the Lifeguard profession.

Pep eventually got tired of skilling, aka she was fatigued and didn’t have the right amount of friends, so she sat down and watched some TV with her faithful companion.

Of course their TV channel of choice was the Romance channel, what else could it possibly have been?

Points (None yet but get used to this):

Self wetting
For each sim failing school
For every game induced visit from a police officer, firefighter or babysitter (when you don’t call them but the game makes them come)
Passing Out
Accidental Deaths
Social Worker Visit

Every Birth
Every Twin Birth
Every Triplet Birth
Fulfilling LTW
For each Sim that gets on the honor roll
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation of children
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation
Every 100,000 dollars

Painting of Torch holder somewhere in the house

Total points: 0

9 thoughts on “Chapter 1.1 – Love Lorn

  1. *facepalm* missed new chapters on this ISBI too, sometimes I wonder what I’m doing…

    New doggie is coot! I’m with you about rarely playing with pets, yet have just adopted a dog for my ISBI. Hopefully both of us can keep the pet in the house! The social bar seems to decay so much faster for pets than sims.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Chapter 4.13 – You’ve Got To Be Kidding Me! | Berries of Insanity

Leave a Reply

